We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, disappointing breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Ranked #39 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Did an overnight stay before a flight home. The front desk staff was very nice but not real helpful. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. Good location next to Sky Harbor airport. Breakfast was included but not good. Please to the server cards are tacky.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dfettner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,149 - 1,155 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

I spent a night here and thoroughly enjoyed it. I've stayed at other Double Trees and find them to be consistently good. In this case the free breakfast was very nicely done with lots of options. I was on the fourth floor and enjoyed a nice view in the morning. Courteous staff, easy check in, and nice assistance with getting me a cab in the a.m.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne1967_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Good size suite with sofa bed was a great option for our family while visiting Phoenix. Modern furniture, very comfortable beds and flat screen TV's. The only small problem we noted was the shower would only supply warm, not hot water regardless of the tap setting. Well kept grounds and internal cactus courtyard gardens were nice to see. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Very close to Airport and light rail station. Good included breakfast with some daily variation. Overall a great stay and the fantastic cookies at check in put a smile on our kids faces (especially after the long flights from the West coast of Australia).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Only had two nights wish we had longer. Breakfast buffet is really good. Friendly and helpful staff. Located within easy walking distance for train service to downtown Phoenix. Had a nice quiet room on the top floor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krttering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

It is better than a typical Double Tree. Comfortable bedding as usual, updated bathroom, and nice furniture with good cabinet space for longer stays.

The suite is family friendly. It has two rooms (bedroom and living), each has its own LCD TV. Sofa bed in the living room, good for kids. Bedroom door can be closed if kids want to sleep early. The suite is equipped with mini-refrig, microwave, good for extended stays.

Friendly staff, warm cookies were given at the check-in. The complimentary breakfast buffet has many choices, and tastes good as well. Free parking. Close to the airport, but did not hear the takeoff/landing noise.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Eric0188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

On November 14, 2012 we stayed at the Double Tree Suites in Phoenix. We have been staying there before we return to Pennsylvania after being in Arizona for "Cactus League Spring Training" (in March) and "Fall Ball" (in November). The hotel is centrally located within easy walking distance of train service. The staff is excellent. They really know their business and are eager to help, at all times. We have gotten to know "Pete" the Shuttle Driver" who has been very helpful to us on several occasions. The restaurant is excellent. The Buffet Breakfast (included with the price of the room) is EXCELLENT. We plan to stay there when we return to Arizona in March, 2013.

Room Tip: At check in, the Front Desk Staff has always been very helpful and tries to fill our request for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pema27quid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. The complimentary breakfast buffet is really good. Generous amounts of real bacon cooked just right. Beautiful pool. I have to go to Phoenix often and plan to stay there again. Only downside is the constant sound of helicopters at night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#12 of 174 in Phoenix
1,441 reviews
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#48 of 174 in Phoenix
636 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix

Address: 320 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#55 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#59 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $87 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a resort-style atmosphere less than two miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and five miles from downtown Phoenix at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix. Getting around is hassle-free at our Phoenix Airport hotel with complimentary airport shuttle service (call hotel directly for pick-up services) and the Metro Light Rail System just one block away. Start every day in style when you choose from our complimentary breakfast buffet at Belvedere's American Grill. Open throughout the day, this restaurant serves a range of modern American favorites in a casual setting. After a busy day, make the most of the warm Arizona sunshine with a swim in the outdoor pool or unwind with a workout in the fully-equipped fitness center. A warm welcome and a warm DoubleTree cookie are waiting for you at this all-suite Phoenix Airport hotel. A private bedroom and a separate seating area with sofa bed give you more flexibility for work or added space for the whole family. Upgrade to a Business Class suite for extra perks including free WiFi, daily drink coupons to Belvedere's, a lap desk, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Hotel Phoenix
Doubletree Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing