We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Metro Center
Ranked #64 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Mostly Great!”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I stayed here for 1+ week for work. The location is very convenient to the I-17 freeway and there is lots of retail just on the other side of the freeway.

Staff: Amazing staff that was super friendly and went out of their way to talk to us and assist where possible. There was one breakfast staff person that was actually kind of rude (I think her name was Lori? Not Edith who was great), but she did warm up over the course of my stay.

Rooms: The rooms are actually on the nicer end of most Homewood's I've stayed in and it was great to have a kitchenette. My only two complaints are that I was in a 5th floor room and while my room was non-smoking, the rest of the floor did have smoking rooms. Two nights after I checked in, I went up and it REEKED in the hallways coming to and from my room. If I had known, I would have asked for a different floor. It smelled pretty bad for the rest of the stay. The second is the shower ... the water pressure was low and my water never got really hot hot. Just more than warm.

Amenities: I did not use the pool or the gym, but the outdoor BBQ's are a nice feature and the on-site laundry was very convenient. The elevators are pretty slow, but I used the stairs most of the time. I also used the business center to print some things and I like that it was in a separate room and I never once had to wait for a computer.

The free breakfast was nice and they did provide a variety of items. If you came down later in the service, things like bananas and so forth were gone, but I was always able to find something hot. The bagels were pretty rock hard though. They are serve a "mini" dinner a few nights a week and while not great, it was super convenient when I was in a rush or if you're looking to save money. The dinners included free wine and beer.

This would be an excellent hotel for a budget-conscious family. You get the suite / separate bedroom set-up plus a kitchenette AND the hotel serves you breakfast and dinner.

I'll be back - just on a different floor!

Room Tip: Stay away from the top floor if you don't like cigarette smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OpEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    138
    74
    27
    23
See reviews for
145
106
27
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

This Homewood, as its name suggests, is located in an office park area just outside of Phoenix. We had a 2-bed suite for an extremely reasonable price. The breakfast was as expected from a HWS, and the rooms were comfortable and clean. There was some lingering stench of cigarettes in the hallways, but it may have been related to one chain-smoking guest. All in all, it was a fine stay.

Room Tip: Pay for the size room that you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FPodesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We liked this hotel very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided free breakfast every morning, and dinner for Mon. thru Thurs. We appreciated the provided computer in a quiet private room off the dining room. The only change I would appreciate would be to provide more cable channels. For such a nice facility, there was a smaller selection of channels than in a lot of cheaper places we have stayed in. No History or A & E, which I would have enjoyed after a day of sightseeing. Also, since these are suites, there is a kitchenette, and we think someone was frying onions all night long. The smell was quite strong. This was on the 3rd floor. But all in all, it was a good experience.

Room Tip: There is more activity in the hallways on the first floor off the lobby. We were on the 3rd floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jugandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The Homewood Suites experience is pretty standard nationwide and obviously the look and feel of the hotels are likewise. While I have ever to have a bad experience with this chain, from my experiences so far, the staff at this location was exceptional. There was not a single time that I ran across an employee in this property that I was not greeted and asked if they could be of help. Housekeeping was helpful and very attentive as was the front desk staff and the morning breakfast staff. Kudos to all.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are best to get in and out fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Based on previous reviews, I was little hesitant to book into this Homewood Suites location, although I'm a Hilton Honors member and usually find them to be great. I stayed for two nights (Jan 21-22) in a King suite on the 4th floor. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and I never heard any other guests during the night. I never had a whiff of cigarette smoke, even though the 5th floor is a smoking floor.

I thought it was easy to find the place, right off the 17 freeway. The complimentary breakfast had good variety. I missed having hard-boiled eggs and bananas, as some other hotels provide as part of their offerings.

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ol_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This was a good place to stay. We were only there for one nite but it would be a great place to stay for a week with the family as they have a full fridge/kitchen area. We had the morning breakfast. it was ok but honestly the bf at hampton is usually better. but this is the place to stay if you need to feed a famly with out going out every nite. The workers were freindly. the pool was warm. the free popcorn was enjoyed by the kids. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeb g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This Hilton property is centrally located in Phoenix.
The room rates are very reasonable.
Well designed space for hotel of this type.

The room was a little dusty and is in need of some minor repair work to the suite that we stayed in.
The room was quiet and allowed for a good nights sleep.
If you want the breakfast buffet go early as the small dining area will not accommodate everyone. Guest seem to hang around after eating and are oblivious to other guests desire to be able to sit at the table and have a meal. Saw many guests eating in the hotel lobby, on the sofa or taking the food back to their rooms..
Over all not a bad place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jchopstix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Courtyard Phoenix North
#42 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#71 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Metro Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Metro Center

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Metro Center
Address: 2536 W Beryl Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85021-1642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#30 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#58 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Metro Center 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a spacious Phoenix home away from home in Arizona’s metropolis at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix – Metro Center. Just off I-17 and 15 minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor International (PHX) Airport, this all-suite North Phoenix hotel is situated centrally for travel to Flagstaff, Tucson and beyond. Whether you’re in town for a Phoenix business trip, a pilgrimage to the University of Phoenix Stadium for the NFL Cardinals or to simply catch some winter sun and shoot the fairways on innumerable local golf courses, Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix – Metro Center is a slice of Arizona home on the road.We take care of the little things. Your full hot breakfast is included, seven days a week. Enjoy the included evening dinner and drinks *on Monday through Thursday, and stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our onsite 24-hour convenience store. Work smart in your suite, or poolside with included WiFi access, and relax in front of the upgraded cable package on the flat screen TV.Maintain your exercise routine with modern cardio equipment and free weights coupled with an outdoor pool. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel's basketball court. Enjoy racquetball, softball, soccer and tennis at Rose Mofford Sports Complex. Take the whole gang, and your four legged friends – there’s two dog parks there, and Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix – Metro Center is a fully pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Metro Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix-Metro Hotel Phoenix
Homewood Suites Phoenix
Homewood Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton
Phoenix Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing