We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Ranked #53 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

All in all this is a very good hotel. It's clean, modern, and it has an exceptionally friendly staff. Right next to the airport, it is in a very convenient location. They offer a complimentary shuttle bus, and there is access to public transportation as well. Good places to jog or right around the corner as well.

Consistent with this type of hotel, there aren't great food options available. But it's not too bad.


The only downside is being here in the airport, we can be a little loud. But nothing out of the ordinary for that type of location.

I will definitely stay here again my next visit.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank TwoWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take cleanliness and customer service serious, and I am pleased to hear that we did a good job. As you mentioned; outside of our Re-Fuel station and the quick-bites at the wxyz there are not a lot of other food options in the immediate area, however our front desk talent is always happy to help you find alternative options in the nearby areas. We look forward to having you join us again on your next trip to Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 640 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had to find a hotel in an emergency because our home lost power. I didn't want to spend a lot and as a SPG Gold member I focused in on Starwood properties. Basically the Aloft fit the bill since the rate for the night was only $89 and it included a $10 food credit and free wifi. So, the price was right.

What I really liked was that it wasn't your typical, nondescript airport hotel. The lobby felt as if we were in a W Hotel Lite. Yes, the rooms were small but they were very modern and clean. Plus, the shower and the bed were both great! And the rooms were quiet although we could hear the light rail train on the street in front if the hotel. But I think it stopped operating late at night so it wasn't much of a problem. And contrary to other reviews we never heard planes.

All in all, a real good stay in an emergency and a chain that I would gladly stay at again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that we were able to be here for you, and that you enjoyed your stay. Should you ever have the need again (emergency or just a staycation getaway), we hope that you'll come join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Didn't know what to expect, first time to stay in an Aloft property. My son and I really loved this hotel. Professional front desk staff, close to airport and good shuttle service.
Relaxing ambiance, very clean, very modern and functional room. Beds were very comfortable,
lots of bathroom counter to spread out toiletries. Good quality soap and shampoo. Appreciate the media outlets, could both charge our phones, iPads and camera battery.
Air conditioner was noisy. Would've liked a more quiet air conditioner with lower fan setting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your review kind review! We are very happy that you and your son enjoyed our hotel. We take great pride in our cleanliness and customer service, and it is great to hear when it gets noticed. With the weather finally changing we are starting our preventive maintenance schedule for all of the air conditioners, which get pretty worked over with our Phoenix summers, and you should see (hear) a considerable difference the next time you come to see us. Thanks again for the great review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here the night before a flight. We were assigned a third-floor room at the front of the hotel. The hotel is across the street from an airport runway, but it's convenience comes with the price of roaring jets all night. Further, there is a busy intersection in front of the hotel, with loud traffic all night. Needless to say, not much sleeping that night. We were booked to stay there following our return flight, so I requested that our reservation reflect a request for a room facing the rear of the hotel. Thankfully, that request was accommodated on our return, and the second room, overlooking the pool, was much quieter.

I must comment on the shoddy construction of all of the Aloft hotels in which I have stayed. They seem to have been quickly slapped together, with little attention given to quality. The concept is rather spare and clean to appeal to a younger, hip crowd, which is fine. But there have been loose faucet handles, drywall paste smeared all over the wallpaper, poorly-installed doors, etc. Staff are always friendly and accommodating, but overall not a great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear of the hotel away from the busy street and airport noise. The bar ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZgirl4092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your review, and I apologize for your first night not being a satisfying experience. I have passed your comments concerning the rooms on to the manager of our maintenance department, who will be doing a room by room inspection and incorporating the results to their maintenance checklist. Although your comments were pertaining to the brand in general, we will be doing everything we can here to correct any issues we find. We hope that you will come join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

OK, there are two Alofts near PHX - make sure you get the right one! The Aloft Tempe is GREAT. Super helpful staff, clean and a great value. This Aloft, the Aloft Phoenix Airport...not so much any of that. I won't bore you with the details, but having stayed at Aloft Phoenix Airport three times in the last two weeks, I am certain this is a terrible hotel. Dirty, poorly maintained, and with staff that simply don't seem interested in fixing problems. Stuff goes wrong, I get it. But I think the measure of a business, any business, is how they fix problems. This hotel gets an 'F-' in that regard. The Aloft Tempe is maybe 10 minutes further from the airport, but a million miles better....make sure you get the right one!!

Room Tip: Whatever you do, avoid the ground floor rooms, ESPECIALLY 109, like the plague. That is the room the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglishLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. We take both cleanliness and customer service very seriously, and as the general manager I would be interested in speaking with you to address the issues and make sure they never occur in the future. Please reach out to me at pam.mock@alofthotels.com, and I look forward to speaking with you then. Thank you again and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Aloft brand is a strong one, and this location is no different from the others. The ambiance is soothing and despite their small size, the rooms are refreshingly modern. This hotel could easily score an additional star if they'd only do away with the springy neck-breaking pillows and replace them with more comfortable/common feather-downs.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank MrSkyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your review, it pleases us to hear that overall you had a pleasant experience. I have passed you comments concerning the pillows on to our housekeeping manager, and they will be looking into possible solutions as soon as possible. We hope to see you again for your next trip to Phoenix!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Two of my friends and I stayed here following a trip to the Grand Canyon this month the night before we flew home from Phoenix Sky Harbor airport. First time at an Aloft brand and what a pleasant surprise! About 5 minutes to the airport and hotel provides a free shuttle. Very modern, impeccably clean and great friendly, professional front desk staff. Decent restaurant within walking distance (just across the back parking lot) and both iPads and PC's connected to printers for guest's use for printing out boarding passes, etc. Excellent shower, very comfortable beds, but typical way too thick over sized pillows. But the pillow thing is a personal preference. Huge wall flat screen TV and tons of media outlets. We were able to plug in our phones, Kindles, cameras, etc. Bar and snacks on premises. A dream hotel for the business traveler, but as a trio of vacationers we were 100% pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M, General Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for your review. We understand that traveling is stressful enough, and we just try to make things clean, friendly and convenient… We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,455 reviews
Phoenix Airport Marriott
#62 of 174 in Phoenix
403 reviews
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Phoenix-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Address: 4450 E Washington St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-1913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#51 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#60 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $104 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Phoenix-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Phoenix Airport Hotel provides a new, energetic travel experience just minutes from Arizona State University, US Airways Center, and Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Airport (free shuttle to/from). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Phoenix-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing