We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with easy access to I-51, and a comfortable sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Ranked #32 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location with easy access to I-51, and a comfortable sleep”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This Homewood Suites is in a great location with easy access to I-51 and I-10 in Phoenix. The winter rates are very, very pricey for a room, but at least breakfast and an evening snack are included. Just across the street is a Trader Joes for any thing you might need and with a refrigerator and microwave in the room anything goes. The front desk staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the noisy and slow elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZ85603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    140
    56
    30
    15
See reviews for
141
69
32
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
noblesville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I really like Homewood Suites but this location is outdated and the rooms are dark. Food is provided in the evening which is great and helps keep my travel costs down but consists mostly of carbs. Not good if you are health conscious. The fitness center is a closet at best.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great location, very quiet, comfortable and felt safe. Bed super comfy, and internet worked great. Housekeeping needs a little more attention to detail to get the minor stuff that builds up. Still enjoyed the stay. Would recommend. Much better than a major franchise down the street we had to move to since we could get only one night since they were full.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed here for a quick business trip. Only two nights. I loved the space of of my suite. The hotel is right across the street from a Whole Foods and Trader Joes and so you can stock your fridge and kitchen if you are staying longer. Breakfast is what you would expect, service is great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mai V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waddell, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I reserved a 2 bedroom suite to accommodate one adult with 5 minors that were performing at the PF Changs Rock N Roll Marathon. Upon arrival were told our room was not available and we had to be put into two rooms not even within sight of each other. 3 minors were in a room by themselves which is unacceptable and I believe against hotel policy. Asked for management and there was none available and no explanation why this happened.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlie D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate the type of room you reserved and for the mismanagement of the situation. Although we strive to accommodate our guests with exact reservations, at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel is as expected and provides good amenities, but overall needs better cleaning maintenance of bed linens. For example, the comforters are neglected in getting cleaned and should be cleaned regularly. The is probably an extra expense for the hotel, but a necessary expense if you don't want your customers to be dissatisfied with the overall cleanliness of the beds.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin T, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Hi Erin

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I however do have some exciting new that we have just upgraded all of our bedding throughout the hotel. I hope that we will be able to get some pictures posted soon. I hope that you'll allow us the opportunity to serve you again and so you that we are better then your last experience.

Thank you,

Benjamin Taylor
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

There are better locations in the Phoenix area, but it is not real bad. Just a little too close to some less than desirable neighborhoods, but I had no problems. The hotel itself is older and starting to get a little rough around the edges. Very large suites! That part was very nice. With some renovations and fixes, this could easily meet the standards I expect from a Homewood.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin T, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Greetings Freddy

It sound like we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest who stays with us. I would like to invite you to contact me at benjamin.taylor@hilton.com or by telephone 602.508.0937 so that I may address the specific challenges that you experienced during your stay .

Thank you,

Benjamin Taylor
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore
Address: 2001 E Highland Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016-4728
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#44 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#45 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Phoenix-Biltmore hotel, located in the heart of the upscale Biltmore, Arizona district, is central to all there is to see and do in the "Valley of the Sun". Our hotel provides fantastic accommodations for business and leisure travelers alike, and caters brilliantly to short or extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix - Biltmore Hotel Phoenix
Homewood Suites Phoenix Biltmore
Homewood Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Phoenix Homewood Suites
Phoenix Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing