We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #7 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Let me first start by saying, this whole trip began as a trip for my son, who is turning one. Upon arriving in Phoenix out first hotel was cancelled because we didn't make check in after being rear ended. After spending about 2 hours looking for a hotel the Hampton Inn was available. John greeted us with amazing kindness and a smile, even though it was almost midnight at this point. Because of our long trip my son was really not feeling well and ended up throwing up all over our bed. We called the front and spoke with Valerie who promptly offered to have house keeping come in and clean up everything. While we were at breakfast they came in cleaned and organized our room IN LESS THEN 15 min. Everyone we met on the staff all wished my son a happy birthday and were all so sweet. They even stored my sons milk in the kitchen for him (have never had a hotel actually offer to store of a child's milk). When we arrived back at the hotel after his party we entered our fresh clean room to find an amazing basket for the birthday boy. It was in a basket with a little stuffed animal (My sons was pretty destroyed after the morning events) some of his favorite snacks, and a lovely card from Valerie and the rest of the staff. Everyone and I mean EVERONE was so amazing and so very kind. I cant tell you how they turned this trip around. STAY HERE! and tell the gang there that we say hello!

Room Tip: Very clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your latest experience! I've taken the time to share this with our team and gave "kudos" to the team members you've mentioned.

We are extremely lucky to have a team with passion who really enjoy what they do everyday.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Thanks again!

Trent Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    174
    44
    10
    5
See reviews for
305
204
45
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 days while going to Spring training games. We have stayed at other Hampton Inns and been very satisfied but this one in particular is A+. Comfortable, clean rooms, super friendly staff (thank you Kelsey) and a central location that is within 30 minutes of most locations. We will definitely return next year.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Manny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for the feedback! We're glad to hear your stay was an enjoyable one while you were here in Phoenix. I've extended your "thank you" to Kelsey as well, we are very lucky to have great team that puts all of our guests needs first.

We're looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks again,

Trent Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

3 Night stay was perfect. The staff was exceptional in every aspect. Nathan and Candace, just plain awesome. The room was spotless and bigger than expected. The beds were oh so comfy. The friendliness of all the staff was just fantastic. The breakfast, was really good, from oatmeal to sausage and eggs and homemade waffles. If we have to visit the area again, we are staying here. Hands down a fantastic place!

Room Tip: 3rd floor corner, has mini microwave, fridge, sink and granite counters
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katherine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrentGlendale_AZ, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We appreciate the great feedback and are glad to hear your stay was an enjoyable one while you were here in Phoenix. I've extended your "thank you" to all the team members who had a hand in making your stay a memorable one, we are very lucky to have great team that puts all of our guests needs first.

We're looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks again,

Trent Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Coming from someone who works in the customer service industry, I was extremely impressed with the level of service. My boyfriend and I were visiting from Wisconsin and thoroughly enjoyed the pool area and warm sun. We arrived early and decided to visit the nearby restaurants and shopping centers. When we got back to the hotel to check in, our bags had been brought up to our room for us. The complimentary breakfast was better than any other hotel breakfast i have ever had. The front desk staff was very helpful. No matter what time of day or night we needed something, whoever was working was happy and eager to help. All in all it was a fantastic experience and we can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frostychick15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We came down from Wisconsin and had a great time. We hung out by the pool quite a bit. We loved the breakfast it was really clean and tasted great. During breakfast there was a woman who would go around asking if she could get us anything and asked how breakfast was. The front desk was so helpful. They helped me with several situations and were so friendly. I don't have anything bad to report from this stay.
I certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This Hotel was extremely clean, and the nightshift Clerk, was exceptionally nice.The room was very clean and comfortable. The only regret was there was no room service, but they did provide a very detailed list of the restaurants who did deliver. We did order food, which was rather enjoyable. Because we had an early medical appointment the next morning, we were unable to have the breakfast, but we did get the grab and go which came in handy later.We had an enjoyable stay, and do wish it was closer to The Mayo Clinic, but we will definitely stay agiain.Oh and the bed was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kudoos55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton for 3 weeks. The room was huge and extremely clean. The housekeeping service was fantastic and extremely friendly as were the desk staff. Breakfast was served each morning and not the same everyday so the variety kept us coming back. Also, two evenings each week there were snacks along with drinks including beer and wine available to the guest as a complimentary perk. Every afternoon cookies were available to tide us over until dinner. All of these things were offered at no charge. We had some of our family join us during our stay and the staff worked out rooms for them next to ours even though the hotel was very busy, especially on the weekends. Loved our stay. Would highly recommend this hotel for whatever your needs are.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor if you don't want to hear footsteps above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanGentleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Address: 2550 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing