We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Staff and. Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Ranked #53 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great. Stay and Service. Awesome. Entertainment at the Xyz bar.
The Bartender Rebecca was Friendly and Attentive.
Our group was very pleased with her customer service and professionalism.
Highly recommended.
We will continue to visit this place each time we are in the area for business.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzjzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your comments! I will be sure to share your phrase with Rebecca and the rest of the team... We look forward to having you join us again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 646 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

I had some friends in from out of town and directed them to this establishment. I found the staff to be very courteous, helpful and loved how the bartender, Rebecca made my guest feel welcome and at home during their stay. They enjoyed it so much and will definitely be back. More hotels could learn to be more like the staff at Aloft.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack23232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for your review, as well as recommending us for your friends. My team is most definitely makes us successful, and I will be sure to share your comments with (and especially w/Rebecca) them in our next meeting. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

During my stay I had a sweet bartender I think her name was Rebecca? She was so nice to everyone had a great experience! I arrived back to the hotel at 2:45 am and found her to be intoxicated with other guest and in guest rooms being loud and inconsiderate! They kept me up until 5 am! I don't know how you run your hotel and if this is the first time this has happened, but I do not find it professional to see your staff drunk and hanging out in guest rooms? I just want to bring it yo your attention that I don't find this appropriate or professional to your business and I truly hope this is not a common thing to go on in your establishment!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear of the unfortunate experience you had during your recent stay and have addressed your comments with our team of associates. The appropriate action has been taken to ensure this kind of unacceptable behavior does not occur in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you in the future, thanks and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great concept hotel by Starwood. Clean and comfortable. Shuttle runs 24 hours, you just have to call for a pickup. Walls are a little thin so you do hear some noise. GO for the even numbered rooms facing the mountains rather than the highway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerlux2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We take great pride in our cleanliness and friendly customer service. We look forward to having you join us again on you next trip to Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Onna reel tho, this place has some fine lodging. Appreciate the service. Stayed for almost 2 weeks and had some weird circumstances that were never too much for the gentle staff.

Great location for flying out of SkyHarbor, you wouldn't believe. In fact, skip the courtesy shuttle and just walk over to the sky train.

I was also REALLY impressed with the housekeeping staffs attention to my room.

I also got to stay that the bar area was always popping off.

Room Tip: Watch out for rooms that are in the crook of the "L" shape of this building. They are dia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heydar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for your review! We take customer service seriously, and it pleases me to hear that we were able to accommodate your "weird circumstances". It's always good for us to get a few challenges, keeps us sharp and on our toes. I will be sure to share your phrases with Yvonne in our next staff meeting. We look forward to having you join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Second time at an Aloft, liked it even more this time. These are W Hotels, the "bis" line if you will. A lot of style. Immaculate. Fun. Quiet. iPad in the lobby for printing boarding passes, a couple of computers in an alcove if you didn't bring your laptop. Good sized rooms, interesting decor, beds are fine, healthy food for purchase in the lobby--if you need a snack, a breakfast, even a dinner, you can buy what you need here. Nice little gym with big windows, all equipment in excellent condition and pool outside. The Phoenix Aloft has free shuttle service to and from airport. Will return!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank RachelBernstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments… It is always good to hear when someone has a great experience, and can’t wait for you to join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here to before heading home on an early morning flight with our two young kids. It's clean, sleek, and modern. We had family dance parties in the elevators as they played club music. The service was very prompt. There's a strong happy hour scene. The beds are comfortable and we all slept well.

There's plentiful parking, but there's no street entrance to the property except one off a minor street that runs along the backside of the hotel.

Our daughter left her stuffed animal in the bed. We didn't realize till we got to the airport, but the driver very graciously went back for it and brought it to us within 25 minutes.

We would stay here again, but would like to experience it next time without the kids.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATXTrophyHusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you and tour family enjoyed your stay, I am also pleased to hear that we were able to reunite you daughter with her lost friend. We look forward to having you join us again, with or without the kids, we will do everything we can to make it an enjoyable experience for all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 174 in Phoenix
1,497 reviews
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Phoenix-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Address: 4450 E Washington St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-1913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#60 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $132 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Phoenix-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Phoenix Airport Hotel provides a new, energetic travel experience just minutes from Arizona State University, US Airways Center, and Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Airport (free shuttle to/from). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aloft Phoenix-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing