We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #9 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Catalina,Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My sister and I stayed 3 nights. We had a spacious suite on the 4th floor away from the highway. It was so quiet and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We needed to be close to MMI and surrounding area,so it was a very nice find.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank magnolia88_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    178
    46
    12
    6
See reviews for
314
210
47
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I could not be happier with my stay.

I happened to see them from the road. It was dark and rainy and I needed a room at the inn. They had it.

The front desk staff were courteous, helpful, friendly and so was the staff in the breakfast room the next day.

I was pleasantly surprised when I found my room was clean, neat, updated, marble tops in the bathroom, huge living area and a queen size bed. There was a work area where I could spread out. It was perfect. What hit me immediately was the scent of the place. It was fresh, clean, pleasant. Not "hotel-eee" at all.

I thought the breakfast was decent. They had a hot meal as well as all the other things you normally see at the breakfast included type places. I was just truly impressed with the accommodations. Cleanliness and a "new" feeling are important to me. I also had adequate room to plug in all of my electronic devices.

Everything was first rate for me on this visit.

Thanks for a job well done Hampton Inn & Suites!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharmedandLovingIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayner, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

As always with the Hampton, hotel is in really good condition, rooms are nice, pool is nice and the includes breakfast is ok.... Beds are comfy and rooms are big. Just ask and you will get a fridge. They have free socials on Mondays and Tuesdays with free beer wine and finger food!!! Only complain was that the room got dusty pretty often,(as if the maid was going a bit fast...) otherwise the hotel is a bit far from everything but it probably explains the low rent....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinkajouzaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very clean with nice amentities. A little difficult to find at first, but close to stores and restaurants. A non-working TV was my only issue. My room was very quiet even though I knew families with small children were staying right by me. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nvpdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed with my wife and 3 kids here. The hotel was right off the highway. The room was huge and comfortable. I would have given this hotel 5 stars except that we found a dead bug in the room.The situation was handled immediately and to our satisfaction. The staff was professional and courteous. The breakfast had good variety. We would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrumpyandtheOldLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff was cheerful and helpful. Special thanks to Carmen (morning breakfast) and Nathan Stark (front desk). I would recommend this hotel. Would I stay at this location again? YES. The workout room was clean, light and provided a good selection of quality equipment and a TV.

Room Tip: Top floor away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Canyon Village, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and 2 sons stayed at this hotel and the service was excellent front desk was ver friendly and helpful. We had no problems getting around. Breakfast was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel is very good it's on the outskirts so I would suggest hiring a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitKat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Address: 2550 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing