We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay kind of thing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix
Ranked #106 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Booked this motel through Hotels.com for our road-trip through Arizona. Every other motels we stayed at was great, but this one (our last one) has gotten us beyond disappointed. Checking in was perfect. When we got to our room, we realized there isn't a fridge, I called the front desk asking if we can get a room with a fridge since it is 110 degrees outside and we like to chill our drinks. She told me to contact Hotels.com or I can just pay $10 per day for the fridge. It was total non sense when she told me to contact Hotels.com, its like what am I going to say to them? "Oh, we are in the room but we don't have a fridge, what do we need to do to get a fridge?" Come on!?? And $10 per day for a fridge? Really? We brought in our cooler and filled it with ice, of course the ice machine on our level (ground) is not working properly, it took about 5 minutes to fill up a bucket, so I had to go upstairs to fill the rest, (took me about 5 trips up and down).

The Internet was slow, fair/poor signal.

The neighborhood doesn't really seem safe. While we stood outside smoking a cig, we saw this homeless looking guy riding his bicycle around eyeing all the cars in the lot. Kind of creepy.

Did I mention the maid walked in on us when we were watching TV? She knocked, before we can say anything, the door was opened. Talk about the awkwardness.

Anyways, I won't recommend this hotel. Unless you really have no other choice. One more day here and we say our goodbyes for good.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

We apologise for the inconvinence you had at our hotel.
We hope to see you again so that we can serve you better this time around.
Manager..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 75 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights. The location is east to find and all of Phoenix is easy to get to. My AC was having a problem and I reported it, the next day when I returned it was not only fixed it was replaced with a new unit. Breakfast was good and enjoyable every day.

Room Tip: Being on the top floor keeps it from having noise from upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

We greatly appreciate your stay with us and are happy to read that you had a
comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again when you visit Phoenix, AZ.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Bed was comfortable,If you want a nice quiet clean hotel, Dont stay here. No Reasonable Service Here.
Yes the freeway is near this hotel, But that is not the problem. We stayed at this hotel for a few days for a get away. Only because we had already paid.
* Housekeeping did not service room everyday. Unless you bug the front desk in late afternoon
* Outside Trash overflowing for 2 days. We saw porter just throw stuff on the ground instead of opening the lid.Food and Pizza boxes on the ground. All around the property.
* Breakfast was out of 2 items they claim to provide in mornings and Woman treats you like you are in her way when she brings out food. Never heard of excuse me.
* Parties in Pool one night with Beer cans all over the place even though sign says no Alcoholic beverages allowed. Security Lock broken on Pool Gate.
* Dog in the Pool. (Pet Friendly, I Guess.........)
* On our way out of property. We noticed an Hotel Employee bring in a few friends from his car to eat breakfast food in Lobby area with Guests.
Hating to complain, But just being HONEST to everyone about this place. We will NOT be back to stay at this location.
When I mentioned something. Just got an OH WELL. and Was told that this property was just Downgraded because of Choice Hotel Violations.
I type this review with only actual Facts of our stay. Gosh, Now that I see you can add photos to this Posting, I will For Sure bring my Camera Next Time. a Photo would add 1,000 words to my review.

Room Tip: To pick a quiet room Get far away from the freeway side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eertnuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

We apologise for the inconvience you had at our hotel during your stay.
Thank you for pointing out the issues and that we can amend the situations and problems
that arise from it.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We very often stay at at motels in this chain when we are on the road. Staff has always been very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was extensive and good. Difficult to get in and out of hotel because of weird freeway traffic pattern. Room comfortable but lacks enough electrical outlets in the right place to set up computers and chargers. We would stay here again and recomend this hotel to travelers

Room Tip: Rooms in back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldsaltCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

We apologise for the inconvience you had during your stay at our hotel.
Thank you for pointing out the issues we have at our hotel. We have improved alot
since then, we had just taken over the management and hope to that you give
us a chance to serve better next time around.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

First of all the location is terrible. It is on a one way street just off the 17 freeway, very scary to exit the parking lot with people getting off the freeway at full speed and diving into the right lane right in front of you. The room was OK, they provide really nice pillows for the bed, however, if you walk around in the room without shoes your feet will be black. The first night I stayed there they did not have a shower curtain in the room, when I called the desk they let me know that housekeeping would not be in until 8:00am and made no offer to provide a shower curtain, I couldn't wait for housekeeping because I had to leave for a meeting at 8:30am. The guy I spoke to at the front desk told me they would give me a discount on the room for the inconvenience. That didn't happen. The next time I go to Phoenix I will not stay at the Quality Inn & Suites, and would advise anyone reading this review to find another hotel.

Room Tip: This was my first and last time staying at this hotel, I can only suggest you look for a different h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityinnphoenix, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services and your experience highlights the need for us to do so. I apologize. I have reviewed your comments and shared them with the entire management staff and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Quality Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
Thank kanay2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meister9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Courtyard Phoenix North
#44 of 174 in Phoenix
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix

Address: 5050 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85017-3207 (Formerly Comfort Inn N Black Canyon Hwy)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $49 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is located in the heart of the Black Canyon off Interstate 17, just minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, US Airways Center, Chase Field ballpark and University of Phoenix Stadium. The Phoenix Convention Center, Arizona State University West campus and downtown Phoenix are only a few miles away.This Phoenix, AZ hotel offers a central location for guests who want to experience the Valley of the Sun, or those en route to northern Arizona. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the area. Hotel guests will enjoy many full-service accommodations including free breakfast with hot waffles, free local calls, free Wall Street Journal , outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Phoenix, AZ hotel has meeting rooms that accommodate up to 25 people for most events and business functions. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Families will appreciate the two-room suites with sitting areas. In addition, the hotel offers specials for both groups and senior citizens. Ample bus and truck parking are located on the property. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn and Suites hotel looks forward to providing every guest with exceptional service and cozy accommodations when visiting the Phoenix area. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites n Black Canyon Hwy
Quality Inn & Suites n Black Canyon Hwy Hotel Phoenix
Comfort Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing