We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Negative reviewers are crazy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St.
Ranked #132 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This place was perfect for me. Its like a small apartment. comfortable, quiet and just nice overall. I really liked the fact that they didn't have daily maid service. I can hang and reuse my towels (conserve water people!). I also like to have my iPad and Laptop out and readily available. when maids are in and out, you never know what will be left. I liked the full sized fridge and stove top so I didn't have to eat out every night. I made my own meals and there were pans, plates and utensils ready to use along with a dishwasher. I have no complaints. I got a great deal from hotels.com as well. (not a paid endorser but, I wouldn't complain if they wanted to give me money) over all, very good. I will be using Extended Stay America whenever I travel for work.

Room Tip: All the sections looked just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninjasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our amenities and room set up are to your liking! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 118 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

We arrived late at night (11 PM, 2 am our time) and were very disappointed with the service we received. The lobby for the reception desk was locked, we arrived by cab and were left at the door of this 'motel'. Not a great feeling of security for a woman in this neighborhood. The desk clerk came to the door, gave us a key but with no map. After walking around trying to find the room, carrying heavy suitcases upstairs to the second floor, the key didn't work. Back to the reception area, ringing the bell, waiting for someone, asking for the first floor and a MAP of the property, we finally go to go to bed. Noisy from the street. Would never stay at this 2* property again.

Room Tip: Take a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonlou30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you arrived after the office closed, we do have a phone out front on the pillar for all late night arrivals. In response to your feedback, I am working with my night team to ensure that all guests know the location to their room. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at pat@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Helpful, welcoming front desk. Efficient, no-nonsense check-in. All facilities I would wish for for an overnight stay, including a 32 " flat screen TV, fridge-freezer, cooking unit, and a very comfortable bed. Useful shopping units/food facilities nearby. Corrected my directions to airport with a smile!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that my staff and our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

This place was just what I needed...a place to stay for the night. The room was a little cramped for my 2 kids and I especially with the sofa bed out. But that was fine due to it only being out before bed. The location wasn't that bad and have stayed in far worse for more money. The room had all the amenities we needed for our short stay. We all had a restful night sleep before leaving for the airport.

Meagan was pretty cool also. Overall I'd stay here again if I needed a place to crash near the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShrekGFFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. I'm glad that you and your children had a good stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I chose for the location, but my bad experience drove me away from staying at any other Extended Stay.

The copper pipes were apparantly stolen in the middle of the night(it was in the ghetto, if I would have known this I wouldn't have stayed in the first place), and when I went to shower, there was no water. I called the front desk and they said it should be a couple of hours. Fine. Because of no water, it pushed back my time to get ready. I called the front desk around 11:30 to ask for another hour so I could get ready since because of no fault of mine, I didn't have water in my room for 2 hours. The receptionist was very rude to me and told me no. I called back again and she said she would give me an hour. Low and behold someone came knocking at my door at 12pm, I explained to her the front desk gave me an hour. She came back 5 minutes later and said the front desk never said that. Considering it was an isolated experience, they should have given me an hour but they didn't. I wrote corporate and it was the manager that answered my e-mail not corporate, so nothing was done. I will not be staying at any other locations due to this and if you chose to stay at this ghetto location, I hope nothing goes wrong because they will not attempt to accomodate around their issues.

Room Tip: Ghetto. Don't waste your money or patience,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that our backflows were stolen the evening of your stay. To make sure this doesn't occur in the future, we are taking preventative measures so this will not happen again. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at pat@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great place to stay having clean comfortable accommodations. The staff was cheerful and attentive going beyond their call of duty at times. The room was just right having a clean small kitchen. Close to all shopping needs and special events. Pricing was right on. No problem here at all. I'll be back. Thanks

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that my staff went out of their way for you and that you were happy with your accommodations . Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I travel for business which takes me to Phoenix weekly. This is my home away from home. I am welcomed by the "dynamic duo" Managers Shelly and Jay. My room is always freshly cleaned and ready for me. I also take advantage of the many ammenities: full kitchen,laundry facilities,gym,shuttle service and of course the pool and BBQ. What I love most about staying here is that I am always treated like family!! Great place to stay and play!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you feel we are your "home away from home". Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
10.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Chandler
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport
5.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Biltmore
15.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Deer Valley
5.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Downtown Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St.

Address: 4357 E Oak St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-2300 (Formerly Wellesley Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: $73 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Phoenix
Extended Stay Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing