We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #7 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Brilliant experience”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

From the moment we checked in we had just a great experience. Really genuinely friendly staff no matter what their job made our stay superb. They all seemed to really enjoy their work place and were so nice without ever being in your face!! The hotel was well looked after and it was just a terrific ethos that has been created. We could not look for anything better. Thank you all and keep up the great service. Highly recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoJoTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the excellent review and the great recommendation you gave us. Our team truly enjoys being at work and providing the highest level of service possible; i am thrilled to hear that you were able to see this first hand. I have taken the liberty of sharing this with the rest of the team and I can assure you that they were just as excited as i was!

Safe travels and we hope to see you back here real soon!

Jeremy Dunkin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    170
    43
    10
    5
See reviews for
297
200
44
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice! The last time we stayed we booked a hotel nearby for two nights, however cancelled our second night at that hotel and booked our second night at the Hampton Inn in Happy Valley because the hotel we originally booked was extremely dirty and seemed so outdated! This Hampton Inn is SO SO SO CLEAN, very up to date, and has a very friendly staff! They even let us check in about two hours early since we had nowhere to go after checking out of our other hotel! We love this hotel and will continue to go back as long as they continue to keep everything so awesome! The hotel cleaning staff definitely deserves kudos for doing such a fantastic job!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alzgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Wow, thank you for the awesome review! I can tell you that our housekeeping team was beaming from ear to ear when we shared this review with them. This team works tirelessly each day to ensure that every guest experiences the cleanest room possible; they are glad to hear that they succeed with you.

Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to our next chance to serve you.

Jeremy Dunkin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Superlative is the correct word for all areas in the way this Hampton Inn does business. This starts with the check-in process, including the best deal possible for the money, a fantastic up-graded suite (without asking for it), a great night's rest in a very confortable bed, then a first-class complimentary breakfast with a complimentary USA Today newspaper to boot. Hilton/ the Hampton Inn does not miss a detail in their stellar service or they die trying...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gvetnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our team strives the provide the best service to each and every guest and reading reviews like yours let us know that we hit our own lofty goals. I am glad to hear that you were able to get a great night's sleep in our fantastic beds.

Thanks again and safe travels!

Jeremy Dunkin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great place to stay! Everyone is super friendly and helpful. Very comfortable, quick response to service requests and very clean hotel. We stayed there as part of a family reunion and we all had a great experience. I love the "to go" breakfast bags. They were complementary and very helpful when someone wanted to sleep in and missed breakfast! There complementary breakfast hours went to 10:00 am as well even during the week days. Great idea!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Stacy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world. We loved hosting your family for their reunion and hope that we get to see all of you guys again next year!

Thank you again for the review and tell the rest of the family the whole team says Hello.

Jeremy Dunkin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I've been staying in this Hampton Inn for almost a full year and the staff here has been absolutely amazing. I've stayed in 35 countries and have never experienced the level of detailed, over the top friendliness as I have here. The rooms were always clean, the staff very responsive to my needs, the beds great, convenient to the highway, and I couldn't recommend them enough!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Charles,

Thank you for your awesome review! I can tell you that our team is one of the most dedicated to customer service that I have ever seen; i am glad to hear that you agree! I shared this review with our team at our morning huddle and they were excited to hear the kind things you said.

Thank you for your recommendation and the awesome review. We hope that your business brings you our way once again.

Jeremy Dunkin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
454 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Easy to park and check in was smooth, but non smoking room had been recently smoked in. A quick change of rooms and we had a good nights sleep.

Ok so while the smoky room may not be an obvious fault for a hotel, it does show that the housekeeping hadnt bothered to try and remove the smell, we all sign clauses on entry to hotels that if we smoke there will be a fee of around $250 for a clean, but it seems no one uses the money for cleaning. That's a shame.

PEOPLE, DO NOT BE SO RUDE AS TO SMOKE IN A NON SMOKING ROOM, ITS GROSS!

On the plus side we got handed a copy of a map on checkin showing the local restaurants and other things, very useful.

All in all a good nights sleep and a fine hotel, but they need to improve the housekeeping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Five15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites North Phoenix/Happy Valley for your recent visit to our area as well as taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience. We always take the feedback we receive as invaluable and utilize it as learning opportunity to make our hotel and team stronger.

I apologize for the issues you experienced with a previous guest smoking in the guest room you were offered. We do have a 100% smoke free facility and do our best to try and limit any smoking on property however we are not always successful. We have taken this response as an opportunity to further the training of our housekeeping team to ensure that no other guest receives a similar experience with their stay.

We do hope to have you as our guests again should you be inclined to give us another try.

Thank you again for your comments and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance, now or in the future.

Jeremy Dunkin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here prior to heading to the grand canyon the next day. This hotel was super clean, large rooms, friendly staff, and super close to walmart, red robin, and many other places to eat and shop. I would definitely stay again if looking for a 1 or 2 nite stay. /the beds are the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliftonlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy D, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We strive to provide premier rooms and service to all of our guests so I am delighted to see that we were able to do just that for you. We are also excited to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful beds while you were with us.

We hope that you enjoyed your trip to the Grand Canyon and wish you safe travels for your next adventure!

Jeremy Dunkin
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Address: 2550 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#13 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing