We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Few other benefits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Ranked #47 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
San Bernardino, California
1 review
“Great location, Few other benefits”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have been putting off reviewing this place because I really just wanted to be done with it. First off, the actual check-in process was quick and easy. But leading up to it, that left something to be desired. Management staffed ONE person and there were 11 people checking in at once. Probably couldn't have been the only problem of the night. But again, the process was quick once I got up there. The man behind the counter apologized. Eventually, the driver was able to help with getting peole to the room, but too little too late--I was done, and most guests had been waiting for a long time.

Super hip place. Neat colors, rave vibe. Good for people staying alone, on business or with a family.

In the morning, the same guest service agent was working a busy desk with one other person and someone burst through the door next to the coffee and started pulling the agents away from people leaving and purchasing things. So then there was one person at the desk during a busy time again. And I am not sure what was happening back there but that lady was yelling at the guy--From what I had seen, the guy and the girl and the driver were amazing, so far. The only problem I've seen was with the lack of management's support.

The bar was good--Decent happy hour prices. The bartendress was great (of course I remember her name, Meghan was engaging and helpful)--the bar was pretty dead, otherwise.

Housekeeping worked out great, though one guy was there pretty early in the halls, yellin' and screamin' and laughin'. (Sounds like a ladies man. But I don't speak spanish, so he could have just been rude and bullying people. Too loud, anyway).

The bed was super comfortable. The bugs outside were intense. The management was amateurish, the staff was efficient, the location was amazing, the light rail outside was appropriate (had a conference downtown), the Ruby Tuesdays was great.

HOMELESS/TRANSIENTS are INSANE in this area. FUR-SURE... You WILL get asked for money or cigarettes regardless of whether you have them.

Thanks Housekeeping. Great job John, Alina Jason and Meghan. And management: You NEED to study up and staff enough help to get through the night. Stop yelling at people and get out there and help them. Yell at them later. When the lobby isn't full of people, maybe. MGMT is the reason I won't return--They have no control or desire to help the staff, from what I noticed. That can only lead to poor service in the long run. I'd rather go some place where people aren't stressed, leading to subpar service (not the staff's fault) because managment didn't do their jobs.


GIVE IT UP TO THAT FRONT DESK STAFF. THEY WERE PUSHED FROM A PLANE WITHOUT A PARACHUTE, BUT BOY ARE THEY FLAPPING THEIR WINGS. AND IT'S NOT SO FRUITLESS--THEY WILL GET THE JOB DONE!

Also, again. Worth noting: the drinks at the bar were great.

Room Tip: Get a quiet room--top floor, north side--away from elevator. my room, 601, had a dog smell to it. Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_M33009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    222
    95
    33
    18
See reviews for
112
150
69
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here january 2012 on a getaway weekend with my wife. We used points and found it to be a very good value. There is light rail right across the street with a new airport one on the way so very convenient for getting around! There were issues with our tv that they were unable to resolve and they gave us 2000 point refund for our trouble. This is a stand up operation. No restaurant but dining very close by. Very nice appointed rooms and a nice bar and snack bar. Great place!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel, well located close to the airport, is delightful. Charmingly "hip" in decor, as with all Aloft properties, there is not a full restaurant on premises (the only negative), but its ambience and comfort make up for its absence. Breakfast is available as are salads, sandwiches, pastries, beverages, fresh fruit and snacks.

Amazing comfy, poofy linens, great media (free wi fi and cable channels), and great appointments. Incredibly quiet!!

Staff is very pleasant and helpful. The manager of this property is terrific!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VAKYogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being a select service hotel we unfortunately do not have a full-service restaurant as you pointed out but we aim to provide our guests with as many options and alternatives as possible to ensure our guests are able to get food and beverage items at all times. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we hope you are able to stay with us again in the future. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really impressed with the edgy decor, functional spaces, efficient designs. Excellent on site amenities for socializing in the lobby, basic dining needs, exercise room, pool/outdoor lounge, and on site bar. Front desk staff is young and a little unfocused, but they are sweet and well intended, I expect they will improve as they gain more experience with the hospitality industry. They will go the extra mile if you ask, but they don't anticipate your needs as well as staff at a Westin or Hilton.

Participated in their "green" initiative and thought it was great. Housekeeping still met all our needs as they arose.

Lots of bang for the buck. I'm looking forward to my next excuse to stay again and will be looking forward to staying at other Aloft locations in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
951 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is only 3 years old so everything is pretty new...I really liked the service and staff working here. the W xyz lounge has probably the best inexpensive drinks aside from happy hour and during happy hour with several casual places to watch sports etc. Their bliss soap etc is a nice touch, Free bottled water, coffe in room and in the lounge, Free shuttle to the airport is nice as well

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the back and it will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelshooter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The area generally around PHX airport isn't the greatest though the Aloft is in a decent area next to a business park. It's near a light rail stop too across the street if that is of interest. Rooms are standard nice Aloft style and included free parking and internet. Location off 44th and Washington is easy to take Washington back to the airport or rental car return as well as heading up 44th to the freeway to access the rest of the area. Offered a free drink at wxyz bar though didn't take them up on it this trip. Check in agent was friendly and thanked for SPG Gold status, given a higher floor. Different agent on check out was equally as nice and helped to print boarding pass and offered tips on the area... great staff.

Would stay again as it's a great value as a Cat 2 (3,000-4,000 points/night) and convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffISU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar A, Manager at Aloft Phoenix-Airport, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
We thank you for providing us with your feedback. We aim to provide all of our guests with the most pleasant experience possible. We take pride in delivering the highest level of customer service and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again should you return to Phoenix!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clintonville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a beautiful property and immaculately clean! Very modern design. I wouldn't stay here with kids though, not family friendly more for adults. Breakfast is self serve and you pay for it.
The location is fantastic if you need to be near the airport, but not very close to attractions or restaurants. The light rail is right there so you can take it to most places you need to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tleigh1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Phoenix-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Phoenix-Airport

Property: Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Address: 4450 E Washington St, Phoenix, AZ 85034-1913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#51 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#60 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Phoenix-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Phoenix Airport Hotel provides a new, energetic travel experience just minutes from Arizona State University, US Airways Center, and Phoenix Sky Harbor Int'l Airport (free shuttle to/from). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Phoenix-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Phoenix-Airport Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing