We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great training week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15221 S 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #77 of 177 Hotels in Phoenix
San Angelo, tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great training week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I am a training manager for Maurice's and we held a store manager training at this location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was abnormally cold and the meeting room didn't have a heater ( it is Phoenix who needs a heater) so they were very proactive and went out to get a space heater it was really nice. The breakfast was always really good. In the evenings when we were heading to dinner and the staff always had really good suggestions on where to go.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We are so glad that we could accommodate your needs in our meeting room and that it improved your experience with us.
We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Moving across the country, we stopped in for an evening with ample parking in the rear for both the Truck and Trailer. Walking distance to lots of dining. The stay was nice enough that I was back the following week for work. Wednesday nights they feature a local restaurant for priority members and the BBQ from "Still Smokin" was great. Leslee Kies made sure everything was just right.

Room Tip: 4th floor has the workout facilities and the pool is open year round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, televisions were being upgraded and some channels would not get a signal. Evening front desk seemed bothered by the fact that I mentioned that some of my channels weren't getting a signal. Noisy guests were also slamming the doors at night next to me, but didn't complain since I was checking out the next day. Morning front desk staff were kind and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelerntx915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We are so sorry that you had challenges during your stay with us! Please rest assured that these circumstances are being worked on right now and are getting resolved. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Clean Facility, Friendly Staff, Greta Breakfast Bar. Highly recomend! We stayed there for 8 days during the 2012 Holiday Season. I would reccomend this hotel to any family traveling to AZ. Its in a great locations and is near multiple attractions and is central to the valley

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I would definitely stay here again. I felt safe and comfortable during my stay and didn't have to break the bank. Breakfast was fantastic, and the beds were like marshmallow pillows of warmth. It is conveniently located and the amenities were nice to have. I appreciated the free WiFi!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denemccracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night after returning from a bachelorette party in Vegas. My exhausted body enjoyed the quick check-in and soft beds. The location was good for jetting off to different nail appointments since it's right off the highway. Breakfast was excellent and free (I had my favorite of biscuits and sausage gravy). My only complaint is the fitness room which was a little small and lacked the space, mats, etc to do my ab routine. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank permafrostxiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs CO
Level Contributor
174 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were upgraded to a suite with one bed and a pullout couch when we made the reservation. We wanted to be on the quiet side as the other side faces the highway. When we arrived we didn't think the pullout couch would work so we requested a room with two beds. We were told that all the two bed rooms faced the highway. We moved to a two bed room that faced the highway and it was very noisy. I couldn't sleep due to the noise. We had intended to stay five nights but checked out after one night. The person at the front desk could not run a different credit card than the one we used when we checked in. We had just used that credit card so I know it worked. The front desk person that morning was not very helpful at all. Moved to the LaQuinta next door got a quiet room stayed that for the remaining four nights. Don't stay here if you need two beds because you will be on the noisy side. The only reason I didn't rate this as terrible was because the front desk clerk the night we checked in tried to accommodate us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bikeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslee K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We value your opinion. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. We are in the process of updating our hotel and services.

I have reviewed your comments and shared them with the entire management staff and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express Phoenix/Chandler.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations or if we may help in any other way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Comfort Inn Chandler
#6 of 28 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahwatukee Foothills
Clarion Hotel Phoenix-Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix

Address: 15221 S 50th St, Phoenix, AZ 85044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Chandler just off Interstate 10 and Chandler Boulevard. We are located in a suburban area close to Intel, ADP, Honeywell and Global Crossing. Enjoy wireless Internet access in all areas of the hotel, included in your rate. We have brand new 32 inch flat panel HD TV's. Our complimentary breakfast buffet offers hot items including a pancake machine, sausage gravy & biscuits, bacon, scrambled eggs or cheese omelets & sausage patties, among other items such as bagels, muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruits and many other items. Check your email or print boarding passes in our business center. Our meeting room accommodates up to 40 people classroom style. We offer a larger work desk in our guest rooms and two phones. Guests coming to our area for leisure activities will enjoy our outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, and guest laundry. Workout with confidence in our fitness room which features state-of-the-art equipment. Detailed area information is available at our front desk. Golfers, we have several great courses just a short distance from the hotel. Nearby fun spots include Rawhide Western Town, Gila River Casino, and shopping centers, such as the brand new "Phoenix Premium Outlets Mall", only 3 miles from our hotel. We are a short drive to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, ASU, Phoenix Zoo and hiking trails. Whether your visit to the Phoenix/Chandler area is for business or pleasure, you are just a few clicks away from experiencing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Chandler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chandler - Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Holiday Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing