We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ghostblack

You hear EVERYTHING...awful

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 26, 2019via mobile
You can hear absolutely everything through the walls as they are paper thin. All talking, doors slamming, tv. I heard someone's cell phone beep through the wall. It's been a nightmare stay. People talking loudly down the hall two nights in a row and front desk didn't take care of it when I complained. Second night here of almost zero sleep. My headphones were on and cranked up and I still cant drown out the sounds at 1:30 am.
Staff seemed friendly during my stay until they did nothing to help.
If you can sleep through an earthquake, maybe you wont mind your stay.
Oh and my company has a preferred business rate here but I will complain to them to remove this peoperty. I'm never staying here again.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kekoa M, Operations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley, responded to this review
Responded Jun 22, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are extremely sorry that your experience was not a great one. I will be following up directly with you to further discuss and make this right with you. Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope you will allow us another chance to show you that your concerns are our concerns.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Saguaro Pool at Arizona Biltmore
$181
  • Priceline
    $181
  • Skyscanner.com
    $113
  • Hotels.com
    $181
14.1 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Pool
Restaurant
$93
  • Expedia.com
    $93
  • Skyscanner.com
    $88
  • Priceline
    $93
10.6 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Pool
$81
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $89
  • Agoda.com
    $74
  • Expedia.com
    $89
15.1 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Pool
$171
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    $171
  • StayForLong
    $113
  • Expedia.com
    $171
17.9 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$76
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $78
  • Algotels
    $65
  • Expedia.com
    $78
22.0 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
$108
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $108
  • Hotels.com
    $108
  • Skyscanner.com
    $108
21.2 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
exterior
$100
$75
  • Expedia.com
    $83
  • Priceline
    $100
  • Hotels.com
    $83
17.1 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,028
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
24.5 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Go to your Happy Price
  • travelup.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $78
  • Hotels.com
    $125
8.2 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
River Ranch Waterfall
Save with Hilton Honors Rewards
  • Booking.com
    $127
  • Skyscanner.com
    $125
  • Priceline
    $127
11.7 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Phoenix
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveler rating
675
193
46
22
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
675
193
46
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk full size fridge home away from home great stay within walking distance oatmeal living room walmart hilton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 959 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019

This is my 3rd stay. Came for business and very convenient location to my office. Love the large space in the suite. Great having full size kitchen. Bed a little more uncomfortable than I remember in the past. Only ate breakfast which was good, but not great variety due to lack of food delivery.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aepp1234, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear Kathy P,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We welcome you again and will strive to make your future stays just as great as this one!

Sincerely,
The Homewood Suites Happy Valley Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Great place to stay if you need be in this area for more than a few days! Rooms are very comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked. The bed is cozy comfy. even the pull-out couch was comfortable. Totally recommend!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Guide56057398798
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aepp1234, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Guide56057398798,

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and that our staff was helpful and friendly throughout your stay. We make sure that all rooms are exceptionally cleaned and comfortable, so guests never have to worry. Should you return to Phoenix North happy Valley for business or leisure, we hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
The Homewood Suites Happy Valley Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

Sink was clogged and it was not fixed after multiple requests. Hose kerping did not clean either. Staff promised but did not make sure to deliver. I was greeted with pleasant welcome and receptionist was very helpful. Unclean and clogged sink ruined the goid experience

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Road172858
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kekoa M, Operations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. I will be reaching out to you directly to discuss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Had a great time . Very clean and nice hotel . I would definitely stay here again. No complaints . Would recommend. The breakfast was good and evening social as well . This hotel met my expectations!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Camper07178471908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aepp1234, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Camper07178471908,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and encourage you to use our facility whenever you are in the Phoenix North Happy Valley area.

Sincerely,
The Homewood Suites Happy Valley Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Happy Valley is a great location. The suite was super clean, nice size room. The breakfast was better than most hotels now. No fake eggs and meats. Good variety of food, in clean and organized breakfast area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price was reasonable compared to others during spring break. The rooms were quiet. I cannot think of one thing to complain about. I will return to this location on my next trip to Phoenix!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank derrickandtricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aepp1234, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear derrickandtricia,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. We make sure that all our staff is exceptionally trained in all areas, so guests never have to worry. We will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
The Homewood Suites Happy Valley Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews