We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, professional, and courteous service every time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix
Ranked #80 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have been using this hotel for quite some time now for all of our business associates coming in for meetings at the office. Service always comes with a smile and if issues ever arise, they are quickly resolved. All of our staff have a comfortable stay and wake up to a great breakfast every morning before arriving at the office.

The hotel is very close to restaurants in the Ahwatukee area as well as a short drive away from the newly opened Premium Outlet mall and the Chandler Fashion Mall. Even though it is right next to the freeway, all the hotel rooms are very quiet.

I highly recommend this hotel for all types of trips!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your review in regards to working with the Holiday Inn Express Phoenix - Chandler. It is our goal to always strive to provide the best customer service available along with having a comfortable, clean place for your guests to enjoy while staying in our area.
We really appreciate and value your comments. Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to others!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 223 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

We use this Hotel for all our business associates that are traveling. The service is amazing and everyone is always so friendly and helpful. We have had a lot of people stay here and everyone has enjoyed it. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you so much for posting your review on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate and value that your company refers all of your Associates to our hotel when they have to travel to our area. We do strive to always enhance and maintain our level of excellent customer service and this is evident with your travelers. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we may help in any way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I like to use Holiday Inn when I go anywhere; they are consistent in their service and facility’s. Where do I start with my review, let’s see, I booked for a King size suite with sleep sofa for 2 adults and 2 children. The suite had what a suite should have but the room was the size of a regular hotel room. The sleep sofa which should have been a queen was a twin, so you can understand my surprise that there were not enough beds for 2 adults and 2 children. The staff was very nice but very incompetent in many ways. I had to request blankets and sheets to make a bed in the floor since the hotel did not have rollaway beds. Before the night was over I was the one in the floor (that was my choice not the hotels).

When we went to take showers I was very surprise to see only 2 bath towels. At this point I assumed no one was reading the fact that there were 4 people sharing this room. I went to the desk to get more towels.

Another reason I choice this hotel was the complimentary shuttles to the area. I was surprised to be told that did not include the airport (15 minutes away from the hotel). I was informed that they would be happy to arrange for a taxi. The day before, I did request that a taxi pick us up the next morning for the airport. At the end of the day I went to the desk to confirm our taxi pickup and was told no one had written this down or called the taxi company. Once again, very friendly but nothing was done correctly. I was given a confirmation number for the taxi company, but decided to check on it myself. The taxi company had us for a pickup but was not told for the airport, they do discount prices for that and our name was not correct.

I used the computer room with printer which is great, but the internet would not work so I was not able to print my boarding passes and had to wait until I got to the airport.

The Plus was the hotel was very clean and a very friendly staff. We plan to go to Chandler every 3-4 months and will not be staying at the Holiday Inn Express went we go.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jchmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with our hotel. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. It is our goal to provide the highest level of custormer service. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the appropriate steps to remedy any situations that need improvement.
I am so sorry that there was confusion regarding the issue of a complimentary shuttle at our hotel. We do not have one available, nor do we have that listed on any of our information.
We will definitely speak to our personnel in regards to the miscommunication in getting the taxi set up for you.
Your comments regarding our hotel staff being very friendly and that our property is clean (as a plus to you) were very much appreciated.
We would like to welcome you back to our hotel. We would appreciate having the opportunity in the future to show you the usual service levels that our guests have come to appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed for one night here room included fridge and microwave there was also a breakfast served.The hotel is quite near I10 interstate no noise in our room also about 20 minutes from airport.There are lots of places nearby to eat.
We liked hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ApolloNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you so much for posting your review on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix - Chandler. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on our guests to let us know how we are doing and how we may better meet your needs. We really appreciate and value your comment that you would stay at our hotel again. Please do not ever hesitate to contact us to arrange your next stay at our hotel when you are in our area, to personallly assist you. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I spend way too much time on the road (over 200 nights per year) and this Holiday Inn Express is something I look forward to. This trip was the fourth in the past 12 months to this area. Even though it is near the highway the rooms are super quiet. The rooms are very new and fresh and the staff understands that this is the "hospitality" industry.
Breakfast is the best in the Holiday Inn chain as far as I'm concerned, too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogden353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you so much for following up on your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoy staying at our hotel when you travel to our area. We strive to do our best to make you as comfortable as possible and hopetully think of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix-Chandler as your "home away from home". We do strive to emulate and show all of our guests that we truely do understand the "hospitality" industry in every way. We do appreciate your comments about our breakfast and will continue to provide the same quality as always! I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we may help in any way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I love this place. Yes. It's a bit off the beaten path, but just an awesome ambience about this place. Very friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Stayed here three times while travelling from Florida to SoCal. I'll stay there again when travelling through. Great place.

Room Tip: All are good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We value your opinion. Your comments are greatly appreciated. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for 6 nights during my business trip to Chandler in March 2013. This is a very nice and decent hotel that is valued for money. With self-service laundry, fitness center, business center, and vending machines, that's probably all you need while away from home. It is located next to the freeway which makes it easily accessible to other towns

Breakfast selection is limited but it does have some varieties to satisfy different appetite. There are plenty of parking lots around the hotel building. I especially loved the king size bed and quiet room that I had. Staff are friendly and helpful. I will definitely staying here again and this hotel surely worth the recommendation.

Room Tip: Ask for room that is not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyshai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Chandler Southgate Hotel
#16 of 34 in Chandler
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix

Address: 15221 S 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#30 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $75 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Chandler just off Interstate 10 and Chandler Boulevard. We are located in a suburban area close to Intel, ADP, Honeywell and Global Crossing. Enjoy wireless Internet access in all areas of the hotel, included in your rate. We have brand new 32 inch flat panel HD TV's. Our complimentary breakfast buffet offers hot items including a pancake machine, sausage gravy & biscuits, bacon, scrambled eggs or cheese omelets & sausage patties, among other items such as bagels, muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruits and many other items. Check your email or print boarding passes in our business center. Our meeting room accommodates up to 40 people classroom style. We offer a larger work desk in our guest rooms and two phones. Guests coming to our area for leisure activities will enjoy our outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, and guest laundry. Workout with confidence in our fitness room which features state-of-the-art equipment. Detailed area information is available at our front desk. Golfers, we have several great courses just a short distance from the hotel. Nearby fun spots include Rawhide Western Town, Gila River Casino, and shopping centers, such as the brand new "Phoenix Premium Outlets Mall", only 3 miles from our hotel. We are a short drive to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, ASU, Phoenix Zoo and hiking trails. Whether your visit to the Phoenix/Chandler area is for business or pleasure, you are just a few clicks away from experiencing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Chandler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Holiday Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing