We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Ranked #42 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A place to sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night on our way to California. The room was great! It was big and spacious and plenty of room for my kids to run around. We are the free breakfast which my kids loved. The room did smell like smoke when we arrived. They did offer to move us to another room but we had already unloaded and were exhausted from a 13 hr drive to pack up and switch rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maric2260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    137
    56
    29
    14
See reviews for
130
63
29
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

This property was well kept and we could definitely tell the owners/operators take pride in what they do. Conveniently located off the 51-N Highland exit, this hotel was centrally located for all our needs as we travelled to downtown, Mesa, Tempe, Paradise Valley, Gilbert, and to the Grand Canyon! Breakfast was good, but could use a new distributor for its fruit (looked pretty sad and tasted a bit tart). Did not take advantage of the evening reception. Wifi signal strength pretty good throughout, but relatively weak at the west end (opposite end from the lobby). Access to Fry's (Kroger), Whole Foods, and Trader Joe's within walking distance a plus! Plenty of dining choices within a 1 mile radius. Too bad property will not operate shuttle to airport, but offers to pick up from Light Rail. Perhaps, extend shuttle pick up service from Light Rail until 11pm? Definitely will stay here again with family when visiting PHX in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The location of the hotel and previous experience with this brand was why I choose this hotel. I was surprised but they will even go grocery shopping for you, at no extra charge. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. The nightly rates were very affordable and the neighborhood was very friendly. I brought my family and didn't feel uncomfortable at all letting them out by themselves.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Homewood Suites was a very nice facility to return to after a day in the sun. When you walked in in the late afternoon, your were warmly received by the front desk staff. The room was cool and quiet. In searching for a property to stay, free parking and a breakfast was part of the criteria for the stay. The common areas and the room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
863 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 824 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Homewood Suites in the Biltmore area of Phoenix provides great lodging along with a good morning breakfast and a light weekday evening meal. We were very impressed with the open, attractive, and clean lobby and dining area with its soaring ceiling – very nice. We were also very impressed by the courteous professionalism exhibited by the front desk staff and housekeeping staff. We arrived 30 minutes early, and they quickly made sure that our suite was ready – very nice after a busy day of sightseeing on a hot day.

Once upstairs, we were blown away by the suite. It was so spacious, and it also was clean and attractive. The king bed provided a very comfortable sleep. It took a few minutes to understand the thermostat, but once we realized that the cover swings down to provide access to the controls, we were able to set a comfortable temperature in the suite. The hallway door opens to the social area of the suite – kitchen to the side, work/eating table and chairs near the door, and sitting/TV area straight ahead. Down a short hallway, the sink and vanity with a large mirror sat at the end of the hall. The bedroom was to one side, and the tub/toilet room was to the other side. I know that some travelers complain about split bathroom areas, but since we travel as a couple, we find it most convenient. While one is in the shower, the other can be shaving or applying makeup – it’s a nice arrangement. Another convenience was the additional TV in the bedroom.

Homewood Suites has all the comforts and amenities to provide great lodging for an extended stay. After a day touring the area, it’s a great place to relax and prepare your own meals. It’s not a downtown location, but if traveling with a car, one can easily visit any of the Phoenix sights. Extras like a pool courtyard and fitness room are much appreciated in an extended stay.

Homewood Suites is also near the Arizona Biltmore (a Hilton Hotel) that is known for its architecture – Frank Lloyd Wright was a consultant to the hotel. Anyone interested in history and architecture should drive over to the Arizona Biltmore and enjoy a walk around the beautiful hotel and grounds.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravelerTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very pleasant stay.
I ve stayed for 15 nights.
Large suites, very confortable, very very clean and modern.
Breakfast includes hot items every day and wide variety. Fresh fruits daily.
Little dinner served from mon-thu.
Gym room available 24 hours.
Very quiet neighborhood.
Customer service was really impresive, from front desk to breakfast staff, everybody was friendly and halepfull.
Whole s food just across the street, and the biltmore mall is 10 minutes walk. Many options of shopping, lunch and dinner at the neighborhood.
free parking
Very good value for money.
Loved my stay, would defenitly come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fernanda z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin T, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments about our hotel & staff. Its great to know that we are making our guests happy. We look forward to serving you again!

Thank you,

Benjamin Taylor
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Thought this facility would be nicer than the Marriott Courtyard across the street. Not sure I was right. Didn't smell fresh, didn't look fresh. Things a little worn out. Toilet seat loose, almost falling off. Great neighborhood and location. This facility needs a refresh/remodel/update.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin T, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of your toilet seat. We are taking steps to freshen up our rooms and hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to the area.

Kind Regards,

Benjamin Taylor
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Address: 2001 E Highland Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016-4728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#45 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#46 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Phoenix-Biltmore hotel, located in the heart of the upscale Biltmore, Arizona district, is central to all there is to see and do in the "Valley of the Sun". Our hotel provides fantastic accommodations for business and leisure travelers alike, and caters brilliantly to short or extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore Hotel Phoenix
Homewood Suites Phoenix Biltmore
Homewood Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton
Phoenix Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing