We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Phoenix, AZ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #9 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Uxbridge, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Phoenix, AZ”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The positive portion of my review is that my room was clean. The front desk staff and breakfast staff were very friendly. The negative review on this hotel was the very slow internet service. I experienced extremely slow internet service for all 5 days of my stay. This made work tasks drag out and take much longer than needed. Overall, it was a good experience, but the slow internet was rough.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    177
    45
    12
    6
See reviews for
313
209
47
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
las vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Chose the Hampton for an out of town wedding. 20 plus family members. The staff couldn't have treated us any better. Elle and Clayton were the best. The property was clean, room was very large, the breakfast is always nice, and it was close to EVERYTHING you need. I will stay there again. Love Hampton!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week while I was in Phoenix on business. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. Especially Clayton who went above and beyond to make sure my stay was pleasant and as relaxing as possible. The hotel had a very comfortable bed, a delicious free breakfast and it was very clean. Oh! I can't forget the extremely friendly shuttle driver. I highly recommend this hotel and will be sure to stay here again the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FBuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Excellent service, very good breakfast, spotlessly clean rooms, and the staff was so friendly and helpful from the front desk to the maids we were greeted with smiles and always asked if they could do anything for us. From our wonderful experience, we will be staying at Hampton on our trips in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel and room were better than expected. We enjoyed the pool area which was clean and inviting. The breakfast area was large and clean...typical breakfast offerings but more than adequate. We were traveling to The Grand Canyon and appreciated this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rennyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

In town for a wedding in Anthem. I could not get into the hotel for the wedding party so I called this Hampton, they were a Great team that was professional and courteous! I appreciate all their help in making a wedding weekend less stressful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laci P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

All I can say is that we had great service, a comfortable, clean room and a very nice staff to help with any needs. Close to everything we needed. Great place and reasonably priced. Will stay again! Everyone that was in the wedding party stated that they truly enjoyed their stay. We loved having a microwave, refrig, bar area and a spacious room. The room was quiet and the bed extremely comfortable. Ice machine was not too far away. Enjoyed the pool for the short time I was able to use it. All in all, it was a pleasant, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Address: 2550 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing