We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again for a third time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road
Ranked #83 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Hillsboro, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Will stay again for a third time”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have attended the Barrett Jackson Auto Auction for the last couple of years and have stayed at the Red Roof Inn on Bell Road. Our group has anywhere from 3 to 5 rooms. We will continue to do this. It is well worth the money. We don't spend a lot of time there but it is a good place to stay. A couple of things to let you know about. When making reservations ask if you are getting a handicap room. We made reservations and when we got there the place was fully booked and our rooms were handicap ones. We could not change. Ask when you make reservations. Also make sure the remove the bogus safe charge. Not only do they charge you $1.50 but they tax it also. If they say they have taken off the charge, ask to see the folio to make sure. They emailed me after I left the hotel and there was the charge. I called and they removed it but still it is a problem. Don't blame the local, it is a corporate thing.

Room Tip: Make sure they remove the safe charge and check to make sure they assign you to a handicap room unle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
It is great to see you year after year! I appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Sorry for the confusion with safe warranty and charge, glad it was corrected. We look forward to seeing you next time. Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    42
    43
    25
    22
See reviews for
62
33
36
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great location.

Nice big clean room, but tiny bathroom.

Friendly and helpful front-desk staff.

Fast free wi-fi.

Very limited TV channel selection.

That said, I despise Red Roof's corporate policy of charging everybody an extra $1.49 for a safe that you don't use. Sure they will remove the fee if you ask, but it should not be there in the first place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for staying at Phoenix North and thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our guests satisfaction, including new flat screen TV’s and 25 channels to choose from. The in room safe is there for your convenience, and if you choose not to pay for the in room safe warranty, we will remove this charge at check out. I appreciate you sharing your experience and I hope to see you again the next time you are in Phoenix. Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Francis, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Good value: Clean room, everything worked. Polite employees and I was able to check in earlier than the posted time. Don't forget to request the small security deposit to be refunded when checking out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you letting us know how we are doing. I have shared your comments with the staff, and we all look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
Nathan, GM. I0250@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
190 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

This was our 4th stay, 2nd holiday trip. We choose this site due to location to family. We typically stay for a few days, check-out, return for a few more and fly Home. As of late, we've been disappointed with the quality of the room. Although Kay at the front desk, a friendly face for the past 3-yrs, has been a welcome staff member, she may not be friendly enough for us to return next year. The first part of our stay was how we expected it, although they haven't added coffee makers, fridges, micros or hairdryers to their rooms. (Coffee in the lobby). The second part/room was not up to our expectations with evident housekeeping lapses that make us wonder why the decline each year. We will be looking up the street to other options.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JenEricTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to post a review. We apologize that you did not have a better experience. Your comments have been shared with all departments. Our Deluxe and Superior King rooms all have Micro-Fridges, hair dryers, and in room coffee. Management continually inspects rooms and communicates with housekeepers on quality, and we hope that you give us another chance in the future. Nathan Pape, GM i0250@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rico, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I've stayed here before and have always had a good night's sleep, but this time, the room had been recently upgraded. Seems like it had new matresses, carpets, tub surrounds, etc. Room was very clean with a large flat screen tv and nice bath facilities including nice towels. For a basic, low cost room, this was a great night.

Room Tip: We had a room fronting on the I17 and were not bothered by noise, good sound control.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to post a review. We always like hearing comments from our returning guests. We have recently replaced beds, upgraded to flat screen TV’s, and also have a brand new linens. Thank you again for staying with us, and I look forward to your staying with us in the future. Nathan Pape, GM i0250@redroof.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We chose Red Roof Inn because we were traveling with our dog and they allow pets with no extra charge. Other than the friendly staff and the attractive pool area the stay was disappointing. We only had two towels and no soap or shampoo in the room. The tub was clogged and wouldn't drain and the cable tv wouldn't work. Since we got in late, we didn't discover the problem with the tub and tv until the morning and by then we were in a hurry to leave so we didn't want to take the time to wait for a fix.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasieLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We apologize that your stay was disappointing. We strive to provide clean rooms and a great stay at an economical price. I have shared your review with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We hope you will give us another chance during your next stay in Phoenix.
Nathan Pape, GM
i0250@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Best thing about the place was the pool after a long drive. Towels provided by front desk were pretty old, worn and stained.

Rooms basic and good enought for 1 night stay. If you plan on spending more time in Phoenix, look elsewhere.

There are fast fod outlests close buy as well as a large Wal-Mart.

Not much else to say.

Room Tip: Rooms probaby similar, but perhaps facing away from main road would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVNMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We do pride ourselves on being a family hotel. Our Superior King Rooms and Double Deluxe rooms all have micro-fridges, hair dryers, and in room coffee. Our goal is to make all travelers feel welcome, we do offer free truck parking, and our facility is 100% smoke free. We are sorry that your stay was not exceptional and we hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Phoenix. Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#71 of 174 in Phoenix
141 reviews
Ahwatukee Foothills
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road

Property: Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road
Address: 17222 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85053-2012
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Bell Rd. also features free WiFi, an outdoor heated pool, coinless guest laundry, interior corridors, and elevators. Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery is now available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Red Roof Inn Phoenix-Bell Road offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing