We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely well managed hotel near I-17”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Ranked #7 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 20, 2012

All staff at this hotel have obviously had public relations training. Our sink was slow one morning and it was repaired right away and the maintenance person left us a nice note. The woman (Carmen) in charge of breakfast, stopped by our table every morning to make sure everything was OK. Many breakfast items are rotated daily--french toast sticks, sausage & biscuits with gravy, scrambled eggs with ham, sliced bagels with melted cheese & bacon bits, sliced maple sausages, sausage patties, bacon, etc. They also have cold cereal, hot oatmeal, a waffle maker and cutup fresh fruit each day. Our room was very large and had a king size bed and a sofa bed. The hotel is on a frontage road that is parallel to I-17 although we never heard any road noise. Take the Pinnacle Peak exit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarthaIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 884 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2012

I spent 4 weeks at this hotel and was on the 4th floor. It was a beautiful room overlooking the pool. This room was large and had a beautiful king size bed with fantastic linen's. The room had a mini kitchen with small frig. microwave, coffee maker and small sink. The room rate comes with a beautiful breakfast every morning in the lobby. There is a great pool and hot tub with a full service workout room. The staff is very helpful and there is an office area where you can print, fax or do any paperwork you would do at home. The location is located right next to a large shopping area that includes a Wal-Mart and tons of other big name stores along with great restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank havaswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This was our second time staying at this Hampton Inn. First, Nathan (at the Front Desk) could not be more helpful. Although we booked the room through Hotwire, I am a Hilton Honors member and was treated with that respect/courtesy throughout the stay.

The King Bed room was very spacious! And the location is GREAT; 10 minutes from the Outlet mall, and very close to some nice restaurants (i.e. PF Changs).

The hotel is newer, so the decor is really nice. The lobby area is spacious, clean and attractive. The work-out area has everything you need for a nice work out.

We had tickets for a show at the Gammage Theater (a matinee), and dropped our bags off at the hotel FIRST. (We live in Sedona and the hotel was on the way.) Our room wasn't ready yet but Nathan checked them for us AND delivered them to our room while we were at the show. This is the level of service you get at the hotel.

When we first went to our room, there were obviously kids running arond in the room above us. It literally souned like a herd of elephants were walking around above us. The front desk immediately moved us to another room (just down the hall); even brought new room keys to us.

The only down-side is if you get a non-smoking room on the smoking floor. This is not appropriate, and other Hampton Inns in AZ do this as well. YIKES! This is one thing the Marriott has over the Hilton at this juncture: ALL non-smoking hotels.

We just LOVE this hotel, and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoisSedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Our family of four stayed for two nights. The property is very well cared for and our room was very clean. The room we stayed in had two queen beds, but the room was small; there is not enough room to layout our four suitcases without tripping over them.

We also had to ask for extra towels both days. There were only enough towels for three both days even though I had stated there would be four of us in the room. Both times the front desk waapologeticic and promptly brought more towels up.

One other thing, my credit card number was stolen whilePhoenixonix. I had only used it three times and one of those times was in the hotel's business center. They use a "secure" service Internetrnet access on the public computers. I don't blame the hotel for the compromise but rather the third party provider. Fortunately Capital One caught the attempted fraudulent use of my Venture card and shut it down with no loss to me.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bs983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

stayed there in the end of March, everything was great! staff goes out of their way to help you, breakfast is good, quiet, easy access to Scottsdale, McDowell Mountains, right off I 17. Will definitely come back if in the area

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siberiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here one night on our way from PHX airport, to Sedona. The staff was very courteous, friendly, attentive, and knowledgable, as usual! The room was spacious, and clean, ant he bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was very nicely done. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but is looked very nice. It was also very close to the shopping center next door, with plenty of restaurant choices. As Hilton Honors members, we are always happy with this hotel brand. We would definately stay there again, if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TS1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great room, excellent breakfast with "take with breakfast bag" if needed. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We arrived late at night and departed early in the morning. The hotel was far enough from the road that we weren't bothered by any road noise.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CourageousChristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#12 of 174 in Phoenix
1,455 reviews
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley

Address: 2550 W Charlotte Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085-1998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $87 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in the sun…delve into Native American historical sites…or enjoy a round of world-class golf. When you visit Happy Valley, all the best of Phoenix is at your command. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located within 25 miles of downtown Phoenix near the Deer Valley municipal airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North / Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing