We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix
Ranked #104 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Deming, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok Hotel”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked this room for a conference. No complaints really. Its was an average room but clean. Our room was in the back so we didn't have to listen to interstate traffic and the hotel was easy to get to. It had a large parking for buses too. Staff we met was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duane C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, We appreciate our guest feedback. We are happy that this was a good location for you and aim to wow our guest, If we fell short for any reason please feel free to contact us. I hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Duane Cristion
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    17
    12
    12
    8
See reviews for
25
10
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked this hotel through a discount site at a great rate. They're lucky it was cheap because we were not impressed with it! The pool and hot tub were dirty and the continental breakfast was really picked over (we threw away our biscuits and gravy after one of us found a large hair in it, waffle batter was out and wasn't going to be refilled). However, despite its close proximity to the highway, it was relatively quiet and not too far from downtown. On a positive note, the water pressure in the showers was fine, the room was nice and dark for sleeping in and the price was right!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies that your stay was less than ideal, as we strive to exceed our guest's expectations each and every time. Your comments have been shared with the entire staff and we are working hard to ensure that an experience such as the one you had will never be repeated.

We hope you will give us another chance when traveling to the Phoenix area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My friend and I were desperate for a room and it was borderline Spring Break and right in the middle of spring training. We decided to do the Hotwire deal for a 2+ star hotel since it was much more afforable then anything we could find elsewhere.

We really just wanted a clean, safe place to stay. This however was asking too much for this hotel. The only room available (the one we got) was a smoking room and it smelled as if a cigarette was staying lit the entire stay. There was dog poop on the outdoor hallway for the 2 nights we stayed there. We saw maids going back and forth, don't you think this would have been taken care of?

The bathroom door had a hole punched in it at some point, but instead of replacing the door, they just put a thin patch over it which was pretty tacky (didn't match the color). The bathtub didn't drain well.

Overall, I wouldn't recommend this place as it was not clean and definately not in the best part of town. We went looking for somewhere to eat and have a couple beers and most looked like you weren't going to be welcomed in.

Room Tip: The best room would be one not at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nowocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us, as our guest feedback is very important to us. It is obvious that we did not put our best foot forward during your visit- your comments have been shared with the entire staff and through ongoing training and reinforcement, we are striving to improve.

We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

First of all, 10 rooms were booked at this place for our softball team for March 22 thru the 25. They for some reason cancelled our reservations. None of the staff knows what the other is doing and they were all really rude. Everything was fixed so thought all was well. Get there and first impression was horrible. The hotel was full of trash on the outside. Next door is an "adult" store and the other a graffati filled emply building. The neighborhood is rough to say the least. The rooms not dirty but extremely out dated. The headboards were hung crooked on the wall. The rooms had a funny smell to them. Turned out our shower didn't work, it was broke and no maintenance man on staff. So at midnight the only room they could offer was one with 1 bed. We were there with children!!! Ended up cancelling our whole 3 nights and stayed with friends at a nearby campground. Not the best of people stay their either. The guests below were drinking and playing load music. The guests next to us were all hanging out on the balcony at midnight partying. It was the worst experience we ever had at a hotel. The area alone is scary. So think twice before booking anything there!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Revenue Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We sincerely apologize for the experience you had recently at our property. The entire Camelback corridor is undergoing a revitalization process, to include the immediate area surrounding the hotel.
We are working hard to address the issues you experienced with ongoing staff training and improved communication.

We hope that you will consider giving us another chance and staying with us the next time your travels bring you to the Phoenix area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This Hotel could be better in many ways, but the price is right for the stay that some times is needed, Phoenix in March is full of because of the Baseball training and some time you have to stay were their is a room. It is close to the highway and is centricaly located.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlosolveram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we sincerely appreciate our guest feedback.
We were pleased that our central location suited your needs, and that you found our hotel to be a great value.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Hotel stay date: ( Feb 9, 2013). Booked this hotel because my son had a full day lacrosse tournament near the area. The price we paid was <$80 - I thought, wow!

If you are looking for a safe, comfortable place to lay your head at night, this is NOT the place. The area looked seedy. The west/south side of the hotel has a big empty, dumpster area that appeared to look like it is used for 'people to hang out' -- if you know what I mean. I did not see any illegal drug dealing going on, but one would assume otherwise.

The hotel has a musty odor upon entering the hotel lobby, to the right is a small breakfast area. We didn't stay for breakfast so I can't tell you whether it's worth it or not.

The room we were "upgraded" to because I am a Choice Gold member was less than desirable. It was on the first floor, the last room on that side of the building, right underneath the stairwell leading up to the upper floors. This was by far the worst Choice Hotel I have been in.

I would NOT recommend my friends or acquaintances to even think of staying here --- safety comes first. There are far many more hotels just up the road on I-17.... go there instead.

Positive: the only good thing about our stay? I received 8000 bonus Choice points.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zonitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us, we sincerely appreciate our guest feedback. The area surrounding our hotel is going through a revitalization process, as is the entire Camelback corridor, with new tenants coming into the area all the time. We noted your comments regarding the dumpster area, and since your stay have done our best to address this concern.

Our location offers easy access to I-17, as well as Grand Canyon University, located less than a mile from the hotel. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Thank you for your loyalty to the Choice brand of hotels.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was a very nice Quality Inn. It is rated 2 diamonds by AAA and it was a strong 2 diamonds. Everything worked fine in the room and it had a comfortable bed. One consideration for future guests: the motel faces I-17 directly. I got a room facing east, away from I-17 which I figured would be quieter than a room facing or perpendicular to I-17 but there was still noise during the evening from Camelback Road. Also if you have never been here before it is easy to get to from I-17 northbound since the driveway is actually on the off-ramp. But from southbound I-17 it is difficult especially at night when I arrived. You have to find an obscure driveway to access the Quality Inn. You may want to get here when it is daylight.

This Quality Inn does not have a full-blown hot breakfast unless you count the biscuits and gravy or coffee. Otherwise it was a standard continental type breakfast with hardboiled eggs and yogurt.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room facing away from I-17.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Road_Rambler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments after your recent stay with us. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be comfortable.

We hope you will stay with us again when traveling to the Phoenix area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Phoenix North
#45 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix
Address: 5050 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85017-3207 (Formerly Comfort Inn N Black Canyon Hwy)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is located in the heart of the Black Canyon off Interstate 17, just minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, US Airways Center, Chase Field ballpark and University of Phoenix Stadium. The Phoenix Convention Center, Arizona State University West campus and downtown Phoenix are only a few miles away.This Phoenix, AZ hotel offers a central location for guests who want to experience the Valley of the Sun, or those en route to northern Arizona. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the area. Hotel guests will enjoy many full-service accommodations including free breakfast with hot waffles, free local calls, free Wall Street Journal , outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Phoenix, AZ hotel has meeting rooms that accommodate up to 25 people for most events and business functions. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Families will appreciate the two-room suites with sitting areas. In addition, the hotel offers specials for both groups and senior citizens. Ample bus and truck parking are located on the property. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn and Suites hotel looks forward to providing every guest with exceptional service and cozy accommodations when visiting the Phoenix area. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites n Black Canyon Hwy Hotel Phoenix
Quality Inn And Suites n Black Canyon Hwy
Comfort Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing