We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Solid for an extended stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5665 E Mayo Boulevard, Phoenix, AZ 85054 (Desert Ridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #54 of 177 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Solid for an extended stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised when arrived and stayed for two nights when the nearby JW was booked. Several others in our party were also impressed with the cleanliness, size and value of the location. The only drawback was the location itself. Not much around within walking distance...except for the Mayo Clinic.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pizan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    55
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
48
38
24
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The folks at front desk were pleasant and helpful. The room was tidy, clean. Its very close to Mayo and they have a shuttle that goes there. I'd stay again if need be. The buffet breakfast was awesome! There were real eggs and potatoes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yummypizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I can’t say enough good things about the Residence Inn Desert View. After our hot water tank bit the dust we needed a place to stay with our 6 year old 6 pound dog so that we could have a hot shower. I had suggested the above since our company has numerous folks also staying there when they come to town. From the moment we checked in on August 24th to our check out on August 29th it was perfect. Our room was on the first floor (by request) right next to the door out to the dog area.

The room was beautiful with a full kitchen, large refrigerator and microwave. The layout was also great – we could close the door from the living space into the bathroom/bedroom area so the dog didn’t wander during the night.

We didn’t do any cooking, but we did take advantage of the complimentary breakfasts in the morning. The whole grain make your own waffles were the best. We also had the eggs/sausage/potatoes with a number of toppings you could put on your eggs.

Our room was always immaculate when we returned to shower/sleep and we had plenty of towels. The bed was exceptionally comfortable (we have a memory foam at home so we are really picky) with soft linens and feather pillows – just like home! Although we didn’t take advantage of it they have a beautiful salt water pool.

Now I know why our folks that are here for more than a couple of days at time insist on staying at the Residence Inn Desert View. I highly recommend it for travelers that are doing business/visiting in the North Scottsdale area.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is truly a Flagship Residence Inn in all respects. Beautifully designed and landscaped into the Sonoran Desert and located conveniently next to the Mayo Clinic Hospital and Medical Research Campus. Guests are greeted in beautiful, vibrant desert colors and photographs in both the spacious lobby and rooms. A very modern kitchen and large one bedroom suite made for a relaxing "workcation" during my one week stay. Staff (Charles, Danny, Cephas Brittany)provided exemplary courtesy and professionalism in answering questions about the area and room requests. I will definitely be staying again at this beautiful property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonoran_rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Good hotel with new rooms, cleanliness. Was visiting for official purpose.

As its location says, in midst of desert.

No restaurant / food. Only breakfast available.. For a lazy foodie like me I need a restaurant and room service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sau_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Good service, clean room, and friendly staff? The housekeeping has been very good. Asked for foam pillows and they were brought to the room within 15 minutes. Free Internet and parking. There are two shopping areas nearby.

Room Tip: The view from the high floors is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rprr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here during a visit to Mayo Clinc, which is just a few minutes away by car. Great place to stay, in fact I may sell my week at nearby Canyon Villas and just stay here. Very clean room, not issues with housekeeping. Very good free breakfast. Free internet and parking. No issues with anything during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ticket14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Desert Ridge
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Phoenix North - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic
Address: 5665 E Mayo Boulevard, Phoenix, AZ 85054
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Desert Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of your upcoming trip when you book a stay at Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic. Our hotel offers quick access to a variety of important Phoenix destinations, including the Mayo Clinic and upscale High Street entertainment district, which features a variety of trendy shops and restaurants. Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, Scottsdale Municipal Airport, Phoenix Deer Valley Airport and Glendale Municipal Airport are all within reach as well. At the end of the day, unwind in spacious suites featuring modern decor and convenient amenities such as free wireless Internet, full-sized kitchens and ultra-plush bedding. Lounge by our shimmering outdoor pool, which features private cabanas for the ultimate in relaxation. Our hotel near Desert View also offers complimentary daily breakfast, complimentary evening social hours, a well-equipped fitness center and 2,000 square feet of stylish event space. Book your stay at Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View At Mayo Clinic Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing