We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Nearby Hotels
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$183
$159
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$488
$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$498
$399
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$519
$369
JW Marriott
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveler rating
615
479
227
113
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
479
227
113
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeclose to the airportwarm cookiessky harbor airportbreakfast buffetliving areaseparate bedroomthe shuttle driverhotel shuttlerental carnice poolone night stayfront desk stafffree shuttlelight railpool and hot tubconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,104 - 1,109 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had to overnight in Phoenix and stayed at the Doubltree by the airport. Rooms were of the all suite type. There was a living space plus a bedroom and both had TVs. Coffee maker , refrigerator and microwave were also in the room. There is complimentary breakfast, ll in all it was a good stay. The shuttle bus picked me up at the airport and returned me there in time to catch my flight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you , Mark, for the detailed review of our benefits. I'm glad that your short stay with us exceeded your expectations. Please stay with us again... hopefully for a few more nights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Doubletree Suites in Phoenix before leaving on a motor coach trip. It was a very comfortable and lovely suite. The bed was wonderful and the room was so quiet. I would certainly stay here again if in the area. They also had a very good restaurant, where we had dinner and breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNGal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay with us. We all hope that the rest of your time touring beautiful Arizona was equally pleasant. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stay here every time I come to do business at the IO Datacenter around the corner. I will never go anywhere else. The Belvedere lounge actually has a bewilderingly good selection of appetizers and food that belies its very existence as a hotel restaurant... they don't usually try that hard. They don't stock or service IPAs though... because they say they don't sell. So there's that, but that's a small gripe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to the DoubleTree Suites. I will pass your Belvedere compliments onto my team here. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

With the exception of price, our stay at the DoubleTree near the airport was enjoyable. I think the cost is to high and is set that way simply because of its location which is fairly close to the airport and new light rail. The hotel is getting a bit old and some things such as elevator operation, balcony ceiling cracks, walk cleanliness, etc. are beginning to show that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

I'm happy to read that your stay with us was "enjoyable". We are only minutes the Airport and one block from the new Phoenix light rail. Being so near to these two attractions makes car rental an option rather than a necessity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Absolutely nothing negative to say. All good. The service by the staff for the reunion was excellent, the food was better than average for a hotel banquet. Highly recommend the hotel for the location, the service, and the spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thanks for the great compliments and the 5-star scores! It sounds like the reunion was a good time for all attendees. Hopefully there are many reunions in your future and you choose us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews