We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #9 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality stay!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at several different Hamptons, in different states, and its always a quality stay! Room is very clean and well layed out. Easy to manage the temperature in room. Every bed we have slept on there - we wish we could take home! Where do they find such awesome beds! The bathrooms are nice and have always been very clean and good towels and other accessories provided. Service has been excellent! From the front desk to breakfast to the cleaning crew! Very nice and helpful. No problems with service. Location of hotels have always been key as well. Seems they are located in areas that we need to be in. When we plan a trip, we always look for a Hampton because we know we will get a quality stay and a good nights sleep. They always seem to be in an area that really works out well for us!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank 366bradh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    177
    45
    12
    6
See reviews for
313
209
47
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Hotel was in a fabulous location with lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast had a great variety of items to choose from and the hotel staff was exceptional, friendly and helpful! Would not hesitate to book with the Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Clayton & Justine at the front desk and Carmen in the breakfast room were so friendly, professional, efficient and charming. They listened when I made my reservation on line, extra pillows were on the bed and we had easy access to our car and the breakfast area. They patiently helped us find the hotel when mapquest sent us in another direction.These folks are friendly and really care to make your stay feel like family. The hotel is clean and had everything we needed. We stayed 5 nights and our bed was made each day and clean towels etc were in the room upon our return each evening. The free breakfast was excellent and had alot of variety, lots of healthy choices too. We will stay here again! The area is great too - has everything you would ever need regarding restaurants and shopping if you want to do that. There is even a Walmart within walking distance.

Room Tip: It is even quiet in rooms by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giraffegirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow Jacket, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Room was clean but allergies went crazey when we got in room at midnight. Too tired to do anything at that hour. I had a splitting headache by morning. We had a very nice breakfast and left.. I asked for nonsmoking and did not notice it was smoking until morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and for recognizing our hard working housekeeping team. I wanted to inform you that we are a 100% smoke-free property, but let us be the first to apologize if anything in our rooms triggered your allergies. We completely understand being tired after a long day, but I want you to know that our commitment is to your comfort. Day or night, we will do whatever it takes to ensure you a great night’s rest. Due to your valuable feedback, our housekeeping team was able to take immediate action and bring the room back to its usual, welcoming freshness. With that said, I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy our famous Hampton On the House Hot Breakfast prior to your departure. It is a great opportunity for us to start your day off on the right foot, and to thank all of our guests that we are so thankful chose to stay with us! Thank you again for your feedback and for staying with us. Should we be lucky enough to welcome you back, we will be sure to hand pick the perfect room for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The staff were so friendly and helpful at all times. They also acknowledged me by name which I found very nice and provided that personal touch. The hotel was clean and fresh at all times and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HB, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel staff could not have been nicer or more welcoming to our large and often very loud group. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, the breakfast is plentiful, the coffee flows all day and the cookies are delicious. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grumpyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly & helpful. The rooms were clean & quiet. We stayed in a Queen suite & it was huge! The only con is that the thermostat runs on motion control, so it was difficult to get the room at the temperature we wanted it. We were told someone could come help us figure it out, but this was a hassle & I did not want to deal with it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Address: 2550 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing