We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing!”
Review of Papago Park

Papago Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.99*
and up
Segway Tour of Tempe Town Lake in Arizona
Ranked #12 of 228 things to do in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This park offers runners both paved and dirt trails.
1 review
“Just amazing!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

This park was just amazing! From the fabulous view to the breath taking trails this park is a must see!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Murtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    214
    45
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
479 reviews
260 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Great place to explore”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We initially were in the area for the golfing at the edge of the park but seeing the Hole In the Rock , we decided to take our time and see more the park had to offer . It was an easy 5 minute hike from the parking area to the rock . From the hole you get great views all the way to downtown Phoenix and Glendale . What got my attention was the lagoon surrounded by palm trees . We walked over and had a wonderful time watching the birds and seeing families fish . It was a beautiful little oasis !
The zoo and botanical gardens are also located here . We didn't have time , but I would love to come back for another visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Skwiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hiking Place!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Perfect place for hiking, mountain climbing, biking and or just relaxing. The view is beautiful! I spent part of my spring break here. It was gorgeous and best of all, you can enjoy this place without paying a dime! I love this place!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JhuliaBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for a day trip”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I visited this park two times this past week. They have Phoenix zoo and desert botanical gardens all in one park! I have not visit two places yet but there's a hole in rock where you can have a nice stroll up behind the rock and take in a nice view. It's worth the trip! It can be from an hour to 3 or more hours of your time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Desert Park”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I spent a few hours hiking here in April 2013. The trails are extensive (many miles worth), and there are rather large buttes to view from nearly any point in the park. However, the park is split with a road running through, so you may want to look ahead to be sure you park on the side you intend to hike on. It would be nice if they could join them with a walkway over the road rather than going through a crosswalk.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jfalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papago Park also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Papago Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing