We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always leave happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Ranked #45 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always leave happy”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I traveled back and forth to Phoenix for work over the past few months. Once discovering the Aloft, I did not try any other hotels. The staff was always kind and helpful, the rooms were clean and quiet; I could not have been happier with an airport hotel. The hotel is very basic, there is free coffee, but no breakfast or room service. Perfect for the business traveler. The hotel was packed each time I stayed, and for good reason. Good scene at the bar with pool tables and even a DJ a few nights.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelsea-ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    223
    95
    33
    18
See reviews for
113
151
69
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

10 min drive outside of Scottsdale. Fun ambiance great room. Super nice staff. Happy hour too! Pool is small and parking may be limited - wen for spring training - 5 minute drive to airport. Complimentary water and starbucks coffee in room too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
614 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel is close to the airport. Shuttle service was fast.

I like the decoration of the hotel- European style. It is refreshing. Some guest may not like it. It is just my taste.

No complimentary breakfast, but there is free coffee in the morning. I am a platinum member , so I can choose 250 points or free breakfast. I like the points.

Room was clean. The view was great at high floor.

The elevator is also loud, and plays different music.
No issues with cleanliness were observed. I looks and smells clean.

The internet connectivity was OK to SLOW. I had to switched to my ownhotspot

There is a Ruby Tuesday and also a Circle K right next door if you have no transportation and need some food fast. If you are willing to walk 3 block west, it is the Chinatown. You can get great food there. There is a huge Chinese grocery store similar to the popular 99 Range Market all over California. There is also a Costco close by.

Parking is free

You can expect a clean room and clean bedding and fast shuttle service.

Room Tip: Road noise when your room faces Washington. Request a room change if it borders you.

Room Tip: China Town close by for good Chinese food. Close to airport Great free shuttle service
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Great place for the business traveler, clean rooms and friendly staff. Even though they are budget friendly they don't skimp on service. Food and drink in the bar is good, also has a restaurant in the parking lot if you aren't feeling hotel food. Close enough to the airport but zero plane noise making it a favorite for me in this area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Erikad1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Aloft Phoenix Airport following a late night arrival into the Phoenix airport. The hotel lobby was modern, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable! For being so close to the airport, our hotel and room was surprisingly very quiet! After a long day of travel, a quiet, comfortable, clean room was exactly what we needed!

We did use the hotel shuttle when we arrived to get us to the hotel, and that worked out very well. Then, the next day, we used the shuttle to get back to the airport to get our rental car. Our driver was kind enough to drop us at the rental car center--we really appreciated that.

All in all, this is a great, reasonably priced hotel to stay at near the Phoenix Airport. If I'm back in the area, we definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were placed on a higher floor, on the back on the hotel. Worked out gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsd725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed for one night after a long flight. Reception is a bit different than the norm with a fairly basic modern feel. Our room was excellent - large, well equipped, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was a bit too casual for us and there are no nearby options. Overall good value and we would return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKP47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We appreciate your review, thank you for sharing. It's wonderful to hear our modern design and convenient accommodations fit your needs well and made for a memorable stay. We look forward to inviting you back the next time you are in the Phoenix area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, USA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel close to the airport. We had a room view with airplanes landing from a moderate distance. We could hear the airplanes a bit but not extremely distracting.The interior of the check in and lobby has a very modern, "club like" decor. Comfortable bed and small interior bathroom area. This suited our needs fine for two travelers just needing overnight lodging. We would stay here again in the future. Prices are moderate. We did not use the amenities offered such as pool, gym, bar area and even wi-fi. We just got a good nice of rest.

Room Tip: select a room facing away from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Phoenix-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Property: Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Address: 4450 E Washington St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-1913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#51 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#60 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Phoenix-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Phoenix Airport Hotel provides a new, energetic travel experience just minutes from Arizona State University, US Airways Center, and Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Airport (free shuttle to/from). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Phoenix-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing