We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent location in North Phoenix” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #5 of 178 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
235 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent location in North Phoenix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I reside in Northern Arizona & had a 10am appointment the following day. Rather than face a 2 hour plus drive to make my appointment, it was much easier to stay at this Hampton location just off exit 218 on the I-17. Another reason, it's just above the 101. Just around the corner is a large shopping area, & nice selection of restaurants. I stayed here when they first opened a few years ago & stay here often.

Room Tip: I always prefer a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed86351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    145
    38
    7
    2
See reviews for
256
170
36
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
284 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is one of the best Hampton's I've stayed at. The location is great, just around the corner from a large shopping area. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, and quiet. The gym was the best I've seen in a Hampton with 2 each Precor treadmills, bikes and elipticals, and a full set of dummbells AND a full cable column station! Highly recommeded!

Room Tip: Top floor in the corner was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EfficientTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I've stayed in a lot of Hampton and Hilton chains but this one was AWESOME! The room was absolutely beautiful and HUGE! Carmen the lady over the breakfast was such a delite. She also brought out whip cream and chocolate chips for my daughters waffles. Mmmm what a great addition. I can honestly say I will stay here again and again even though I usually sTay at the Hilton down the road....this one is far better just by the smiling faces I was greeted with. Thank you for going above and beyond the regularly great customer service this chain provides

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyluvstravel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My colleagues and I stayed at this hotel for 6 days/5 nights. As a seasoned traveller who stays at approximately 40 hotels a year I must say this was one of the best hotels I have had the pleasure staying at. The staff was incredible and so helpful. They wanted to ensure we were comfortable, had everything we needed and their complimentary breakfast was excellent. Rooms very large with sitting area and king sized beds, kitchenette area with a fridge that actually was cold. The pool/spa was quiet and relaxing and the gym was the perfect size. Next door was a very large outdoor shopping complex with numerous restaurants. I can't say enough about the staff at this property. Their friendly attitude in itself is a reason to stay at this gem.

Room Tip: I had a room on main floor overlooking pool and was concerned about noise but it closes at 11 p.m. a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitzy570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have found that Hampton Inns tend to be fairly standard in terms of their design and interiors. On the downside this means that they have little individuality and once in your room you could be pretty much anywhere. But on the plus side it means that you know what you’re likely to get – good quality, comfortable beds and plenty of useful extras included such as wifi and a good breakfast. This is a pretty good arrangement if you’re not going to spend much time in the room other than for sleeping. This Hampton ticked all the usual boxes. Very happy with this.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jonasurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stated at this hotel over a weekend for a wedding. The staff was very accommodating and did everything in their power to make our stay comfortable, fun, and safe. They provided shuttles to and from the wedding. The rooms were cozy and provided items to suit your every need.
I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathanael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Beautiful hotel, great room, very comfortable beds! Pool area completely quiet and relaxing in the evening. Huge outside mall with tons of restaurants all within walking distance. Grounds are gorgeous!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Desert Ridge
Marriott's Canyon Villas
Marriott's Canyon Villas
#7 of 178 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Address: 2550 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing