We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun to be naked by the pool”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Phoenix
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arizona Royal Villa Resort
Ranked #87 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
A TripAdvisor Member
St. Paul, ,MN
115
Reviewed December 12, 2005

The place is very cute. Our suite was large and well apointed. It was built in the 40's or 50's so it's not like a Hilton. It was kind of a quiet week but still several friendly and attractive men were staying there. It was fun getting naked by the pool. I'm one who "shouldn't be seen naked" but I did it anyway. We had a very nice time. The hosts were great.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 96 of 96 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Albuquerque, NM
117
Reviewed April 25, 2004

The Arizona Royal Villa is a nice mid-priced small hotel for gay men. I don't know what the other reviewer found so objectionable. Yes, it IS in need of an upgrade, but when I was there it was very clean and very reasonably priced (compared to some other hotels in the area). I didn't find it at all hard to locate, but then I had the advantage of daylight and it sounds as if the other reviewer had to find it after dark. Best rule of thumb -- if the hotel does not meet your expectation, TALK TO THE MANAGER. You'd be surprised; they might just make it right or at least assist you in finding other accomodations. The Arizona Royal Villa is all right.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2003

Stayed here based on their website's description. Big mistake! I should have left when I saw the room but it was too late at night. Very difficult to find the hotel first of all. The room was terrible. Musty, old, and very dank. I must mention I was there in December last year, so maybe this is a summer only destination. But still, there's no excuse for such an old room. It was not cheap! AVOID this place!

26  Thank viapacem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres sont excellentes. Côte droit pour plus de soleil et gauche pour plus d'omb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
Thank pillowtester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HonestO'Pinyon, Owner at Arizona Royal Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Royal Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Royal Villa Resort

Address: 4312 N 12th St, Phoenix, AZ 85014-4504
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $70 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centraly located the owners of this mini hotel offers the traveller a quiet, clean and secure place to stay in the heart of Phoenix. Nestled behind 10 foot walls, guarantees a discrete and relaxing vacation. If hard partying and 24 hour action activity are what you are looking for, this is NOT the place for you. Our guest's comfort and security come first and we are here to offer just that! 80% of our clientelle are repeat guests and are our extended family. We invite you to try us out! Thank you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arizona Royal Villa Hotel Phoenix
Arizona Royal Hotel
Arizona Royal Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing