We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Ranked #40 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
1 review
“Room Review”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very nice accommodations. Definitely would stay here again! Love the balcony overlooking the pool and hot tub. The orange trees that had actual oranges on them made me wish we had a pet monkey who could pick us one. What fun!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We’re happy that you enjoyed the view of our lush courtyard and sparkling pool. I’ve never heard the idea of using a monkey to pick our oranges. Thanks for the chuckle!

Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    446
    202
    100
    64
See reviews for
369
353
115
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belle Mead, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The front desk staff was awesome. When we arrived I mentioned that my son was lactose intolerant and the front desk clerk immediately contacted the chef to make sure there were items on the breakfast menu for him. The rooms were spacious and clean with all the comforts of home including a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The pool and hot tub are great and very clean with bar and food service. The hotel is like a resort but conveniently located near the airport. The entire staff is friendly. I can't say enough about this hotel and would recommend it to everyone. We checked out and went to the airport only to find out that our flight had been delayed for many hours. I called DoubleTree to ask if we could come back to wait there and they sent the free shuttle to pick us up. We had dinner at Belvedere's (which has great food) and we relaxed at the hotel and when we were ready to go back to the airport, the free shuttle brought us back. They were so accommodating to our needs... we were so lucky to have selected this hotel to stay at and we can't wait to return..

To anyone reading this.....we have very high standards and I would 100% recommend this hotel for your next stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 3rd floor room overlooking the pool area with a view of the airport.....it was lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishgirl057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Wow! This is fantastic praise for my team. You covered so many of our attributes and I don’t think that I can write any more to embellish your comments. Thank you. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Wi
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Phoenix is just a city I go through on my way to Sedona. Sometimes I need to have a place to stay. This place worked out perfectly for me and my family. The suite was great with two tv's. It was mostly quiet. The pool is located in an open central courtyard. The swimming pool and hot tub are open from 6 AM to 11 PM. Lots of restaurants nearby. A buffet breakfast was included and had just about everything you could want.

Room Tip: Room 247 is in the back, on the end right by the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback! Maybe we can get you to stay with us two nights next time you pass through. I hope that you and your family had a great time in Sedona. It’s a beautiful place to be. We look forward to your next time through town.

Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Southwest Airlines messed up my flight going home and I was left scrambling to find a hotel close to the airport. The Doubletree came to the rescue. Free hotel shuttle picked me up right outside if baggage claim. Friendly front desk staff made sure I was taken care off. The Hilton HHonors goodie bag was also a nice touch.

Because it was a last second booking I could only get a smoking room but the room was otherwise clean and the front desk sent someone up to freshen up the room straight away. Excellent customer service. If you need to stay near the airport be prepared for noise but this was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sojoerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
I’m sorry that Southwest messed up your flight but I’m happy that you selected us for the evening. I will pass your compliments onto my team so they know that they delivered on our promise to be friendly and accommodating. I hope that you select us again next time.

Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The front desk staff was very friendly. As was the restaurant hostess and other restaurant employees. The room was very clean and comfortable. If you're looking for a home away from home this place is great. There is a living area, dining area, and separate bedroom. There is plenty of workspace for a business trip (free wi-fi!).

The free breakfast buffet was pretty decent with loads of fresh fruit, hot food, baked goods, coffee and juices. You can get room service and poolside service in addition to eating in the restaurant. The pool was nice but if you want to get any sun you'll have to do it early. It's in the courtyard and the shadows from the hotel take it over by late afternoon.

The airport shuttle is free and run every half hour. The drivers were very courteous and timely. The hotel is also only a block and a half walk from the light rail. If you're too tired or lazy the shuttle will drop you if you ask.

Lastly, the warm cookie at reception is ridiculously good. And you can go get another at any time.

Room Tip: You may not want a room facing the pool if you're seeking quiet if there are a bunch of kids hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
It’s great when guests call us their “home away from home”. That is one of the highest compliments that we can receive. It always makes the stay with us more welcoming when greeted with a warm chocolate chip cookie. I will pass on your compliments to my team.

Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Once again we stayed at the Double Tree Suites in Phoenix. We stayed the night we arrived in Phoenix and the night before we returned to Philadelphia. It is a lovely hotel and the staff is outstanding. They are very helpful (in all areas). While we were there there were a number of wedding receptions going on and it created a "festive occasion" for everyone. The rooms are large and well appointed. The food (in the bar and the breakfast) was excellent. While having dinner in the bar, we were able to watch the Philadelphia Flyers game too!!! We will continue to stay there when we are in Arizona for "spring training and fall ball." The Shuttle Service is outstanding. (Pete and Ray!!!)

Room Tip: My husband has trouble walking and asked for a "low floor room", near the elevators. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pema27quid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerphxDT, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty over the years. You can’t beat Phoenix in March… great weather, spring training baseball, golf, shopping etc. I’m happy to read that the weddings we were hosting helped add to the festive occasion. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Todd D. Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We received a warm welcome at reception after a long flight. Check in was slow but we were too tired to be in a hurry. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Best of all was the extremely helpful shuttle bus driver. Breakfast is average and no bacon available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arby27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 174 in Phoenix
1,398 reviews
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#47 of 174 in Phoenix
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Address: 320 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#55 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#59 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a resort-style atmosphere less than two miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and five miles from downtown Phoenix at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix. Getting around is hassle-free at our Phoenix Airport hotel with complimentary airport shuttle service (call hotel directly for pick-up services) and the Metro Light Rail System just one block away. Start every day in style when you choose from our complimentary breakfast buffet at Belvedere's American Grill. Open throughout the day, this restaurant serves a range of modern American favorites in a casual setting. After a busy day, make the most of the warm Arizona sunshine with a swim in the outdoor pool or unwind with a workout in the fully-equipped fitness center. A warm welcome and a warm DoubleTree cookie are waiting for you at this all-suite Phoenix Airport hotel. A private bedroom and a separate seating area with sofa bed give you more flexibility for work or added space for the whole family. Upgrade to a Business Class suite for extra perks including free WiFi, daily drink coupons to Belvedere's, a lap desk, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing