We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fiendly Clean and Professional” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Ranked #1 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fiendly Clean and Professional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I was at this property from 12/02/12 till 12/12/12. I meant to write sooner. We were there for an extended work training and I was with partners from all over the country. Everyone agreed we want to return to this location. From the moment you walked in you felt welcome. Everything was clean an bright. The Evening dinner ( and wine and beer yea!!!) was welcome from Monday to Thursday when we arrived back. Every morning the Breakfast buffet was plenty, fresh and clean. The rooms were always made up very nice and smelled good. I would especiallt like to compliment Edward at the front desk/, anything we needed he was right on it. Amy at the front desk as well took very good care of us. Two young people who handled the breakfast and dinners were Mike and Ashliegh. They are young but professional beyond their years. Ashleigh has an awesome personality and works really hard. Mike we saw the most of and he was everything you would expect and more in taking care of the food area. I and my partners did not meet one negative employee the entire stay and I wish I knew more of their names. One more thing one of our team members had a medical emergency one night ( he is ok) and Edward was right on the phone with rescue and handled evrything. ( We are all Police Officers so it was kinda nice to be taken care of that way). One of my partners is returning this summer to vacation here with his family. We have also asked the people who scheduel the trainings in the Phoenix Area to make this our regular Hotel, I am also a diamond in the Hilton Program and I would make this a diamond property. The pool and out tub srea are very nice as well along with the barbecue grills. Steve H.

Room Tip: First floor rooms ( all suites) are the best you are right near the buffet and pool areas and you he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Posteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to your next visit.

Thank you very much for sharing your latest experience! I've taken the time to share this with our team and gave "kudos" to the team members you've mentioned. We are extremely lucky to have a team with passion who really enjoy what they do everyday.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thanks again!

Trent Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    120
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
194
152
31
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great service, friendly staff and a clean hotel. Also, very impressed with the complimentary breakfast and dinner. Great service, friendly staff and a clean hotel. Also, very impressed with the complimentary breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Friendly staff, all the usual Homewood amenities.

Business center in a keyed room off of the lounge/dining area is quiet and well lit.

I checked in just around the time the light dinner was scheduled to be winding down, but it seemed like the staff was in no hurry to close. Enjoyed a salad with a glass of wine before going up to my room. Plenty of choices for breakfast the next morning.

There's a large shopping plaza within walking distance with plenty of chain restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you need a hotel in this area, I can't imagine there is a better option. Knowledgeable and helpful staff, good breakfast, clean rooms. Close to a movie theater and a variety of chain restaurants. Two thumbs up

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was a great stay and the breakfast was awesome:) There was one minor issue with a rear door not opening but I called the front desk and they immediatly sent someone to fix it. Their response time to correct a problem was impressive. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and the young man working at the breakfast was very kind and went above and beyond for an older woman that was being difficult. We will be staying here again:)

Room Tip: Loved the King 1 bedroom suite for our family it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Everything was great. Location of the hotel was very convenient to everything; interstate, shopping, restaurants, etc. The suite had a refrigerator, stove, microwave, sink, everything you would need. The bed was very comfy. Bathroom was modern in design and functioned well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a very comfortable and nice hotel. The room was spacious and the bed was exactly what I needed after a long day of moving. The room was large enough to accommodate the entire family of two adults and four kids. As a word of caution, don't be late for the complimentary breakfast. The good items go fast and they stop replenishing at 8:30 AM.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baileysl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Address: 2470 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley is located 25 minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport and dynamic Downtown Phoenix, Arizona. The North Phoenix area encompasses fashionable residential communities, the Happy Valley Commercial District, Deer Valley Industrial developments and the Deer Valley Municipal Airport. We are situated in the midst of North Phoenix and you will find us along I-17 North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing