We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal nude sunbathing day pass”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Phoenix
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arizona Royal Villa Resort
Ranked #83 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Earlier this week I had my first visit here, spending two days enjoying day passes. I had wondered whether this might be too much sun in Phoenix and June, but the resort is ideally designed, with water features and light shade, to make for wonderfully pleasant days. There is a swimming pool with cool waterfall as well as a spacious hot tub with both jets and a massaging water curtain. The grounds are comfortable and clean, towels (and free wi-fi) provided, and there is a refreshing shower with bath gel, shampoo, and conditioner. The staff are welcoming and helpful. I look forward to going back again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank KevinandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 96 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2011

Always a pleasure to stay at your hotel. Love the changes you have made to the room and office. Wish I could work and stay here all summer!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Triumph_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Royal Villa Resort last weekend. It was our first time in Phoenix, and Kenny, one of the owners, made us feel quite relaxed and welcome. He was very helpful and attentive during our stay, and the resort itself is clean and makes the stress melt away. In particular, the open-air jacuzzi is wonderful, especially at night in the cool Phoenix air. The jacuzzi waterfall gives a nice massage, too. The resort is also clothing-optional, which is a nice gay-friendly feature. The only thing we would have liked is a phone in the room, but other than that, the place is absolutely divine! It is a great place to relax and unwind...highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hkyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We stayed at Royal Villa for 5 days. We wanted to get away from the snow
and cold in New York and this was the perfect spot. One of the owners, Doug,
was very attentive, and all of his suggestions for sightseeing, shopping, eating could not have been better. The place is clean and safe. The clientele- quiet and friendly. Great pool, nice pleasant atmosphere and near to all. Great deals on car rentals thru Enterprise and almost everything from eating out..to the movies..to the bars to shopping is just a short ride. Weather was more than perfect. It's a friendly place to go along with the friendly city.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank POOCHPAGANO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

I have stayed at this resort many time over the years and every time I'm in phoenix for business I make a point to stay a few extra days at the Villa! - Owners know how to treat their guests and are constantly refreshing the amenities to keep up with the times. - Please don't change a thing!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Triumph_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Frozen should have gone to Palm Springs...or to the Baths where he could sit in the hot tub all night long. I've been a guest at the Royal Villa many times and cannot fault any of their "rules". They are designed from years of past experience to keep the place a pleasure to stay at for ALL the guests. If you want to stay at a party resort, it best to read the description first.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DonDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Our room was ok, the owner needs to relax the rules a bit.... He turns off the hot tub at 11:00 PM, that's crazy, you can sit in it, but no bubbles (That is nuts!!! get clue owner - if you want repeat customers) also counts towels like they are something to be proud of...very average gym style towels and worn. The pool was nice (not heated) and the hot tub was also nice, with a shower/water fall (that is turned off at 8:00pm - once again owner - get a clue - people are on vacation and want to relax - if your worried about a wild party, then don't let outside peeps in the joint after midnight). I understand it's the only joint in town, so you don't really have very many choices. I will probably go to Palm Springs next time - I think it's time for this owner to sell out and move on - he can't see that he really has gotten crazy with little crazy rules and the does not make for a nice experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MNfrozen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HonestO'Pinyon, Owner at Arizona Royal Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2011

Company policies, such as music and hottub hours are based on customer feedback. Part of our responsibility here, aside from our guest's safety and comfort is to make judgement calls based on this feedback. We are sorry this customer was not happy, but it is impossible to keep 100% of customers happy. We bat a good average at 95%. Our room rates have not increased in 5 years as well. We have read your reviews of Palm Springs and where you stay when you are there, you have made a very good choice! Please give our regards to the owners. They told us they enjoyed themselves the last time they were here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 173 in Phoenix
520 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Royal Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Royal Villa Resort

Address: 4312 N 12th St, Phoenix, AZ 85014-4504
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $70 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centraly located the owners of this mini hotel offers the traveller a quiet, clean and secure place to stay in the heart of Phoenix. Nestled behind 10 foot walls, guarantees a discrete and relaxing vacation. If hard partying and 24 hour action activity are what you are looking for, this is NOT the place for you. Our guest's comfort and security come first and we are here to offer just that! 80% of our clientelle are repeat guests and are our extended family. We invite you to try us out! Thank you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arizona Royal Villa Hotel Phoenix
Arizona Royal Hotel
Arizona Royal Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing