We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Barbara Alexand... D
Prescott, United States

Really nice place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 13, 2019
The staff were friendly and the room was very nice. It was akin to a Marriot Courtyard. Loved it!
Wish we could have stayed longer to take advantage of some of the great activities and amenities, but didn't have time.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aepp1234, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley, responded to this review
Responded Jul 15, 2019
Dear Barbara,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and encourage you to use our facility whenever you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Homewood Suites Happy Valley Team

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Saguaro Pool at Arizona Biltmore
$181
  • Priceline
    $181
  • Skyscanner.com
    $160
  • Hotels.com
    $181
14.1 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Pool
Restaurant
$197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $158
  • Algotels
    $148
  • Hyatt.com
    $158
16.3 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Pool
$93
  • Expedia.com
    $93
  • Skyscanner.com
    $88
  • Priceline
10.6 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Pool
pool
$81
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $89
  • Skyscanner.com
    $64
  • Hotels.com
    $89
15.1 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Pool
$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    $239
  • StayForLong
    $112
  • Expedia.com
    $239
17.9 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$100
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $100
  • Skyscanner.com
    $88
  • Expedia.com
    $100
21.0 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$131
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $131
  • Skyscanner.com
    $85
  • Expedia.com
    $131
8.2 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
$149
  • Expedia.com
    $145
  • Agoda.com
    $128
  • Skyscanner.com
    $145
24.5 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free parking
Pool
$70
  • Expedia.com
    $80
  • Algotels
    $62
  • Hotels.com
    $80
22.0 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
$99
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $99
  • Hotels.com
    $99
  • Skyscanner.com
    $99
21.2 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Phoenix
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveler rating
675
193
46
22
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
675
193
46
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk full size fridge home away from home great stay within walking distance oatmeal living room walmart hilton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 959 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Hotel was close to shopping and dinning. The purpose for the trip was to go to Hurricane Harbor. Hotel was less than a 10 minute drive. There was plenty of shopping and dinning option right around the corner.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Travel63221566775
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aepp1234, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

DearTravel63221566775,

It is great to hear you had a 1st class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back to visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Homewood Suites Happy Valley Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

Enjoy the large suites! Jim @ Front desk always helpful & friendly! Mickey serves a great Breakfast Buffet!! Convenient to many close restaurants & shopping! Business center could be better stocked w/ everyday office supplies - scissors stapler envelopes- but hasva computer & printer

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aepp1234, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear Wendy H,

We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and we're happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. Thank you for recognizing our great staff! It was a pleasure having you with us and encourage you to use our facility whenever you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Homewood Suites Happy Valley Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

I stayed here for 11 days. There were some minor issues with initial housekeeping (rotting vegetables in refrigerator, empty Gatorade bottle on shelf under TV). But, I like having a kitchen and it was reasonably stocked with dishes and everything worked. I also liked the breakfast and the evening social that also had enough selections that you could have dinner.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank NM_Travel_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aepp1234, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Dear NM_Travel_Mom,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We welcome you again and will strive to make your future stays just as great as this one!

Sincerely,
The Homewood Suites Happy Valley Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019


Perfect location, near every type of store you need for forgotten items, or just to go shopping, a lot of different types of food businesses around, offers multiple food delivery services also. Only thing lacking was a bar in the actual hotel. The evening social they provide seems okay, but an actual bar would be nice.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Navigate33445891877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aepp1234, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Dear Navigate33445891877,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We encourage you to visit us again.

Sincerely,
The Homewood Suites Happy Valley Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

Excellent location, breakfast and dinner, close to Walmart, restaurants malls and stores. Wonderful staff..look out for Edward...prompt response to issues..U can walk to all the theatres and restaurants. Very clean and enough parking as well

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Culture43189185742
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aepp1234, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Dear Culture43189185742,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and encourage you to use our facility whenever you are in the Phoenix North Happy Valley area.

Sincerely,
The Homewood Suites Happy Valley Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews