We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“My Stay at Hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #5 of 178 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
L'Anse, MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Stay at Hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I always stay here when I come to Phoenix. The breakfast manager, Carmen, is extremely good at her job! She is very friendly and always looking out to make the guest experience the best it can be. She is truly one of the reasons I stay here. Desk clerks, Nathan and Valerie, are very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. I love the location of the hotel, which is within walking distance of many stores and restaurants. The only suggestions I have for improvements are: 1) The elevator floors and reflective walls, elevator buttons, and button plates could be kept a bit cleaner. They are often smudged with fingerprints and hand prints. 2) One day, the whirlpool had been filled and chlorine added, but the water was air temperature, not hot. This was corrected as soon as I mentioned it, but I was not able to enjoy it that day. Also, the chlorine turned my treated hair green. 3) The rooms could be kept a bit cleaner. Specifically, doors and walls showed some dirt, splashes in the bathroom, floor was dirty on the sides of the vanity stand. The rooms could use a bit more detail cleaning (i.e. where you see dirt, wipe it up or clean it). Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenfromtheUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    145
    38
    7
    2
See reviews for
256
170
36
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Service was excellent, from Wendy at the Front Desk to Carmen who hosted the free breakfast. Since we were here for several days, it was nice to be close to shopping. First room had a noisy a/c so they came to fix it and since it was going to take some time, they moved us right away to a new room.

The pool was great (we had it to ourselves most of the time). Best part was the service and the staff.

Room Tip: On the end away from the highway is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaTravelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianola, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Everyone connected with the hotel was freindly and helpful. It was convenient to be next to the shopping center, where we picked up a few things, and had a large variety of restaurants to choose from for our evening meals. Breakfast was in the hotel was wonderful, with a good variety of things to choose from. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit! Our room was really nice and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawnie102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful.
All areas of the hotel were very clean.
Very nice outdoor pool and hot tub.
Breakfast was good, well-stocked and a sweet attendant.
Very nice Business Center

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KibbleGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, IN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is the by far the best Hampton I have ever stayed at. This has to be the model perfect out there. All hotels and management should come here to see how things should be done. Everything was perfect here from check in, room, housekeeping, and breakfast server. There was not one thing I would thing to change, all excellent, will def be back next year for the race.Plus was quiet despite how busy it was. Great location a plus also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnytanner07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Could not have had a better experience! Complimentary breakfast was delicious and the staff were all very friendly and could not have been more helpful. Every room was impeccably clean. Only drawback is there is no complimentary shuttle from the airport. Great place to stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Squeege97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
235 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I reside in Northern Arizona & had a 10am appointment the following day. Rather than face a 2 hour plus drive to make my appointment, it was much easier to stay at this Hampton location just off exit 218 on the I-17. Another reason, it's just above the 101. Just around the corner is a large shopping area, & nice selection of restaurants. I stayed here when they first opened a few years ago & stay here often.

Room Tip: I always prefer a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed86351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Desert Ridge
Marriott's Canyon Villas
Marriott's Canyon Villas
#7 of 178 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Address: 2550 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing