We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just keeps getting better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Ranked #24 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I continue to use HGI Phoenix Airport over all the other places in the Phoenix area, for so many reasons but the most important from day one they treat you as faimly and that is not one person its a awesome staff. As many times I have stayed here I witnessed first hand this. It can be a one time stay or many your treatment is always outstanding. The morning staff in the dining room starts your day off and always willing to help you get your breakfast to start the day of bright. I would specifically acknowledge Mike in the front office, Richard and Domica at the registration desk, Cassandra in the dining room. All of them (and the entire team) do a great job providing professional and courteous service. Thanks for making me feel like part of your family.

Room Tip: Get the street side above the fourth or 5th floors and enjoy watching the aircraft land and take off...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our hotel, and thank you for once again posting your comments after your most recent stay with us. Our guest's opinions are so valuable, we are very pleased that our service and accommodations exceed your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 995 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2012

Myself and the organization that I work for uses the HGI Phoenix Airport North weekly. We have many choices in Phoenix, but chose this property because of the great facility, cleanliness, cost and service. I would specifically acknowledge David in the front office, Richard and Tamica at the registration desk, JD in the bar and Cassandra in the dining room. All of them (and the entire team) do a great job providing professional and courteous service.

Room Tip: Chose a room above the 4th floor on the airport side. Enjoy watching the airplanes, without the noi...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

The entire staff sincerely appreciates your loyalty to our hotel, and we thank you for your kind words. We work very hard to provide the best service we can and offer the finest accommodations in the airport area, it is very rewarding to read that we are succeeding in our efforts.
We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The hotel was very nice, new and clean. Internet was included, but there was no breakfast. Also the hotel was kind of in a sketchy area of town. Ok if you need to be close by the airport, but I wouldn't walk around there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annieacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We needed to catch an early flight out of Phoenix, so we chose to stay at the closest Hilton available. Airport N. was clean, offered a free shuttle on the half hour, plus other niceties as hubby is a Hilton Honors member. There are several Hilton propeties in the area and this one is on our list to stay at again.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snivvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton brand, and are happy to be your first choice when visiting the Phoenix airport area. We take great pride in our accommodations and the level of service that we provide, but it is always rewarding to hear guest's comments such as yours.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Phoenix.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed in this hotel while we visited Phoenix for the Insight Bowl. From the time we arrived at the property until the time we got dropped off at the airport, the service we impeccable. Lura was the most friendly and helpful front desk person we've ever encountered in our years of traveling. And the shuttle drivers were so nice and helpful with directions and also VERY prompt. The rooms were clean and the bed was fantastic. We would HIGHLY recommend this property!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

We sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel when in town for the Insight Bowl. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, found the accommodations to be clean and comfortable, and that the service you received from Lura exceeded your expectations. We take great pride in our hotel and the service we provide, but it is very rewarding to hear comments such as yours from our guests.

We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Phoenix area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I travel frequently on business and needed a hotel close to the Phoenix airport for a recent trip. I chose the Hilton Garden Inn Airport North as it was close to the airport and I could also earn my Hilton Honor points. I was not disappointed at all! The hotel is in a pretty industrial area, so there isn't much to see or do close by, but the hotel had everything I needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. And I had an awesome omelette for breakfast. I think I just found my new "home away from home" when I travel to Phoenix.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sc00terT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to Hilton, and thank you for posting your comments after your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you found the room to be clean and comfortable, and the staff to be friendly and professional. Although we are an airport location, we are one block north of a Light Rail stop providing easy access to nearby Tempe and downtown Phoenix where there are many shops, restaurants and sporting venues.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Phoenix area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

This is by far the best Hilton Garden Inn I have stayed at. Food is great and more than most offer. Work Out facilities are great, Precor for your work out. Staff very good and will help anyway they can. I travel alot and I will stay only hear when in the Phoenix area, can't wait for next trip.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are great, suite even better.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2011

Thank you very much for your comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, had delicious meals in the resaurant , and found time to use the fitness center.
We take great pride in our hotel, but it is always nice to hear comments such as yours from our guests.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Owner/Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,413 reviews
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North

Address: 3838 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#33 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $99 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel - free shuttle, free internet,free business and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing