We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Ranked #1 of 177 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a great hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. I got a great deal by paying ahead and had a nonrefundable stay. Even though I had to leave a day early because of business I still felt it was a great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lucinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Lucinda,

First, thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards of your recent stay. We value your loyalty with Hilton and hope to see you back soon. Have a fantastic week ahead.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    103
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
171
124
27
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed staying here. The room was clean, nice, and very roomy. We enjoyed having a kitchen, as well as a floor plan differing from your typical hotel room. The bed was soft enough, not too hard. But really, where this hotel stood apart was the customer service, and the breakfast. First of all, we were greeted by a very friendly young woman named Amy at the front desk. After encountering typical big city rudeness in Phx before adjourning to the hotel, it was nice to see a friendly face. A half hour of unpacking in our room later, we received a phone call from Amy asking if our room was to our satisfaction and whether we were in need of anything. That would be the first time I've experienced concern of that level at a hotel. Secondly, and this was what meant the most to me, the staff were very accommodating at breakfast. While on vacation, I want to sleep in. The problem with this is that you tend to miss out on other hotels complimentary breakfast, or at least are left with only a bran muffin and decaf. I was afraid I would miss out on breakfast, which on Sunday was supposed to end at 10. Not only did they still have food out past 10, but they continued to bring out fresh food and kept everything stocked as guests continued to arrive. Now, along with having the typical complimentary breakfast items such as cereal, fruit, toast and muffins they also had fresh scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, oatmeal, a yogurt bar, a waffle station, pancakes....and the list goes on. In other words, it was as big and extensive of a breakfast as you'd find in most restaurants. Clearly, we were impressed. The next time we stay in Phx we will be staying here again. Thank you to everyone who made our stay excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Stu,

The team was extremely grateful for all the kind words you provided in regards of your past stay. We take pride in our customer service so delighted to hear you enjoyed yourself. Have an exciting week and Holiday season ahead.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel appeared clean and had a good smell, not stuffy like other hotels we've been in. The suite that we were in was accommodating with free wifi and a kitchenette that had a full size refrigerator. We loved that! The staff was also friendly. We had a pleasant stay and would stay again when given a chance. We thought the rate was very reasonable for a suite with a king size bed and a sofa bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Mai,

We sincerely appreciate you returning to our hotel for the second visit. Glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary high speed internet and fully equipped kitchen in the suite. The team is anticipating your next stay with us. Have a fantastic week ahead.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I recently traveled to Phoenix for work and stayed at this location because it was conveniently located close to my company. I will definitely be coming back, and would recommend staying here. Pros -Great value (a lot of bang for your buck) -Very friendly and excellent service -Huge rooms -Nice bathroom -Relatively quiet -Decent complimentary breakfast -Located next to a bunch of restaurants/WalMart/etc... Cons -Not the most comfortable bed -Tiny gym -Horrible curry smell in some of the hallways

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Tamara,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Happy Valley as your place of lodging. We strive to exceed your expectations and value your business with us. In regards of the hallway odor, we will discuss this comment immediately in order to attempt to prevent this from reoccurring. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, CO
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and son stayed at HS in Phoenix Happy Valley. Every aspect of the stay was superb. I have traveled around the globe and never have experienced such sincere and complete service. The breakfast was served with variety, quality, freshness, and the service was five-star. From the maid service to check in/out everyone had a friendly (not contrived) smile and was zealous to answer any question and to go the extra mile. Wherever we go from now on HS will be out Hotel/Suites of choice. It really was spectatcular! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Do your homework.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GDW181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
First, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide the team some important feedback. We love hearing words such as "superb" and "going the extra mile" to describe your stay. I have shared this wonderful review with our entire team. We value your loyalty with Hilton and hope to serve you again.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I've stayed at a lot of Homewoods in many states and this is by far the best. The staff here was exceptional -- they really know their stuff and go out of their way for guests. The breakfast, pool area, room quality, internet signal strength, are inexplicably better than another Homewood just 15 miles away. The location is definitely North, but that didn't slow us down at all, and made it that much easier to take a day trip to Sedona. This place can completely fill with corporate travelers, so book when you can, you won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Happy Thursday!

We truly appreciate the testimonial you provided on trip advisor regarding your recent stay. Our team loves to hear that we performed on an exceptional level. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Sedona during your time with us. On behalf of our entire team, we look forward to serving you again.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, clean, breakfast was excellent with a good variety of food. Room was very comfortable. We stayed there as it was the highest rated hotel in Phoenix on trip adviser. It lived up to that rating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Randy,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete a review. We cherish your feedback and I will be sure to share this with the entire team. Have a wonderful upcoming weekend and we hope to see you again soon.

With hospitality,

Mike Spangenberg
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 177 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Address: 2470 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#10 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley is located 25 minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport and dynamic Downtown Phoenix, Arizona. The North Phoenix area encompasses fashionable residential communities, the Happy Valley Commercial District, Deer Valley Industrial developments and the Deer Valley Municipal Airport. We are situated in the midst of North Phoenix and you will find us along I-17 North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing