We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Nearby Hotels
$100
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$327
$305
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$327
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$529
$379
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$114
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$476
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveler rating
262
233
104
39
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
233
104
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswxyz barbliss productsw hotelcircle klight railrooms are smallphoenix airportfree shuttlegrab and gofull barlobby areacar rentalbreakfast sandwichshuttle servicean early flightwould stay here againstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 663 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2010

The Good--Modern looking appearance and friendly staff. Free bottled water in room.
The Bad--Thin walls, like a college dorm, you can hear everything in adjacent rooms. The lack of amenities and the over priced expense for any they do offer. They do not provide room service because they don't have a restaurant and the "snack bar" is paltry. The lay out of the lobby and "bar" give the distinct impression they tried to cram everything into the same space and call it "modern" . No meeting facilities.
If you want to pay a lot for a little, stay here. Or, save your money and skip this glorified cheap motel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenix456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

First stay at an Aloft and was not impressed at all. Rooms have a college dorm feel. The desk was very small. TV was not viewable from the desk, so forget working out of your room while watching CNBC. Food was terrible... tomato and mozzarella salad was below the quality of what you would get at an airport "grab and go" station. For an brand new hotel near the airport, I found it noisy. You can hear every car on the street and every plane taking off. I love the W hotels, but can't understand why Starwood would tarnish the W brand by associating it with the Aloft chain. I will never stay at an Aloft again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalbiztravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

I recently stayed at the Aloft Phoenix as I needed a place close to the airport. For what I was looking for and for a reasonable price, It was very clean, wdesigned to have a W style vibe on smaller scale (in fact, even the bath products were Bliss but smaller containers and the shampoo and body wash in the shower were the industrial, refillable type which I thought went a little too far in trying to cut costs). The room was small, and had built in wall ac which was a bit noisy but the bed was very comfortable so I slept well despite the airport noise. For what I was looking for, clean, convenient to airport, reasonable price, it fit the bill on all counts.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agent9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

I traveled to Portland on business and needed a room at the airport because my flight was so early in the morning. Rather than stay at the Sheraton, it was recommended that I stay at the Aloft which is a Starwood property. The hotel is new, very clean and has super trendy puplic spaces. I was helped by a nice employee named Paul. The bed was super comfortable. The only thing I didnt like was the sink - it was a wash basin bowl and water spattered out of it. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miteddy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

Brand new Property by the Starwood Group, This seems to be Starwood's answer to Hyatt's "Hyatt Place" chain,and Starwood trumps!
This is a basically a EURO MOD, limited Service budget version of the high end "The W"chain, however Starwood Gold and Platinum guest should expect no upgrade, only 2 types of rooms are offered.

The hotel is extremely Euro Mod in design and furnishings (See pics), in fact my room is very similar to a room i had in Spain at the Le Meridian, Barcelona (STarwood).

Adequate desk and workspace with convenient power ports, a interface to play video and audio on the Phillips Flat screen TV in the room, large roomy king bed with nice headboard and good lighting and a great Retro Alarm Clock (In form and function)!

Bathroom and shower are small, the water pressure in the shower is abysmal, too bad as they have a fun and funky large round shower head that would be a treat with decent water pressure.

Bliss Spa products in the bathroom ( Ala The W chain) is a real surprise!. Not a big fan of the shampoo and body wash dispensers in the shower, but they appear tamper resistant.

Sadly, they skimped a bit on the bedding, the sheets and pillow cases are coarse and of a low thread count. many limited service hotels have upgrading their bedding these days so it is a bit surprising to see a Starwood new chain, the company being known to have started the upgraded bedding wars with their "Heavenly Bed", skimp in this department.

But I love this hotel, maybe it is the ultra modern rooms at a great price point, or the excellent accommodating genuinely friendly staff, The Free Wifi all over the hotel, the cool bar downstairs and funky lobby, it all works.

The Aloft does not have room service, they do offer a limited food selection at a food and beverage pantry next to the front desk, however next door is a convenience store and behind the hotel is a Ruby Tuesday restaurant.

The hotel is located at a Rail stop, 10 minuets straight to downtown and the convention center for $1.50.
Airport Shuttle runs on the half hour in the mornings and on demand other hours, 5 Minuets from PHX.

I was very pleased with Aloft, having stayed at various PHX airport properties, this is my new favorite!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalP0ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews