We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Road172858

Unclean room

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 8, 2019
Sink was clogged and it was not fixed after multiple requests. Hose kerping did not clean either. Staff promised but did not make sure to deliver. I was greeted with pleasant welcome and receptionist was very helpful. Unclean and clogged sink ruined the goid experience

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kekoa M, Operations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley, responded to this review
Responded Apr 8, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. I will be reaching out to you directly to discuss.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Saguaro Pool at Arizona Biltmore
$181
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    $113
  • Hotels.com
    $181
14.1 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Pool
Restaurant
$93
  • Expedia.com
    $93
  • Skyscanner.com
    $88
  • Hotels.com
    $93
10.6 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$125
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $125
  • Skyscanner.com
    $78
  • Expedia.com
    $125
8.2 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
$81
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $89
  • Agoda.com
    $74
  • Expedia.com
    $89
15.1 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Pool
River Ranch Waterfall
$127
  • Priceline
    $127
  • Skyscanner.com
    $125
  • Expedia.com
    $127
11.7 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free parking
Pool
$171
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    $171
  • StayForLong
    $113
  • Expedia.com
    $171
17.9 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$76
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $78
  • Algotels
    $65
  • Hotels.com
    $78
22.0 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
$108
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $108
  • Hotels.com
    $108
  • Priceline
    $108
21.2 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
exterior
$100
$75
  • Expedia.com
    $83
  • Hotels.com
    $83
  • Skyscanner.com
    $75
17.1 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • StayForLong
    $1,028
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
24.5 miles from Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Phoenix
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveler rating
675
193
46
22
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
675
193
46
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk full size fridge home away from home great stay within walking distance oatmeal living room walmart hilton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 959 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Had a great time . Very clean and nice hotel . I would definitely stay here again. No complaints . Would recommend. The breakfast was good and evening social as well . This hotel met my expectations!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Camper07178471908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aepp1234, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Camper07178471908,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and encourage you to use our facility whenever you are in the Phoenix North Happy Valley area.

Sincerely,
The Homewood Suites Happy Valley Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Happy Valley is a great location. The suite was super clean, nice size room. The breakfast was better than most hotels now. No fake eggs and meats. Good variety of food, in clean and organized breakfast area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price was reasonable compared to others during spring break. The rooms were quiet. I cannot think of one thing to complain about. I will return to this location on my next trip to Phoenix!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank derrickandtricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aepp1234, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear derrickandtricia,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. We make sure that all our staff is exceptionally trained in all areas, so guests never have to worry. We will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
The Homewood Suites Happy Valley Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We recently visited Arizona to attend Spring training, and we had a “sweet” stay at the Homewood Suites. The staff at the front desk were so accommodating and kind, especially Edward. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and very well organized. Coffee was perfect and we even were offered hot cookies by the dinner hostess. I definitely would stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank meemee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aepp1234, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear meemee66,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff and specifically Edward. We make sure that all our staff is exceptionally trained in all areas, so guests never have to worry. We will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
The Homewood Suites Happy Valley Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

You can never go wrong with Homewood. This location is quite convenient to Black Canyon Freeway & I-17 as well as a huge swath of strip mall delights and eats. The free food and beverages at happy hour is a nice added bonus. Free breakfast is also nice with lots of options. All in all, great place to stay

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ro W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aepp1234, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear IamLuving2Travel,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and great food during your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We encourage you to visit us again.

Sincerely,
The Homewood Happy Valley Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

Pet friendly and understand that dogs are part of the family. Within walking distance to shopping & restaurant. Located in a safe, clean part of town. Close to Cave Creek, Carefree & the Sonoran Desert. Employees welcoming and helpful but not in your face.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jayne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
aepp1234, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear Jayne V,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you and your dogs enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Thank you,
The Homewood Suites Happy Valley Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews