We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Ranked #3 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. This was a convenient location for our use with shopping, restaurants and movies all nearby, some w/i walking distance. The breakfasts and dinners (M-Th) were very good. I suggest you ask for a room not next to the elevator. We found the fitness center to be good as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank SVHunt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We understand your time is valuable so thank you for providing feedback in regards of your past stay. The team loved hearing that you enjoyed both breakfast and dinner. We value your loyalty with Hilton and hope to see you back soon.

Have a memorable upcoming weekend.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    132
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
202
163
37
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The rooms were clean and staff friendly. Walls are kinda thin as I could hear people next to me and above me . . lucky for me they weren't partying through the night;. The breakfast in the morning was always good and there was a varity of stuff to snack on. You're not going to get a full breakfast bar if that is what you are looking for but it was good. Staff was friendly and my room was always clean and the grounds were well kept. I liked the location -- it was close to food and shopping. It was a nice place for the $$ -- I will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Andrea,

First, thank you for taking the time to complete a survey in regards of your recent stay in Happy Valley. The team sincerely appreciates the kind compliments about the friendly team and cleanliness of the rooms. In regards of the thin walls comment, I apologize for the inconvenience and understand how that would be frustrating. We would love to have you back if you're in the Phoenix area again. Have a fantastic upcoming weekend.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My daughter and I very much enjoyed our one-night stay at this property. The suite was very spacious, well-appointed and completely clean. We enjoyed a free glass of wine on arrival but sampled only a small amount of food as we had plans to meet a friend for dinner. All the staff we interacted with were very pleasant and helpful. We found the breakfast buffet to be a cut above our experience at other chains; especially enjoyed the cheddar/chive scrambled eggs. The hotel is a short walk from a large outdoor mall area where we did some shopping. Overall, I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTJJMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your time in Phoenix. The excellent feedback you passed on put a smile on our team when we celebrated at our daily meeting. We value your business and look forward to serving you again.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have never had an issue, yet, with Homewood Suites. This is my 2nd time staying at this particular property. The rooms are clean, somewhat quiet. Friendly hotel staff. My only complaint was that I never received my wake up call I had set using their automated system. Now that I was about an hour behind schedule, I couldnt take advantage of the breakfast, nor did they have anything for guests who were in a hurry.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Bryon,

First, thank you for staying with us during your time in Phoenix. We appreciate you returning to the hotel for your second stay as well. Thank you for the kind feedback in regards of how clean the rooms were. On behalf of the entire team, we would like to apologize for the missed wake up call. This level or service is unacceptable on our end and we will discuss the incident with the entire team. We value your loyalty with Hilton and hope to see you back soon.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The breakfast and dinner options are average, but if you want a fancy dinner then you can go to one of the meant restaurants within a mile of the hotel. The staff is very nice. Ask for a map of the area. It is very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The room I was in was in need of a good cleaning and maintenance...to be like "home" a remodel would be in order. It was noisy and I could hear outside auto traffic at night. Red nail polish from a previous guest was on the tile bathroom floor, cracked tiles, grout discolored and missing as in the photos.

I ended up at this hotel as the Hampton Inn next door "overbooked". Reading other reviews for the two leads me to believe this happens frequently.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macgruber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Mr. Macgruber.

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We are not proud of this review and I ensure you this will be handled immediately. This level of service and cleanliness is unacceptable and I promise you this will be resolved with HIGH importance. If there is anything the hotel can do for you to make up for the situation please feel free to contact me personally.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager

623 580-1800
mspangenberg@ncghotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel management should try all the food and "maybe" they would do one of the following.1. Fire the F&B Director, #2, Give him/her a budget so they may "upgrade" the quality of food. 3. Definitely teach them about foodservice ! And last but not least, DO NOT ADVERTISE FULL BREAKFAST ! I am retired from successful foodservice career so I do realize that I am probably a little tougher than the average bear but from what I saw and tasted, they should definitely look into the aforementioned !
2. For all my fellow members of the Hilton family, beware and do not wait to book your room. If you see a deal you like, book it quickly ! The amount of points they charge for a free room changes rapidly ! I booked 4 nights with a points and money combo and got a good deal, then the same day I realized I needed to add a night and got the same good deal. The following morning after reading the reviews on trip advisor I decided to add 8 nights but all the sudden the points/money combo option for booking was not there, plus they increased the points needed to book a room 10,000 ! Needless to say I didn't book the 8 more nights..So, I called the hotel to inquire and of course the front desk couldn't do anything and advised me to call Hhonors which I did, There advice was to call the hotel " Revenue Director ". That advice was all I needed to know that my deal was a done deal !
Lastly, if you ever see a hotel without balcony's and with windows that do not open, beware of the dogs ! These are indications that the owners are very slick ! Obviously it costs much less to build this type of hotel but as I said, beware !! They fully understand the hotel business, and moreso, PROFIT, but pay little attention to detail such as the food..
Overall this hotel would get a solid 4 star rating from me but I cannot rate them any higher just because they advertise there food and it is disgusting ! This is only the 1st night of my 5 night stay so there's more to come, after I attend the "managers reception " ! ( which by the way the breakfast and the managers reception are Mon- Thurs..) Wonder why ? PROFIT ! Not needed weekends ! I am reminding you again, beware of the dogs !!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be quiet and about equal.
See more room tips
Green Features: Back to foodservice ! Individually wrapped butter, apple jelly, grape jelly ( those are much cheaper than say, boysenberry or blackberry ! ) peanut butter (crunchy n/a, costs more ) sugar packages and on and on are definitely not environmentally friendly !
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Address: 2470 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley is located 25 minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport and dynamic Downtown Phoenix, Arizona. The North Phoenix area encompasses fashionable residential communities, the Happy Valley Commercial District, Deer Valley Industrial developments and the Deer Valley Municipal Airport. We are situated in the midst of North Phoenix and you will find us along I-17 North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing