We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,735)
Filter reviews
1,736 results
Traveler rating
705
538
254
143
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
705
538
254
143
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree close to the airport warm cookies sky harbor airport breakfast buffet living area separate bedroom the shuttle driver nice pool hotel shuttle rental car front desk staff free shuttle hot tub light rail one night stay convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,736 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was exceptionally friendly upon check in, and there was alot of staff around the hotel. The rooms were updated, spacious and clean. The beds were clean and comfortable. Breakfast is full buffet.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank vacalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DT_Suites_Phoenix, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very happy to hear that our team provided you with the warm genuine hospitality that has become our trademark. Thank you for the compliments on our recently enhance suites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for my type of business. Great value for what you get. They do need to change the breakfast bar, same stuff 4 mornings in a row. Recently renovated but already showing signs of ware. My television in the bedroom area never did work properly even after they said they had fixed it.......and the cookies as you arrive are to die for.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sledman1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DT_Suites_Phoenix, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate you feedback and it's good to hear you find us to be a great value. We try to vary at least one hot item on the breakfast buffet daily so guest staying multiple nights get some variety. We will take a look at both the television and the remote control in your suite to make sure they are working optimally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had to catch a plane the next morning so we booked two rooms-one for us (grandparents) and one for my son & the two granddaughters so we could spend a bit more time together. What a cool hotel. Has it been remodeled recently? I’d say yes. Very chic lobby decor and very spacious. Easy check in and off to the room.

Room was amazing. It had a walk-in closet!?! Separate bedroom from the ‘living room’ with huge TV in each. No carpet in the front area but carpeted where the beds were. Sleek, modern bathroom. Probably my fave feature was the cooling system (not one of those blower coolers which noisily run all night) with thermostat, set it and forget it. Very comfortable all night.

Next day, GREAT breakfast buffet. REAL food, not a bunch of mini-mart junk. Eggs, bacon, salsa, cheese and breads, cereals and pancakes. Excellent.

Price was right, very clean, close to the airport. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Angela3950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DT_Suites_Phoenix, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Angela, we are so happy to hear our hotel worked well for you and your family especially our Two Queen Suite. It's also goo to hear you enjoyed our full buffet breakfast. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

doubletree by hilton has an amazing staff, the hotel is recently beautifully renovated hotel, most eateries are within a short distance, it was a quick trip to our destination, nice atmosphere, friendly staff

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank brandonerwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DT_Suites_Phoenix, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the shout-out to our amazing team. We truly believe in providing warm genuine hospitality. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I received a free two night staycation from Arizona State University so we decided to give it a try. This hotel is pretty nice. The rooms are recently renovated and very nice. The overall design of the hotel is older, but don't let that fool you. It's nice. The breakfast buffet was excellent. One of the best we have had at a hotel. They have a pretty cool bar area with some TV's to catch a game while you have a cold drink. This hotel is close to the airport, but we never noticed any aircraft noise in the room. If you need a place to stay near the airport we would recommend you try this one.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dnymud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DT_Suites_Phoenix, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay and especially BRIX Kitchen+Cocktails. Also wanted to let you know that you can ride METRO Light Rail to Sun Devil Stadium and avoid the parking hassle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews