We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for 1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Ranked #34 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great value for 1 night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just right for a quick stay. Stylish and unpretentious. Clean. Courteous staff, great pillows and linens. Would stay here again! Lobby coffee better than Starbuck's and complimentary. Starwood really does offer every level.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We would like to thank you for your feedback. We take pride in the level of customer service we offer to our guests. We strive to provide the best possible guest experience for each of our guests and are delighted to hear that your experience was a success. Please keep us in mind when you have plans to return to Phoenix. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    219
    95
    30
    16
See reviews for
109
149
68
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The rooms are clean and nicely designed. Nice TV. WONDERFUL shower. Plenty of counter space. Extra pillows kept in the room so you don't have to call if you need them. Beds are comfortable. The bar is really nice and the bartender was great. He was friendly and made great drinks. Free pool table was really nice. Very close to the airport and they have a free shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WATraveler58708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear WATraveler,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of the amenities that we offer here at the Aloft. We take great delight in knowing that our guests are not only comfortable but that they are also enjoying themselves while are staying with here. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at an Aloft Hotel. The Phoenix location is near the airport and downtown. A trolley stops in front of the hotel, and other public transportation is within walking distance, an ideal location.

Aloft is geared towards a young crowd and they do a great job with their decor, design, and motif. They are a breath of fresh air when compared to the typical cookie box hotels. Vibrant colors, neo-furniture, natural lighting, and mirrors are for the young at heart.

Our room had two queen size beds, that appeared lumpy, but were comfortable. The bathroom is well designed and can accommodate and can more than one person. There is a lock box, water, tea, coffee maker, flat screen TV, multiple power outlets, free wifi in each room and the lobby.

Breakfast is served daily next to the lobby. They have a bar, meeting rooms, pool, ample parking, HD televisions, pool table and a fireplace in the lobby.

The rates are reasonable, and the check in and out were without confusion or problem. I will stay again at an Aloft if given the opportunity. Even though I don't fit their target cliental, I give them big ups for their concept. SPG is on the right track with Aloft.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acoachcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear acoachcool,

Thanks for the magnificent review. Here at the Aloft we strive to provide all of our guests, no matter what age, with the most enjoyable experience possible. We are absolutely thrilled to hear your accommodations were comfortable. We surely hope that you are able to come back and see us again in the future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, MI
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent the night in a wonderful 4th floor room facing the mountains south of Sky Harbor and could watch the planes taking off all day. The room was quiet. We used the alarm, but woke up before hand. We watched the clock begin blinking about 10 minutes before the alarm went off. I thought that was a good feature. We ventured on the light rail to Mill Ave (3 stops) and strolled the shops and dining establishments. ASU is located there and the restaurants/bars were filled with a mix of students, locals and tourists.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review. It sounds like you were able to explore our fabulous city while you were staying with us. We have receive much feedback about the alarm clocks in the rooms and have found out many people enjoy the flashing light “pre-alarm” feature. It always makes us happy to hear that our guests are enjoying the accommodations that we have arranged for them. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Very Friendly, modern, comfortable, always a consistent experience at aloft hotels. Close to airport and a great value for business stay. Not much in the area to do/eat. Refuel snacks and breakfast items are a nice touch. Will be back for business stays

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank chicagowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad your accommodations were comfortable and you were able to enjoy our food and beverage options. We look forward to having you back and we urge inquire at the front desk for more information about the local area should you be interested. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights over Christmas weekend. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. One of the girls even rembered us from the previous day and called us by name, which was terrific. The hotel is very clean and modern and hip. We are in our early 30s and loved the hotel, but I could see how an older crowd might find the hotel too hip and funky for their tastes. The elevators have a cool hypercolor floor and blue mood lighting. The bar looked really nice, though we didn't use it. There is a snack bar, food area near the lobby where you pay for food you want, which was great for us. There is no restaurant on the property though.

When we checked in, we were asked what floor we wanted our room on. When we asked for room as high as possible, we received a room on the 6th floor - top floor of the hotel, on the side facing the pool (away from the airport). We had a terrific view of the Camelback Mountains. And there was no noise issue at all.

The one thing I did notice, however, was the fact that there was a nasty crack on on the mirror fronted bathroom door. The layout of the room was such that the vanity for the bathroom area, which was outside the toilet/shower area, which was separated by a mirror fronted door, didn't work perfectly with how the vanity was. Due to that fact, the sliding glass-fronted door, kept banging into the vanity every time you opened and closed the door. So, there was a dent in one side of the door, and a large crack across the mirror on the door. Wasn't terrible, but noticeable.

Other than that, the rooms were nice and spacious, the king bed comfortable, a nice flat screen tv mounted to the wall opposite the bed, and a nice workstation/desk with a pretty view outside the window.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel, wife and I stayed over night after a concert. King size bedroom on 5th floor. Very quiet, slept great. Staff very friendly and Sam the bar keep very ice and professional. Very hip hotel near light rail, ruby Tuesday and circle k. All in all very pleasant stay. I would recommend highly. By the way, I did not find hotel noisy at all.


Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BigDogAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Phoenix-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Property: Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Address: 4450 E Washington St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-1913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#52 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#61 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Phoenix-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Phoenix Airport Hotel provides a new, energetic travel experience just minutes from Arizona State University, US Airways Center, and Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Airport (free shuttle to/from). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Phoenix-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing