We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Ranked #57 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We stayed at the Aloft for two days in late March. We really liked the change from the typical room design and found there to be plenty of space. If you're a traveler that needs to uppack your suitcase there is not a lot of room to put your clothing. Even though we were close to the airport and on a major street, noise was not a concern. On occassion we could hear some planes taking off. We did not have any concerns with noise from within the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area was small and crowded, and in the shade much of the afternoon.

Other than being close to the airport, there is not a lot to do close by the hotel unless you have a car. Within a 10 minute drive there are shopping and eating options. The hotel has good freeway access.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sn0wRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 649 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2010

This place is brand new and spotless. The gym is of a good size and very nicely equipped. The service is excellent. There is not a restaraunt onsite but there is a Ruby Tuesday in the parking lot. There is a nice bar in the lobby as well. The comments regarding thin walls are unfortunately true. This is true of most commuter hotels though. Most of the hotels around the airport are fairly noisy. The neighborhood is a bit rough but convenient. Overall this is an excellent, clean, comfortable hotel. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMHUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

It was our first stay ever at an Aloft. We liked the trendy setting of the lobby. It is modern and colorful. There is plenty of space to hang around, chat, surf internet and/or have a beer. The staff was very cooperative, welcoming and helpful with suggestions.

Rooms have a college dorm feel. They are small. The working desk is very small and cramped. The bed was confortable, but the duvet/blanket was way too hot for the room. The room has a HD TV but the viewing angle is very limited (basically from bed only). There is only a shower albeit a large one.

The clientele the night we stayed seemed to be composed only of a bunch of teenagers. At some point they invaded the lobby, but were respectful.

Our room had a nice view of the airport.

Bottom line: a convenient airport hotel with a trendy look, but not so great rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvainautourdumonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

The Good--Modern looking appearance and friendly staff. Free bottled water in room.
The Bad--Thin walls, like a college dorm, you can hear everything in adjacent rooms. The lack of amenities and the over priced expense for any they do offer. They do not provide room service because they don't have a restaurant and the "snack bar" is paltry. The lay out of the lobby and "bar" give the distinct impression they tried to cram everything into the same space and call it "modern" . No meeting facilities.
If you want to pay a lot for a little, stay here. Or, save your money and skip this glorified cheap motel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenix456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

First stay at an Aloft and was not impressed at all. Rooms have a college dorm feel. The desk was very small. TV was not viewable from the desk, so forget working out of your room while watching CNBC. Food was terrible... tomato and mozzarella salad was below the quality of what you would get at an airport "grab and go" station. For an brand new hotel near the airport, I found it noisy. You can hear every car on the street and every plane taking off. I love the W hotels, but can't understand why Starwood would tarnish the W brand by associating it with the Aloft chain. I will never stay at an Aloft again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalbiztravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

I recently stayed at the Aloft Phoenix as I needed a place close to the airport. For what I was looking for and for a reasonable price, It was very clean, wdesigned to have a W style vibe on smaller scale (in fact, even the bath products were Bliss but smaller containers and the shampoo and body wash in the shower were the industrial, refillable type which I thought went a little too far in trying to cut costs). The room was small, and had built in wall ac which was a bit noisy but the bed was very comfortable so I slept well despite the airport noise. For what I was looking for, clean, convenient to airport, reasonable price, it fit the bill on all counts.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agent9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

I traveled to Portland on business and needed a room at the airport because my flight was so early in the morning. Rather than stay at the Sheraton, it was recommended that I stay at the Aloft which is a Starwood property. The hotel is new, very clean and has super trendy puplic spaces. I was helped by a nice employee named Paul. The bed was super comfortable. The only thing I didnt like was the sink - it was a wash basin bowl and water spattered out of it. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miteddy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 173 in Phoenix
1,504 reviews
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Phoenix-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Address: 4450 E Washington St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-1913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#60 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $162 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Phoenix-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Phoenix Airport Hotel provides a new, energetic travel experience just minutes from Arizona State University, US Airways Center, and Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Airport (free shuttle to/from). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelPower, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Phoenix-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing