We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”

Castles N' Coasters
Ranked #36 of 228 things to do in Phoenix
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you're young or old, big or small, you'll find lots of fun, food and excitement at Arizona's Finest Family Fun and Thrill Park.From the thrilling sky high roller coasters and exciting Sky Diver, to the exotic world class miniature golf courses and enchantment of an old fashioned carousel, there's magic and new adventures waiting for you and your family at Castles -n- Coasters.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very fun, an awesome place for the family, there's something there for kids of all ages. The Desert Storm is an excellent ride, and I would also recommend the Sky Dive for anyone who likes the rush of adrenaline and that type of ride.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    130
    59
    25
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level Contributor
143 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fun time with grandkids”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love the additional attractions of the zip line and rope climb. Spent 6 hours, very little of which was standing in line, and enjoyed all of it. Nov. a good time of year due to good weather but not too hot.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank VandVAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun place to go”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have made it a tradition to have the kids go there before the school year starts and when it ends. The added rope ride makes it even more fun.

Helpful?
Thank KristinaPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great miniature golf!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hubby and I came down to Phoenix for Monday Night Football. Saw this place on the freeway headed to dinner. Decided to go to play some miniature golf. Four different courses to choose from. Courses are fun and challenging. Huge game selection inside. We got there late so we didn't have time to get on any rides, but they looked like fun. It was a nice little date for us married folks! LOL! I would definitely go back on our next visit!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamRuckus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“small but good variety of rides”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Although C'n'C is not the largest amusement park/fun fair I've been too we always visit it when in the Phoenix area as it offers a good variety of rides. The price seems fair - $25 inc taxes - for a a ride pass not including mini golf - so if you start when the park first opens you can get a good number of rides in before it closes.

Most of the rides have height restrictions so taking a child whose under 4 feet high (1.2m) is likely to result in some disappointment, but there are a few rides aimed at 6 and under. The smaller 'coaster is best ridden at the back, be warned it jerks to a halt before the last bend at the end of the ride.

The queue for the "little Indie carts", gas-powered 9 horse power carts, can get quite long later in the day so take advantage of shorter queues while you can! The secret to these is basically keeping full or very near-full throttle at all times, don't let let the speed and revs drop else the clutch can disengage on a rise and you get stuck - drive it like you stole it!!

Food choices are down to the typical burger, hot dog, nachos etc; prices aren't so bad for this kind of venue, but if you want better quality, reasonable prices and more variety go to the food court at the Metro Parkway Mall across the road. The walk is also a chance to let your stomach settle down!!

The staff always check ID if you're using a credit card, so you'll need to keep your papers with you in the park, and I suggest you might want to take a small plastic bag to keep your wallet dry in pocket as you will get wet if you ride the bumper boats or log ride!

I you are going to be travelling any distance after, you might want to take a change of clothing, as although you'll dry out quite quickly if you get wet on the rides (which is actually quite refreshing in the heat) you will smell like a swimming pool!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castles N' Coasters also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Glendale, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Castles N' Coasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing