We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Property - Fantastic Customer Service and Care”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Ranked #3 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here while going to Spring Training. Only stayed 1 night as we usually stay at the other Homewood Suites down I-17 at MetroCenter, and we wanted to try this newer place out. We were VERY pleased - this is one of the best Homewood Suites properties we've been to.

The rooms were new construction and VERY quiet, nicely appointed, with great hi speed internet. The property is in the back of a large "mall" area with a Super Walmart (Groceries), Ross, etc. and a Starbucks right nearby. Easy access of I-17 and you don't even hear the freeway.

The best, however, was the nightly reception: fantastic food, beer, wine at dinner time in a very very relaxing area. We got to meet the Manager (Yvonne) who was very friendly and made us feel like she genuinely cared about our business. At the breakfast the next morning, she remembered us and our conversation and wished us a great day in our adventures. This is the kind of service more places should have. The rest of the staff was also pleasant, helpful, and outgoing. Kudos to this property! We'll be back.

Room Tip: This is a big place. We had a room high up and overlooking the back of Walmart and were concerned a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasowine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Greetings and thank you for the great feedback! We're glad you chose us for you hotel accommodations this time around in Phoenix. I also had a chance to personally thank Yvonne for going "above and beyond" for our guests and really making a positive impact on your stay.

Thanks again and we truly appreciate your business.

Trent Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 711 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Everything was very clean and had a fresh smell. The breakfast was a wonderful surprise of quality and selections. Close to shopping and lots of good places to eat, walk around.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank for sharing the experience regarding your last visit! We appreciate all the kind words and we're looking forward to your next visit.

Thanks again and safe travels.

Trent Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

When I moved to Phoenix, this place was my first home (for four months) and I had a blast. The room was comfy, their food was good, the staff was really friendly and the location was great! They serve hot breakfast during the mornings and dinner from Monday to Thursday (wine and beer included). All the food is included, so you don't have to pay extra. I recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadeSoul18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you so much for the great feekback! We're looking forward to your next visit in Phoenix.

Thanks again!

Trent Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

It just felt like home. The suite gave me the feel of multiple rooms, similar to my house, and less like a "hotel room." The options for food were plentiful, whether at the hotel, nearby, or in the little store up front for a snack. Overall, I highly recommend staying here for the food, the fun, the pool access (weather was in the 70's & 80's), and of course the service.

I was here for work and I felt very welcomed by the staff. Edward and Jeremy at the front desk did everything I asked and gave me answers for questions I didn't even realize I needed. Alma was incredibly friendly, helpful, and welcoming. She gave us a great rundown of food places, and even a name of a restaurant manager to help us secure a table at a very busy establishment. No matter who was helping me, Edward, Jeremy, or Alma, the information was what I was looking for, but smiles and comfort were accompanied by all, which just makes the trip lovely, even while away from friends, family and loved ones.

Thanks for a great stay and great service! I wish every business trip is as comfortable as this!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback! It's great to hear that we "hit the mark" on your last stay with us. We're extremely fortunate to have great team members who really have a genuine interest in our guests. I've passed your comments on to the team members who were responsible for your great experience. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Trent Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We normally stay at the Hampton Inn next door but decided to try the Homewood and the rates were nearly the same as the Hampton. The place is nice and well kept but the rooms are only suitable for 1-2 people regardless of whether you get the larger accommodations as they only provide you with a foldout bed. In our case the bed was evidently from 1960 and was like sleeping in a hammock. My daughter had marks from the springs on her side. Unbelievable! You will get a better night's sleep on the ground by the pool. The manager suggested that we should use extra blankets and made no effort to remedy the problem.

Again, for a couple, you will probably be fine but don't buy into anything family oriented as you will be sleep deprived the next day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Greetings - I'd like to first thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites for your room accommodations while in the Phoenix area. More importantly, I'd like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and brining your concerns to our attention. All feedback is extremely valuable to us and I sincerely apologize that your family did not have an exceptional stay. I've had a chance to circle back with our front desk and maintenance departments to ensure your items of concern have been brought to closure. It is our goal for everyone to leave our hotel with a lasting, positive impression, I apologize again that this wasn't the case. We hope to give you an outstanding experience the next time you're in town, I assure you we won't disappoint.

Thank you again,

Trent Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

With the exception of initially needing to check into a smoking room rather than non-smoking, our stay at the Happy Valley Homewood was excellent! Nice room, wonderful friendly staff, great food! This wasn't our first Homewood stay and it won't be our last.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor. Great room and no ceiling noise. We don't know if there's noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlpeck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for Spring Training - 4 of us - had a 2-bedroom suite. Super comfy beds, friendly, helpful staff, great breakfast and happy hour-light dinner. It is conveniently located to get to all stadiums (just off 17 north of 101 loop. Located just around corner from huge shopping center - very convenient if you forgot something - also has several restaurants in center.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tusonbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you so much for the great feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you again!

Trent Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
500 reviews
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley

Address: 2470 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $87 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley is located 25 minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport and dynamic Downtown Phoenix, Arizona. The North Phoenix area encompasses fashionable residential communities, the Happy Valley Commercial District, Deer Valley Industrial developments and the Deer Valley Municipal Airport. We are situated in the midst of North Phoenix and you will find us along I-17 North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing