We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel For Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #7 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Solid Hotel For Short Stay”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Very consistent hotel chain. A little bit old fashioned especially when comparing to newer chains like Aloft (but cheaper than Aloft). On the other hand good value for money - front desk is always welcoming, free breakfast is a good deal and rooms a always well prepared

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Turista42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    175
    45
    11
    5
See reviews for
307
209
46
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Had an awesome stay at this hotel. The staff was totally awesome, always quick to respond to any need we had. The complimentary breakfast is good and they keep it open long enough that you can still sleep in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights this past weekend at this nice Hampton Inn and Suites. What great people (Candace&Clayton) at front desk. Great room!! Beautiful hotel..fun stay and so close to shopping and restaurants..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed in a suite which was really nice with lots of room , The hot breakfast was fabulous and the staff was even better , all in all if we were in the area again it is a must stay at hotel .Front desk staff were extemely friendly , pool was heated and hot tub just right . Did not see much of the rest of the staff which in most cases is a very good thing , 4 out of 5 stars.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BJW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

A super friendly, clean, super efficient hotel just off Route 13. There were four of us visiting family in Phoenix and we stayed here for four nights. Well, to be honest we only booked for three but what with the excitement and the jet lag I didn't notice that I had booked one night too few. But the staff were great and very understanding of these daft Brits so they kept our rooms for us. The rooms were spacious and clean and breakfast, though self service, was actually pretty good with a DIY waffle machine, three hot dishes, endless coffee of course and loads to healthy options

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Panbrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed here recently while in town for a job interview. Wow! Clayton, Kelsey, and all of the associates went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant and successful. The level of service, friendliness and genuine concern for guests was just remarkable. As I had never been to Phoenix before, they helped with numerous directions, shuttle assistance, help with my rental car, advice on the area, alternate routes and suggested driving times, etc. Everyone I encountered, from the front desk to the shuttle drivers to housekeeping and food service personnel was pleasant, friendly and helpful. They genuinely care about guests and it shows in everything they do.

On top of the staff's exemplary customer service, the hotel has many other perks. There is a wonderful breakfast buffet every morning, with everything well stocked, well prepared and fresh. Unlike other similar buffets that offer cold donuts and juice, the Hampton's has a number of hot selections including eggs, waffles, sausage and bacon, french toast, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt and cereal, and all kinds of breads and beverages. Anything that you could possibly want and they change the hot foods out every day so you get a variety. As a runner who works out every day, I especially appreciated being able to start my day with some protein and not just a bunch of sweets. Lots of healthy choices and selections that will appeal to children. If you are traveling you'll especially love this, as you'll be able to have a hearty, satisfying meal to get you through all of your activities without having to stop to eat again right after starting out.

The hotel is on a frontage road so you aren't directly off the highway, but it's situated where you can get off the highway and be there in five minutes. It's amazingly quiet considering that you are right in the middle of so many things. Directly behind the hotel is a huge shopping center with big-box stores and restaurants. Gas stations are nearby as well as a large Safeway grocery store and area churches.

The pool and hot tub outside are well-maintained and clean, with towel kiosks for the guests.

Beds are very comfortable and my room, like the rest of the hotel was impeccably clean, with duvets freshly laundered. Wake-up calls each day came in as requested (unlike at other hotels I've visited) and maid service was efficient without being intrusive.

Thanks to Clayton and all of the team for such a pleasant introduction to Phoenix!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theladybordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel when I traveled to Phoenix to visit family. It’s an excellent hotel with an amazing staff. We stayed in a two queen suite and it was very comfortable with lots of room and free Wi-Fi. There is complementary breakfast in the morning and complementary coffee and tea all day. They have a small store with toiletries, snacks and drinks too. The hotel is right behind two shopping centers. Happy Valley Towne Center and The Shops at Norterra. In the two shopping centers are plenty of restaurants, shopping and a movie theater. When we checked in they gave us a map of the area with locations of local restaurants, fast food and places that will deliver to the hotel. On our last night there we asked the staff if they knew of anywhere close by we could grab a drink and they not only recommended a great place but called us a cab too. They recommended The Mellow Mushroom. The restaurant/bar has great food, a late night happy hour (with half priced appetizers and drinks), lots of beer on tap and full bar. Plus they’re open until 2am. We were very happy with The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley and will stay here again when we come back to town.

Stayed January 2014

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becca38170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Address: 2550 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing