We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Memory

The crew was amazing and ride was breath taking. Taylor the pilot was whimsical and made the ride... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Kimberly H
Outstanding experience from start to finish!

We were in town from Minnesota and I booked this sunrise balloon ride for my retired Mom and my two... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
GordonGecko007
,
Shakopee, Minnesota
via mobile
Read all 117 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Phoenix
from $209.00
More Info
from $207.71
More Info
from $190.94
More Info
from $179.00
More Info
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
114
1
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
114
1
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunrise balloon ride explained everything bucket list knowledgeable crew entire process champagne toast hot air balloon an amazing experience beautiful scenery great guide taylor landing ballon pilot basket company arizona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 117 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2019

We had a wonderful time and it was a great way to start our special day. We were up in the air before sunrise and our host was very knowledgeable of the areas we flew over.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Gretchen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

We had a great time Taylor was very knowledgeable and friendly. Was breathtaking. Champagne toast at the end and the weather was cooperative. Saw some rabbits and birds.

Thank Prayforsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

I have flown with Pilot Taylor a few times now and he is always cool, calm, super professional and knowledgable. I have brought people that were a bit nervous to fly and he made everyone feel super comfortable and safe. He also taught us some cool stuff about Arizona and the landscape from like 3,000 ft! It's a beautiful way to see the sunrise and you'll get some rad content for the gram.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank andreafAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizonaballoons, Guest Relations Manager at Arizona Balloons, Inc., responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Tank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. We feel the same way, everyone should experience the beauty and serenity of a hot air balloon flight AT LEAST once! Not to mention just doing it for the gram, of course. We hope to see you in the skies again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

We signed up for a sunset ride which had to be rescheduled due to weather. The entire process of rebooking and managing around our other commitments was seamless. Taylor and the team made sure we had memories for a lifetime. Our sunrise experience was magical. We went a mile up and saw wildlife and took amazing photos. Don't hesitate!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank noslengrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taldous, Owner at Arizona Balloons, Inc., responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response and for sharing your wonderful photos! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your sunrise flight and hope to have you back for that sunset flight next season.Thank you for flying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

This was our first time flying and we wanted to take along our 83 year old grandma since it was on her bucket list. She was nervous about how rough it would be and the crew and pilot made it so easy for her and helped her along in any way possible. The view was great and the pilot explained everything we were looking at. We were the first balloon in the air and were the only ones able to catch the sunrise. Felt very safe. Would definitely do this again and would recommend to anyone in the area!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taldous, Owner at Arizona Balloons, Inc., responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We love that hot air ballooning is truly an experience for all ages and that you were able to create lasting memories with your family. We hope to see you in the skies again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews