We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Summer Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Ranked #36 of 177 Hotels in Phoenix
Honolulu, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Overall I was pleased with my stay. The location to the freeway and to the airport was great. The staff are friendly and helpful. However, for early morning check ins (i.e. midnight to 3 a.m.) should not be considered as an additional day hence additional charges.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    373
    145
    80
    44
See reviews for
284
280
98
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Always enjoy staying at this hotel. The pool is large and clean, the restaurant service is good, and the free breakfast is so much more then pastry and coffee. The value of the room for the price is great. I looked at my bill twice once I saw the room. Very good value, would recommend to anyone staying in Phoenix.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for the praise and your loyalty to this hotel. We strive to provide a good value for the money with our many amenities. The complimentary full American buffet breakfast is always a great way to start your day. We look forward to your next rip to sunny Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and also conducted meetings here. The staff was so very helpful and knowledgeable. The food at the restaurant was delicious as well as the food that was served at the meetings. I would stay here again! Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for holding your meetings with us. I'm sure that our convenient location near the Airport and major freeways was a big plus for your attendees. I will pass your compliments onto our chef. He loves positive feedback. We look forward to you next set of meetings here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

My family flew into Sky Harbor and decided to stay a night here before renting a car and driving to Tucson. We made a really good choice with this hotel. The reservation process was easy on my I-phone. The shuttle to and from the airport picked us up promptly. It runs every 30 minutes. Rooms are very clean. Front desk person checking us in was friendly. The grounds are pretty and well kept. Of course the chocolate chip cookies were a wonderful treat. The pool is so clean and big. The grandchildren love it. There is someone there to keep big fluffy towels available for swimmers and picks them up as you leave. The breakfast provided is great. Something for everyone from oatmeal and yogurt to bacon and eggs and potatoes. There is a restaurant on site for dinner but we walked to the ruby Tuesdays down the street. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXLVLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
I'm happy that we met and exceeded your expectations prior to your Tucson trip. Your review described many of the benefits that make us a multiple award winner for guest satisfaction. Bring your grandchildren again and spend more time with us. Our lush pool area is always a hit with the young ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Courtesy transportation to and from airport was a definite plus. Being close to the airport helped as well. Food was well prepared and very tasty. Staff quite helpful at check-in. My roommate checked out the weight room and appreciated the flexible hours and variety of equipment. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you Charles E for the praise. I'm pleased that our proximity to the airport and the other benefits that we offer travelers suited your needs. I'll pass your compliments onto our award-winning Chef Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We chose based on earlier reviews. We needed a place close to the airport. This is a solid hotel. Staff were very welcoming. Very clean suite. Kids had a great time with the pool and the morning breakfast. I was told the area outside the hotel is questionable but we did not experience any problems or concerns. Overall we were happy with our choice.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank J6Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I'm glad you used Tripadvisor to help with your hotel choice. You and your family sound like you had a great time here. Thank you. We look next to your next visit to sunny Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
207 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This property is well located to where my meetings are held. The rooms are large and comfortable. The AC on the fifth floor worked great on this last visit. The breakfast buffet has been, at best, variable. Most of the time it is very good. On occasions that the hotel has low occupancy, the breakfast can be less impressive.

In the evenings, the bar staff are great great great. The bartender has been there for years and is a real A team member. The bar and regular menu are both available and I have always been happy.

As with other reviewers, I do not understand Double-tree is continuing the daily internet fees. Until they get past their greed, watch for room rates that include free internet and even a drink or a food credit at the restaurant. Usually, these room rates provide the best deal.

Room Tip: Even though the 5th floor AC worked well this trip, I do recommend avoiding the top floor and south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HornsAndTail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
You sound like an experienced traveler and I appreciate your feedback. We try to accommodate the needs of the "road warriors" who travel frequently. We are currently reviewing the internet fee structure to provide other options. HHonors members that are Gold or Diamond status get free internet. It's also free in all public areas. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#18 of 177 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#35 of 177 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Address: 320 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#56 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#60 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a resort-style atmosphere less than two miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and five miles from downtown Phoenix at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix. Getting around is hassle-free at our Phoenix Airport hotel with complimentary airport shuttle service (call hotel directly for pick-up services) and the Metro Light Rail System just one block away. Start every day in style when you choose from our complimentary breakfast buffet at Belvedere's American Grill. Open throughout the day, this restaurant serves a range of modern American favorites in a casual setting. After a busy day, make the most of the warm Arizona sunshine with a swim in the outdoor pool or unwind with a workout in the fully-equipped fitness center. A warm welcome and a warm DoubleTree cookie are waiting for you at this all-suite Phoenix Airport hotel. A private bedroom and a separate seating area with sofa bed give you more flexibility for work or added space for the whole family. Upgrade to a Business Class suite for extra perks including free WiFi, daily drink coupons to Belvedere's, a lap desk, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing