We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Ranked #39 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Worst part of my stay was the check-in, where the lady, I think her name was Charisse, was less than charming. No "Hi, welcome to Aloft, how are you" etc. She simply said "Check-in?" and "Credit Card and ID". This wasn't a big deal, but I'm used to a little more finesse at Starwood.

From there everything else was awesome. I absolutely love the rooms and the lobby area. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bahama_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
It is unfortunate that your stay was not what you hoped it would be. In the future, please feel free to call down to our guest services associates so that we may help make your stay as comfortable as possible and remedy any of the issues you described with your room. Aloft Phoenix Airport is dedicated to customer service and providing the best for our guests. Thank you for your review, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    221
    95
    33
    16
See reviews for
111
150
69
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

It was like a dorm room. Totally overpriced for what you get…uncomfortable bed linens, noisy a/c…barely slept…worst night in a hotel in decades.There is no room service…rooms are small, noisy location...

Room Tip: don't stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anneshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
It is unfortunate that your stay was not what you hoped it would be. In the future, please feel free to call down to our guest services desks so that we may help make your stay as comfortable as possible and remedy any of the issues you described with your room. Aloft Phoenix Airport is dedicated to customer service and providing the best for our guests. Thank you for your review, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed at Aloft Phoenix Airport. The property was nicely maintained and the rooms were funky and fun. The best part however, was he customer service. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The check in clerk, Nancy, was the best! She was able to check me in early, was friendly and helpful, and was able to point me in the right direction for everything that I asked for. She displayed exceptional customer service. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patty w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
87 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Location is amazing. Take the skytrain from the airport and walk to Aloft. I had requested a room on a high floor, overlooking the airport. Checkin was odd. The checkin person was expressionless. And she was being harassed by a homeless guy, who wanted to use the bathroom. The proper way to handle this would be to serve a Gold member first.

Well she was dealing with the harassment and me at the same time. Very odd. Anyways, I get to the assigned room and find out it is not overlooking the airport. Down to the checkin desk I went.

Aloft takes some getting used to. Fast techno music playing in the elevators, Techno DJ in the lobby/bar. The king room is like a hightech New York city apartment. Microwave, fridge, huge flat screen TV. Work desk has all power outlets and USB ports galore.

Glass walled standup shower is nice. Everthing about the Phoenix airport ALoft was nice. Also, the Aloft is on the bus and LRT line. A wonderful experience. Highly recommand.

Room Tip: Aviation Enthusiasts request a room on a high floor, facing the airport. You will be able to see al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AAGreenTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
126 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Everything about the Aloft is easy. Easy access, easy check in, easy breakfast, easy room. Clean, unpretentious with lots of tech and non standard rooms. Super easy access to the skytrain to Sky Harbor.
Seems like this hotel was built with the Millenial generation in mind, and even though I'm an Xer, it's just fine for me.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bentpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your review! We do consider ourselves as down to earth people combined with a compulsion for cleanliness... We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Aloft Hotel is very conveniently located near the main airport in Phoenix. Staff was welcoming and very friendly. Hotel is somewhat "minimalist" in design and even somewhat European in flavor. Our room was cleverly designed and we had lots of room to spread out and relax. Large Hi Def TV centered on the bed (yea!). Good desk space work area available for computer, etc. Lots of plugs. Large walk-in shower without the (unnecessary) bathtub had ample body soap and shampoo dispensers (none of those silly little bottles). Single sink was raised which was just great for us adults. Everything was very clean and worked well. I will seek out Aloft Hotels in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your comments, and we are proud to have been the ones to introduce you to the Aloft brand. We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I had a business trip in Phoenix and stayed at Aloft. It's conveniently located near the airport which is nice. Its also located in between Scottsdale and downtown Phoenix which is nice for picking out dining options and attractions. The staff is super friendly. My room was always spot free clean and fresh smelling when I got back to the hotel. The bar downstairs is super modern, ESPECIALLY for a hotel bar. Nice selection on wine list, perfect for a night cap! The bartender, Yvonne, was always pleasant and so spot on with restaurant recommendations.

Great hotel! Love the Aloft brand!!

Room Tip: 6th floor has a weaker internet connection than the other floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We take cleanliness and friendly customer service very seriously, I will make sure to share your comments with Yvonne as well... I agree, our location is a major advantage being right in the middle of shopping, dining and if you must... business. We hope to see you again on your next visit, and I'll be sure to pass your internet concerns on to our maintenance department for followup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Phoenix-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Property: Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Address: 4450 E Washington St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-1913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#51 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#60 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Phoenix-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Phoenix Airport Hotel provides a new, energetic travel experience just minutes from Arizona State University, US Airways Center, and Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Airport (free shuttle to/from). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Aloft Phoenix-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing