We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix
Ranked #78 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed here for travel and my schedule is always tight. The crew at Holiday Inn Express was able to help me quickly with my room cancellation and the following week with extending my stay an extra day.

Also the free cookies are great and Andrea from the front counter is Great!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We value your opinion. Thank you so much for recognizing one of our Associates', this information will be passed on to Andrea.
A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 220 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

I am a training manager for Maurice's and we held a store manager training at this location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was abnormally cold and the meeting room didn't have a heater ( it is Phoenix who needs a heater) so they were very proactive and went out to get a space heater it was really nice. The breakfast was always really good. In the evenings when we were heading to dinner and the staff always had really good suggestions on where to go.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We are so glad that we could accommodate your needs in our meeting room and that it improved your experience with us.
We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Moving across the country, we stopped in for an evening with ample parking in the rear for both the Truck and Trailer. Walking distance to lots of dining. The stay was nice enough that I was back the following week for work. Wednesday nights they feature a local restaurant for priority members and the BBQ from "Still Smokin" was great. Leslee Kies made sure everything was just right.

Room Tip: 4th floor has the workout facilities and the pool is open year round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, televisions were being upgraded and some channels would not get a signal. Evening front desk seemed bothered by the fact that I mentioned that some of my channels weren't getting a signal. Noisy guests were also slamming the doors at night next to me, but didn't complain since I was checking out the next day. Morning front desk staff were kind and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelerntx915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We are so sorry that you had challenges during your stay with us! Please rest assured that these circumstances are being worked on right now and are getting resolved. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Clean Facility, Friendly Staff, Greta Breakfast Bar. Highly recomend! We stayed there for 8 days during the 2012 Holiday Season. I would reccomend this hotel to any family traveling to AZ. Its in a great locations and is near multiple attractions and is central to the valley

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I would definitely stay here again. I felt safe and comfortable during my stay and didn't have to break the bank. Breakfast was fantastic, and the beds were like marshmallow pillows of warmth. It is conveniently located and the amenities were nice to have. I appreciated the free WiFi!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denemccracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night after returning from a bachelorette party in Vegas. My exhausted body enjoyed the quick check-in and soft beds. The location was good for jetting off to different nail appointments since it's right off the highway. Breakfast was excellent and free (I had my favorite of biscuits and sausage gravy). My only complaint is the fitness room which was a little small and lacked the space, mats, etc to do my ab routine. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank permafrostxiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix

Address: 15221 S 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044-9102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#30 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $69 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Chandler just off Interstate 10 and Chandler Boulevard. We are located in a suburban area close to Intel, ADP, Honeywell and Global Crossing. Enjoy wireless Internet access in all areas of the hotel, included in your rate. We have brand new 32 inch flat panel HD TV's. Our complimentary breakfast buffet offers hot items including a pancake machine, sausage gravy & biscuits, bacon, scrambled eggs or cheese omelets & sausage patties, among other items such as bagels, muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruits and many other items. Check your email or print boarding passes in our business center. Our meeting room accommodates up to 40 people classroom style. We offer a larger work desk in our guest rooms and two phones. Guests coming to our area for leisure activities will enjoy our outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, and guest laundry. Workout with confidence in our fitness room which features state-of-the-art equipment. Detailed area information is available at our front desk. Golfers, we have several great courses just a short distance from the hotel. Nearby fun spots include Rawhide Western Town, Gila River Casino, and shopping centers, such as the brand new "Phoenix Premium Outlets Mall", only 3 miles from our hotel. We are a short drive to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, ASU, Phoenix Zoo and hiking trails. Whether your visit to the Phoenix/Chandler area is for business or pleasure, you are just a few clicks away from experiencing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Chandler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Holiday Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing