We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Deal - Comfortable and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Ranked #36 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Spruce Grove
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Deal - Comfortable and relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

We stayed December 26/09 to January 2/10. The hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport. Short wait, not unreasonable. Hotel shuttle also offered a ride for us to pick up and return our rental vehicle from the airport. Front desk and concierge gave good service. The hotel restaurant was nice, a little pricey, but the food was good. The morning buffet was good. Not a lot of change day to day, however, was nice to have a cooked breakfast to start our day of exploring Arizona. Computers are set up by the restaurant with a 30 minute use limit. Great service. The pool and hot tub were warm and clean. Enjoyed this daily. Rooms are pretty sound proof. Did not hear new year's eve partiers come in after we brought in new year. Close to airport and central for local attractions. Good value and service.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarDeeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    417
    182
    94
    58
See reviews for
343
329
105
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2009

This hotel is an excellent choice if you are looking for solid value and comfort, in a central location. It is strategically located as a central hub, with popular destinations accessible as "not too distant spokes", in an otherwise sprawled metro Phoenix. It is very close to the airport , as well as the Desert Botanical Garden and the Zoo.
The hotel serves business travelers and value conscious vacationers. A nutritious buffet was free and the suites were spacious, clean and comfortable. You will not find the latest chic furnishings or resort accouterments of dubious value, but you will also not find an inflated final bill. Overall, an excellent place to stay while in Phoenix.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agsmith50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2009

My son and I stayed at this hotel. We found everyone to be friendly and helpful. Great breakfast buffet included in price. We were seated at table and then went up to buffet. No hunting for tables.

I asked for extra pillows when I booked hotel and they were in our room upon arrival. Rooms desperately need renovation to freshen things up. Employee said they are hoping to do that next year. Great location, easy access to main expressways and nearby cities.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise0955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2009

This hotel is much like any other airport or business hotel. Nice furnishings, comfortable, clean, great pool, free (full) breakfast, blah blah blah. There are 2 amenities that aren't found on any brochure. The staff and the quiet! Every staff member greets you with a smile and a hello. There is a great sense of teamwork among them. That goes along way. Then, there's the quiet. It's less than a mile from the airport but I've never been disturbed by airport noise or other guests for that matter. If these qualities aren't important to you then consider the rooms. Each is a 1 bedroom suite and are very comfortable and equipped for doing business. Each has a microwave, fridge and coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee. Yeah, he makes coffee too. The breakfast is a 15 foot buffet. There's an expanded business center now called an internet cafe. The only down side is that there are few restaurants within walking distance. The restaurant in the hotel is always fine for me.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishguyinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2009

We checked in to the Doubletree online about 4 days before our one night stay, prior to returning to the UK after a two-week road trip arounf Arizona & New Mexico. Cost was about $99 for the night for what I would call a 'studio apartment' which consisted of a double bedroom, a lounge with a sofabed, a small kitchenette and desk, and a bathroom. It proved to be an excellent choice. The hotel is fairly new, with a large outdoor swimming pool. The room was clean with 'expensive' furniture, the bed comfortable, the sofabed comfortable.
Breakfast was included and very good with a large selection of hot and cold buffet. We also ate in the bar on the evening we arrived - an excellent burger! Very convenient location for travel on the new fast transit tramline into Phoenix downtown. There was a free shuttle service to and from the airport (10 minutes on the shuttle), with very helpful and friendly driver. Reception staff also very helpful. Free internet access, with 4 or 5 stations situated in a large area between the large reception area and the restaurant. I would definitely stay here again if I stayed in the Phoenix area again .

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PACSQUASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2009

Stayed here for business for two nights. Good location near airport and not far from downtown Phoenix and also easy to get to restaurants of Scotsdale at night. Before booking I checked with the downtown Phoenix hotels and they were more than double what we paid at the Doubletree. It took 10 minutes by car to get to our downtown meeting. The rooms were suites with a seperate bedroom so it was easy to work and meet in the room. The buffett breakfast was good also and included in the price.

Shuttle to the airport as well. Good business location, good value, good services when in Phoenix.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusterBrewsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

I'm very easy to please and can't recall ever making a complaint like this in the past, but Doubletree was flatly dishonest. The NO SMOKING room stunk of smoke, not a little, but a lot. When I stated this to the lady at the front desk, she looked at the computer screen, told me I was wrong, and that they could not move me as the hotel was full. The Free shuttle service within two miles of the hotel that was clearly advertised on their website was flatly refused once I was there. When I referenced their website, they just replied "We only offer that service to the airport." So for each of the four days as I was taking cabs back and forth I walked by a sign at the lobby entrance that stated "We offer shuttle service on demand but make an airport run on the half hour regardless". When I called the front desk stating I needed to be taken to the airport and referenced the sign, the employee at the front desk denied it existed. When I reached the lobby the sign had been removed. Unbelievable. The shuttle did eventually show up, but left basically when the driver finally got around to it, even though I wasn't the only one waiting to go. I could go on, but isn't that enough?

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler999K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#34 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Address: 320 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#56 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#60 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a resort-style atmosphere less than two miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and five miles from downtown Phoenix at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix. Getting around is hassle-free at our Phoenix Airport hotel with complimentary airport shuttle service (call hotel directly for pick-up services) and the Metro Light Rail System just one block away. Start every day in style when you choose from our complimentary breakfast buffet at Belvedere's American Grill. Open throughout the day, this restaurant serves a range of modern American favorites in a casual setting. After a busy day, make the most of the warm Arizona sunshine with a swim in the outdoor pool or unwind with a workout in the fully-equipped fitness center. A warm welcome and a warm DoubleTree cookie are waiting for you at this all-suite Phoenix Airport hotel. A private bedroom and a separate seating area with sofa bed give you more flexibility for work or added space for the whole family. Upgrade to a Business Class suite for extra perks including free WiFi, daily drink coupons to Belvedere's, a lap desk, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing