We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Ranked #1 of 177 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Costa Mesa, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a great place to stay! The people here are friendly, helpful and cool. Edward knows the name of every person who walks through the door and Ashleigh is a delight to talk with over dinner. Oh yes, the breakfast is awesome and the happy hour/ dinner is a must-do. Enjoy!

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    102
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
166
120
27
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I attended this hotel on business and was amazed at the level of service, cleanliness, atmosphere and location. The Homewood Suites is SWEET! The room was exceptional, with a full size fridge, dishwasher and real dishes! When I arrived, I was greeted immediately by the hotel staff, who was exceptional. The room was very clean, the atmosphere within the reception was very inviting and the location of the hotel was excellent. There are several restaurants, clothing stores, Wal-Mart, Staples and all within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. AND the price is right!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Of course, it takes more than just fluffy pillows to make a hotel great. For this Homewood Suites, the fluffy pillows was just the start. This property is a spectacular home away from home. The decor, furnishings, kitchen, living room, lobby, dining area, pool,....everything was great. If you are headed to Peoria, AZ for spring baseball, it is a little out of the way. But this Happy Valley location is next door to great shopping and has easy highway access to downtown Phoenix. Staying in? The breakfast isn't a simple continental with waffles; there is always 2 hot items. And get this; late afternoon, they serve a light supper complete with beer on tap! Oh, did I tell you about the fluffy pillows ;>).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lugaluggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was a great, clean, friendly, place to use as home base when visiting with my AZ relatives. The suite was very spacious and had everything needed. Stay more than 2 weeks and was even able to invite friends for cocktails and snacks. Small kitchen area (no stove) but hey, how much cooking do you do on vacation. Mon thru Thurs dinners were great. Loved the tortellini Alfredo. Breakfast gets boring after 2 weeks, but enough variety for most. Fresh baked scones or danish were delicious. Glad for the fitness room. Large TV and individual TV on each treadmill. Pool area always very clean. Lots and lots of towels and loungers. My cat also liked the room. In some hotels he meows and fusses,not here. It was as comfy as home. Best part of this hotel is the warm, friendly and helpful staff. Kudos to management for creating this atmosphere. One of the best places in which I have vacationed. Oh yes, 2 malls are within walking distance to the hotel,with Pier One, TJ Maxx, Walmart, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuccia1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, South Dakota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after landing at Phoenix Sky Harbor and on our way to Sedona. We were so impressed by the person who checked us in. ED was polite, kind, and ready to help. We were having a problem getting our keys to work and after the second time, he came up and assisted us and was pleasant about helping us. (Did I tell you we put our keys in the wrong way)
Anyway, he was nice about it. The room was spacious, clean, and the bed was so comfortable.
The free breakfast was out of this world...different main egg dishes every morning and there was plenty of seating in a very large dining area, that was decorated nicely. I cannot believe you could have a bad stay here...and if you have a problem they told us to let them know right away and I do believe that they would remedy it immediatedly. The price of the room was $130 and other places I stayed we were paying $179 for the same accomodations. We wished we could of stayed here the whole time as we were so pleased. Restaurants were close by and this hotel is right on the main interstate and so easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fasteddy1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I had to stay at this hotel for 2 weeks while away on business. The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely friendly! The rooms are equipped with a fridge, dishwasher, stove, microwave. lounge area, bed, and bath. They also give you silverware, plates and glasses, pots and other cooking equipment. Everything you need. It was great to be able to stock up on food and cook rather than having to eat out every single night. The maid service will fill the washer with your dirty dishes from the sink while youre gone.
The bed and pillows were conformtable which made being away from my own bed for 2 weeks, less exhausting.
The only downside was the shower had only 1 little corner shelf that appeared to only hold the hotels mini shampoos. Be prepared to bring/buy a little shower caddy if you dont want your bottles on the shower floor.
The free amenities offered include: pool, gym, HBO channels, working flat screen tv, and wi-fi.
They also offered a complimentary breakfast and dinner. When I didnt want to cook I could eat downstairs, and the food wasnt half bad!
It is located right behind a major shopping center which was nice for touring the unfamiliar area.
Absolutely a wise idea to stay at this hotel especially if you will be staying for a long period of time.

Room Tip: The second floor has a pool table and commons area as well as a coin laundry. More convenient to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is an absolutely fantastic hotel. When I am back in the area, this will be the first place I look. Combine that with the fantastic rate I got through the company I was in town working with...can't be beat!

First, the staff...they are all awesome. Everyone says hi, from the front desk to the housekeeper walking down the hall who isn't even quite yet on shift.

The whole place is very clean and feels very new. The pool area is great, and there is a basketball/volleyball court to play on if you don't melt. Parking is ample and you can get pretty close to your room. The elevators are a little weird - they're all the way on the ends of the hotel rather than close to the lobby.

The rooms are great. Mine was large, with a separate bedroom (with a very comfy bed). The TVs were nice, channel choices were great. The living room at a pull out sofa and coffee table, along with a desk. The kitchen had everything you need aside from an oven. I was shocked to see it even had a dual stove-top!

Weak part: food. Breakfast is disappointing and tasted like it was really low quality. The free food in the evening is hard to complain about, but some were better than others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zacharius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hotel Palomar Phoenix - A Kimpton Hotel
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 177 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Address: 2470 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley is located 25 minutes from Sky Harbor International Airport and dynamic Downtown Phoenix, Arizona. The North Phoenix area encompasses fashionable residential communities, the Happy Valley Commercial District, Deer Valley Industrial developments and the Deer Valley Municipal Airport. We are situated in the midst of North Phoenix and you will find us along I-17 North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix North - Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing