We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in the area. Freeway is not a problem, in fact, it's easy access for traveling.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix
Ranked #80 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This, by far, was an easy, professional checkin. Having a cooler of iced water with lemons on a 100+ degree day was perfect after a long drive. The room was exceptional, so comfortable, and kept immaculate. The breakfast had many choices and the attendant kept everything replenished and very clean. Alyssa and Marl are excellent at this property.

Room Tip: Room on the third floor was far enough from the elevator, which made an excellent stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kohalaalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

We really appreciate your review on Trip Advisor, in regards to our fantastic hotel Thank you very much for your kind words about your experience at check in. We do strive to keep our hotel rooms in perfect running order with the most spacious, comfortable, clean rooms in the industry! The fresh, lemon water in our hotel lobby is for our guests to enjoy, especially during the hot months in our area! We are also glad that you enjoyed the variety of full, hot breakfast buffet. Thank you for recognizing two of our Associates, we will definitely pass on the kind words to them! Please do not hesitate to contact us if we may help in any. We look foward to your next visit at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 223 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms but the interstate is only a few meters away from the hotel, so the noise was very awful! Only because of the noise i would choose another hotel next time! Apart from the noise, the hotel is ok!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swisspicture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you so much for posting your review on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at our property. We are adjacent to the I-10 freeway for the convenience of our travelers, and we are so sorry that the noise from that bothered you. We do have rooms which are on the other side of the building (on the pool side). We would love to accommodate you with a room to meet your needs, if you find yourself in our area again, and would give us another chance. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future so that we may help you get a reservation set up in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Where do I begin to tell the story about a Hotel that deserves such PRAISE & GLORY
From the moment you make your call to reserve your room
There is nothing but warmth, caring and LOVE, never any gloom
They answer all your CRAZY questions and are ALWAYS KIND
When you're finished talking with them you have GREAT PEACE OF MIND
OH MY GOSH when you arrive, WOW what a reception
Their HEARTS are AMAZING, this is no deception
Then there are the facilities, clean, neat and pristine
Reminds you of the old days when we'd see the man in white "Mr. Clean"
The staff, the premises, they're ALL THE CREAM OF THE CROP
When you need a place to REST AND REJUVENATE THIS IS THE PLACE TO STOP!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki Laraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your creative review of our property! We truly appreciate that you were at guest at our hotel. We are looking forward to your return to our property very soon! Your kind words are so appreciated. We always strive to provide the best customer service in the industry as is evident from your review. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we may be of any assistance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were traveling in our RV but an unforeseen scheduling conflict prompted us to book a hotel room late in the afternoon. We reserved the room via the Priority Club app & and arrived at the hotel within 20 minutes. The check-in process was smooth & the room was in excellent condition. It was everything we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express & why it is my 1st choice for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lahcen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Your comments about your smooth check in process and our excellent room condition is very appreciated! We thank you for taking the time to post this very positive review. Your business is very valued! We welcome you and look forward to seeing you back at hotel for either business or personal travel! Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel if we may help in any way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This place is great. Friendly staff. Modern, spacious, clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Fresh squeezed lemonade. Breakfast with meat options. Bath & Body Works shampoos. Stay here. Much, MUCH better than other Holiday Inn Expresses.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your very generous comments about friendly staff, modern, spacious, clean rooms and comfortable beds. We do have fresh lemon water in our hotel lobby for our guests to enjoy, especially during the very hot months, in our area. We also are so grateful that you enjoyed our great, full, hot breakfast buffet selections and amenities including the shampoo in our rooms. We appreciate your advice for people to stay at our property over all others. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future to make reservations or refer business to us. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Please do not hesitate to contact us if we may help in any way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Front desk was always helpful. I was there early and needed to work so they were able to get me in a room. Rooms were always clean and organized. Breakfast was always prepared and never short of food. Great place to stay..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience after your stay at our fabulous hotel. Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments! We are happy that we were able to accommodate your needs in terms of getting you in to your room earlier than our normal check in times, so that you could start your day off right. We are very glad that you enjoyed our hospitality! We look forward to the opportuinity to welcome you back to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Everything was nice, from the breakfast, to the bedrooms. So comfortable!
The staff was also very kind, specially Maria Teresa who attended all our necessities.
I would surely come back to this Hotel if given the chance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to put a review on Trip Advisor for us in regards to your recent stay at the fabulous Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Chandler. We are so very happy that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We will definitely share your comment about Maria Teresa, to her, we value her excellent customer service towards our guests. We hope to see you back at our hotel very soon! Please don't ever hesitate to contact us directly if we may help in any way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Chandler Southgate Hotel
#16 of 34 in Chandler
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix

Address: 15221 S 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#30 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $75 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Chandler just off Interstate 10 and Chandler Boulevard. We are located in a suburban area close to Intel, ADP, Honeywell and Global Crossing. Enjoy wireless Internet access in all areas of the hotel, included in your rate. We have brand new 32 inch flat panel HD TV's. Our complimentary breakfast buffet offers hot items including a pancake machine, sausage gravy & biscuits, bacon, scrambled eggs or cheese omelets & sausage patties, among other items such as bagels, muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruits and many other items. Check your email or print boarding passes in our business center. Our meeting room accommodates up to 40 people classroom style. We offer a larger work desk in our guest rooms and two phones. Guests coming to our area for leisure activities will enjoy our outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, and guest laundry. Workout with confidence in our fitness room which features state-of-the-art equipment. Detailed area information is available at our front desk. Golfers, we have several great courses just a short distance from the hotel. Nearby fun spots include Rawhide Western Town, Gila River Casino, and shopping centers, such as the brand new "Phoenix Premium Outlets Mall", only 3 miles from our hotel. We are a short drive to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, ASU, Phoenix Zoo and hiking trails. Whether your visit to the Phoenix/Chandler area is for business or pleasure, you are just a few clicks away from experiencing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Chandler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Holiday Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing