We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Scottsdale Greenbelt E-Bike 20 Mile Ride
88

Book in advance
from
$85.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Papago Park
from $85.00
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveler rating
471
310
68
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
471
310
68
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phoenix zoo botanical gardens picnic area hole rock fishing tomb hike butte desert path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 859 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019

I enjoyed my time at Papago Park, but assumed there would be a bathroom at the trailhead. We drove all over, finally stopping at the zoo entrance where they told us we would have to buy a ticket to the zoo, go in to the bathroom, then come out and get the ticket refunded. We drove to a nearby Starbucks instead. Very weird.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

Nice park in Phoenix to visit. The ponds are beautiful with grass & palm trees.
Make sure to go to the hole in the rock!
It’s the best thing about the park. It’s only a short 5 minute walk up to the hole. The view from the hole in the rock it beautiful.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

We visited Papago Park for an afternoon hike around the buttes. It's a beautiful desert park, right next to the zoo and botanical gardens. It was pretty hot, so took a rest in the shade of Big Butte. We also stopped by Hole in the Rock, but it was super crowded so didn't stay long.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

I only had a couple of hours to walk before my flight and wanted to see some outdoors place with the feel of the desert. I really enjoyed walking in Papago Park, had the chance to see a mountain with the "Hole in the Rock", some local plants around. You need to bring water/food with you and make sure you are dressed properly - comfortable shoes and some protection for the direct sun as it feels really hot.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank lenkaestevez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

Definitely a must do when in the greater Phoenix area. Nice fairly flat hikes if you just want to enjoy that. The botanical gardens are great as well. The zoo is really nice. Don’t miss Hole in the Rock. Very cool!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 518ATLCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews